We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay. Excellent Hopitality...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Royale Chulan Seremban
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Reviewed 20 January 2014

we stayed here for 1 night only in the month of December as our flight got delayed. As we reached at hotel staff asked us to take Dinner.As we reached dinning area there was a very nice arrangement Buffet dinner was ready lots of variety of food. very nice taste. there should be some more items for vegetarians. after the dinner we moved to dessert counter. variety of finger licking dessert were available there specially apple cake.then we moved to our room that was very specious and clean all the modern amenities were there Hotel Staff very Helping..I just love this place...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pawan1612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (340)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

195 - 201 of 340 reviews

Reviewed 10 January 2014

We got the deluxe room with a king size bed. It's a very quiet hotel. We didn't try the spa out as we were there for a very short time. The room was clean and the bathroom was huge. It has a bath tub, shower and a toilet. The breakfast was average though with mostly local choices. The room service was good, the food was good. There's an ironing board with iron, room slippers, bath robes, safe and a mini fridge. There's also a huge cupboard.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bably80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

When I booked a hotel which was ranked #1 among others in Seremban (in Tripadvisor), my expectation was high. This hotel had clearly met my expectation.
The room was clean and spacious. The King size bed was comfortable and supplied with 4 pillows. And there's another one extra pillow in the closet if 4 ain't enough. The room was bright and well lit. There were lights on all the walls and ceiling. There's a huge window with clear view to the swimming pools. You will want to pick a room with pool view. The windows can be opened to allow fresh air, if required. What I liked most in the room was that I was not required to insert my key card to have the main power switched on. Instead, the room was equipped with a simple master power switch. Thus I can leave the air-cond switched on when I was away, and came back to my room later to found it nicely air conditioned. Many other hotels had decided to cut cost by installing key-card-activated-power switch, which in my opinion, was not a welcome feature. Since I had paid for the room, I should be given the right to use the room the way I like, as long as I’m not causing damage to the facilities / equipment.
The bathroom was roomy, and was fit with a bath tub and a shower. I may prefer shower, but my kids clearly enjoyed themselves in the bath tub.
WiFi was accessible in the room. Connection speed was acceptable. There was a TV in the room, of course. There were many channels including Discovery Channel, my favourite. However, instead of having a LCD TV, the TV that's in my room was a CRT type, about 21" or maybe smaller. This was the only thing that's out-of-place in such a nice room.
The swimming pool was larger than average, with two man-made waterfall. This was a very nice touch to the pool. It had however chilled the water in the pool by a few degrees centigrade. There's a slide in the pool, but there's no water flowing from the slide, this made the slide unusable. There was also a Jacuzzi pool which was out of order (empty).
There were two main restaurants in the hotel. One was Chinese restaurant and the other one serving buffet (evening) and breakfast, which I had dined twice. I had a beef fillet sandwich during dinner and it was delicious. My son had a beef burger and the portion was huge.
Overall I had enjoyed my stay in the hotel. I do hope that the Jacuzzi is repaired when I return to this hotel. Well done and keep it up.

Room Tip: Pick a pool view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kelvinyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

I've read a few review about this hotel & I did not expect much when my sister booked this hotel for me.
I was arrived around 8:00PM and straight away "running" to the check in counter. Since Im the only 1 at the counter, i guess it is a reasonable time for check in process. The best part is, I parked my car exactly in front of the entrance door, not at the parking lot :)) Do not try this as your luck or charm might not the same as mine~~
The room is clean & comfy. Makes me thought of staying another night here. Breakfast is in buffet style. They offer variety foods for you to choose. During night time, its quit difficult to find eatery. there is A&W and restaurant nearby however you may need to drive or hire a cab.
The thing that I like the most is the swimming pool's deco. Its create a calm & relaxing view. Kids will love it too.
For those who drive, pls be alert with signboard as it is quit tricky to reach the hotel. I need to make a big U turn twice.
Definitely, come back for my next visit to Seremban.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Unnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Since this was my first trip to Seremban, I was not too sure what to expect in terms of hotel quality. This hotel was the venue for my cousin's wedding reception and as out of town guests, we stayed here too.

Overall, nothing really bad here but nothing stood out either. However, I have to say some of the details were overlooked by this hotel.

Example 1: There was a spill of some kind in the lobby when we arrived. My Dad commented that it looked like pee. I didn't think it was pee but whatever liquid that was, nobody was cleaning it up and it just looked terrible in the lobby near the sofa area.

Example 2: During the wedding banquet when the shark fin soup was served, the waiter informed us that there was no vinegar available when we asked for some (vinegar is a typical condiment for this dish). We find it hard to believe that a hotel kitchen that handled 350+ guests for a Chinese wedding will run out of vinegar but we didn't quetion the waiter further since we were just guests and not the host of the banquet.

The good:
1. Room size was decent even with an extra bed added.
2. They sent a maintenance guy fairly quickly to fix the running toilet after we complained about it upon check in.
3. Good buffet breakfast included with the room rate (as far as I know).
4. Food was good for the wedding banquet.

Since I did not pay for this hotel room, I could not really judge if this hotel was a good value or not. I think it is a decent choice if the rate assuming the rate is not outrageous.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jls3721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

I've stayed in a lot of hotels in Malaysia this year thanks to my job, and this hotel was one of the better ones.
The positives - There was plenty of parking in the basement. The elevators, lobby, other public areas, and rooms were clean. The breakfast buffet was quite extensive and the food tasted ok. The staff were also friendly.
The negatives - My view was the hotel wall and a roof. The hotel is on top of a hill and not close to any eateries so you'll have to drive if you want to do anything.

People told me that the hotel has a great pool, but I didn't have time to check it out.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Next_Escape
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Our bi-annual 3 days / 2 nites Retreat at Royal Bintang was held from the 22nd-24th November 2013 .
This was our fourth consecutive year that we have held our twice yearly retreat at this Hotel and i feel that a short write up is jusified to express our gratitude and thanks to the Hotel's Management .
We would highly recommend this particular hotel to those wanting to organise day or overnight stay gatherings for either a small or large group . Reasonable package rates with 4 star facilities is what you will get .
The Management has always been very receptive and accomodative to the numerous requests right from accomodation , food , facilities , theme nites & venues for the various activities that we planned .
This is the reason why our group of about 80 pax ( both local & overseas ) has always insisted in holding our events at this Hotel without having second thoughts .
Well done and many thanks to all staff of Royale Bintang Seremban for making yet another successful Retreat for us . We have already made tentative reservations with your sales staff and we hope to be back in May next year. Keep up the good work .

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good .
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RichardTee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Seremban
1.5 mi away
Palm Seremban Hotel
Palm Seremban Hotel
#1 of 14 in Seremban
124 reviews
0.5 mi away
Klana Resort Seremban
Klana Resort Seremban
#10 of 14 in Seremban
163 reviews
7.2 mi away
D'Sora Boutique Business Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
Grand Lexis Port Dickson
#1 of 37 in Port Dickson
1,270 reviews
18.9 mi away
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
Klana Beach Resort Port Dickson
#5 of 37 in Port Dickson
101 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lotus
Hotel Lotus
#11 of 14 in Seremban
4 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royale Chulan Seremban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royale Chulan Seremban

Address: Jalan Dato a S Dawood, Seremban 70100, Malaysia (Formerly The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban)
Region: Malaysia > Negeri Sembilan > Seremban District > Seremban
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Seremban
Price Range: £46 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Royale Chulan Seremban 4*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royale Chulan Seremban (formerly Known as The Royale Bintang Resort and Spa Seremban) is situated at the Lake Garden district of the state capital of Negeri Sembilan Darul Khasus. This 4-star suburban property offers guests a place where their utmost comfort is provided through excellent amenities and accommodations. Both business and leisure travellers will get to appreciate the view of the hilly landscapes of Seremban and the culture of hospitality Royale Chulan Seremban is known for. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, getaroom.com, Stayforlong S.L., Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royale Chulan Seremban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Royale Bintang Resort & Spa Seremban Hotel Seremban
The Royale Bintang Resort And Spa Seremban
Royale Bintang Hotel Seremban

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing