We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wau - Wow for your Food cravings!”
Review of Wau Restaurant

Wau Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 134 Restaurants in Kota Bharu
Good for: Local cuisine
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wau - Wow for your Food cravings!”
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Restaurant with a difference - clean, white and bright. What was interesting about this restaurant is the Menu: ranging from 23 choices of bread dishes, 22 rice dishes, 47 choices of noodle dishes, desserts both local and Western, Western cuisine and an array of hot & cold drinks! Wow indeed, Wau! A must try restaurant

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MasakoJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    14
    17
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“MIXED UP SERVICE”
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Went to the restaurant with my family members (10 of us) and was told that due the number of customers that day, we should order something freshly cooked to get a faster service and avoid anything western. We started ordering soups, noodles and rice plus drinks. After waiting for about 30 minutes and seeing those who came after us were being served, we were wondering what is happening with our order? When asked, the waiter came and told us that our orders could not be found and asked us to order again. No apologies whatsoever.. We ordered again and while doing si we could see western food were being served to nearly every table.. i asked the head waiter whats happening and was rudely told that we may have heard wrong. All in my family heard what was told before.. The best thing was when we were finally served all the orders were wrong but after waiting for nearly 2 hours, we just ate whatever was being served and sworn never to go here again..

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A gem in Kota Bharu”
Reviewed 28 December 2012

Wau Restaurant is a real gem in Kota Bharu. It's clean with modern setting and the service is fast and good. The menu is quite extensive, ranging from local fares to western delicacies. The food we ordered was really delicious and very reasonably priced. Do try the keropok lekor as a side dish. Our kids loved it. Will definitely come again if we are ever in town in future.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank AdillahNordin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Terengganu, Terengganu, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Not to miss restaurant in Kota Bharu”
Reviewed 27 December 2012

Clean, good lighting ambience, great service and excellent food. The variety of food in the menu can accomodate many fickle minded children and also adult.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank fuadsulaiman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Bharu
Level 6 Contributor
113 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“pretty”
Reviewed 16 July 2012

This restaurant is quite new and for a restaurant in Kelantan it is quite pretty. It offers a range of dishes from Western to local dishes but I think they can still improve a lot on their cakes. Price is slightly expensive compared to regular restaurants. You can go there to soak in the ambiance.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank AiNGEL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wau Restaurant also viewed

Kota Bharu, Kelantan
Kota Bharu, Kelantan
 

Been to Wau Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing