We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Crown Garden Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$37
US$33
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Jewels Hotel(Kota Bharu)
US$44
US$32
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Crystal Lodge(Kota Bharu)
US$41
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Perdana(Kota Bharu)
US$62
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G Home(Kota Bharu)
US$23
Expedia.com
View Deal
US$81
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Flora Place Hotel(Kota Bharu)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hanis Villa Hotel(Kota Bharu)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
3
16
21
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3
16
21
9
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 4 May 2013

Stay in this hotel in early 2013. The hotel is off the main road but in walking distance to shops. At night, the main road is full of stalls selling variety of local food. Hotel has an open carparks, very convenient. Morning breakfast is limited. Room is comfortable. A convenient and clean hotel.

Room Tip: Choose the bigger room. The standard room is too small for a family of 2 adults and 2 children.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank anthon96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Was in Kota Bharu for business trip. I was quite excited to arrive at a very nice hotel which is quite new. But sadly to know that when we got to our room, it was too small...as in very small which based the price that i have to pay. My opinion is that with that kind of room, it was too expensive. But the location of the hotel is superb which is in walking distance to the Pasar Siti Khadijah. The breakfast provided was also good although a bit cramp with people.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chekodok_Pisang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

stayed in this hotel for 4 nights in March with hubby for family visit. it was surprisingly good! room is a little small, but clean and adequate. very comfortable too! complimentary wifi and breakfast. and superb location which is close to everywhere! lots of chinese eateries are just 3mins away from the hotel. i will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank luckyrabbit25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2013

The hotel is located in midtown, close to everything -- Pasar Siti Khadijah and Mydin, sights, and food. I felt safe in the area, even late at night. The rooms is what you see in the pictures. It's small, , and if you are just looking to sleep and not going to spend much time at the hotel during the day. Free wifi good connection and free parking. New hotel

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zasani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Being staying there for quite many times and always encounter with this same problem - TV ASTRO channel can't view (HBO, ntv7 - that's the best hotel channel for Malaysia) & WiFi connection slow. Inform the hotel and technician explain for WiFi already inform TMNet, TV channel said it is because of the hotel internal connection. What's this is happening since 2012 and now it is 2013 @ still not yet solve almost a year or is it a lame excuse!!! Outside coffee shops or other hotel their ASTRO channel 100% prefect clear to watch. Got a time give the hotel my guest suggestion review and it is a BIG MISTAKE. Hotel staff totally igore my room service call.

Room Tip: Rooms not that 100% clean through. My advice look for other Kota Bharu hotel.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DTeoh27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews