We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stop off” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Kota Bharu
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
113 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Good stop off”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Basic hotel with a nice room, not too expensive so was ideal as a stop off between the Perhentian Islands and our next destination (happened to be Singapore but equally as useful for KL). We were very happy, and it's right next to a big shopping mall so was perfect to get some late night food

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Augustuscalv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    176
    96
    29
    28
See reviews for
93
96
61
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
127 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

I know tune hotel rooms to be extremely small and basic since I've been in a few of them around Asia so no big surprise. But oh my! this is too much: seems like noone ever cleaned this place in ages, linens are so gross, there's ant colony in the bathroom, greasy window,yellow pillows, creepy fingerprint on the mirror over the bed (!). Please CLEAN UP !

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Giulio M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hi Giulio,

We apologize for the poor cleanliness standards you have recently experienced from your stay at Tune Hotels Kota Bharu.

Please drop me details of your stay at sharon.desilva@tunehotels.com and I will check what went wrong with the housekeeping activities. Guests feedback helps us identify gaps and drive improvement where necessary.

Thank you very much for the feedback, and should you visit us again, please let me know as I would love an opportunity to restore your experience.

See you.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kota Bharu hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Nice trendy layout conveyed not-boring place to sleep in boring town. I like customisation, it helps budgeting. The great part is I can stay in 24 hours regardless check-in/out time.
Across the main road there's famous beef noodle.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahlek Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2014

My favourite hotel every time I'm in Kota Bharu. Basic, clean and quiet hotel which is perfect for me. Food is never a problem if you are to stay in this hotel. However this hotel need to find solution for its lack of parking space. No doubt there are city council's meter parking around the hotel but you have to pay the meter parking by 8am to avoid RM10.00 summon by the city council.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hazidin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have searched for the rooms online in kota bharu and seen that there is availability . As we were already there, we walked in and asked for a room. we were surprised when the receptionist told there are no rooms available. we told her that we have checked online and there are rooms.She asked us to book online.
We were charged much higher than the price put up there when we booked it online and then she gave the room. Am not sure why they have rejected to provide us with room when it is vacant. One of the Massage chairs put by the reception is not working properly. Kindly request the management to change it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sivakanth_Mekala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeSilvaTunehotels, Manager at Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We sincerely apologize for the unpleasant experience you have recently encountered.

I have highlighted this to the relevant parties for investigations and please rest assured, we will ensure this never happens again.

We hope to be give the opportunity to restore your experience with us again in future.

Thank you for your time to share this review with us.

Regards,
Sharon De Silva-Customer Care Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coffs Harbour, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed for one night - great ! - very clean in the room, quiet (despite being in a busy shopping area), all you need for an over night stay - staff, very nice and helpful. handy to nearby food shops....the lift/hallway area of the hotel was a bit old/worn/unclean, as was the restaurant upstairs - however, I think from looking around the area, its an old city, not modern or new. The restaurant upstairs did serve me a nice breakfast - they are open 24 hours. I would stay there again.....as I said, very happy with the room.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elsie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for one night before taking a taxi to the perhentian islands. You get exactly what you pay for - it was very basic but had all the amenities you need for one night. The mall is conveniently located next door and the hotel staff were all very helpful and booked our taxi for the morning trip to Kuala Besut.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monica_and_James
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kota Bharu hotels
0.8 mi away
Crystal Lodge
Crystal Lodge
#3 of 38 in Kota Bharu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Perdana
Hotel Perdana
#1 of 38 in Kota Bharu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 354 reviews
0.7 mi away
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
Renaissance Kota Bharu Hotel
#2 of 38 in Kota Bharu
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Grand Riverview Hotel
Grand Riverview Hotel
#4 of 38 in Kota Bharu
3.5 of 5 bubbles 129 reviews
1.2 mi away
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
MyPlace Hotel Kota Bharu
#21 of 38 in Kota Bharu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crown Garden Hotel
Crown Garden Hotel
#11 of 38 in Kota Bharu
3.0 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre

Property: Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre
Address: KBCC, Jalan Hamzah, Kota Bharu 15050, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Kelantan > Kota Bharu
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Kota Bharu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Kota Bharu next to the state capital’s popular landmark the KB Mall. Guests will find the hotel’s location very strategic and convenient as it is within close proximity of established shopping outlets and will allow visitors to experience the rich food and cultural heritage of Kelantan. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tune Hotels Kota Bahru City Centre Hotel Kota Bharu
Tune Hotel Kota Bahru City Centre Kota Bharu, Kelantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing