We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget friendly but can get noisy over the weekends”
Review of Parkland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Parkland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

This is a budget shoplot type of hotel located in the centre of Brinchang town. Plenty of eateries offering steamboat / hotpot within a close vicinity. Also a short walk away to the night market which only operates on weekends.

The room is basic and small. Not a place big on space or creature confort. It can get quite noisy especially on the weekends but if you are looking for convenience & don't mind some noise, then this fits the bill.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank D_Jekyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

We are are glad that you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel's location and we hope to see you again...soon!

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (128)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

89 - 95 of 128 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

We visited Cameron Highlands in October 2013 for 3 days. I decided to stay in Brinchang as it is located nearer to many of the attractions compared to Tanah Rata. But once we reached, we figured out that Tanah Rata is just 2.5 KM away.
Anyway, I searched on TripAdvisor and selected Parkland Hotel as it was within my budget range and centrally located in Brinchang. We had requested for early check-in and when we reached, receptionist made the room available within 10 minutes although it was located on last (4th) floor (no lift). But we were fine with that as we would be spending lot of our time sight seeing.
Room itself was small with 1 double and 1 single bed. But it was clean and nicely done. Bathroom was small bud adequate. Towels were provided and had hot water available for shower. Tv had 5 channels but who wants to watch serious TV on vacation.
There are many eating places nearby (5 min walk). We ate three/four times in a Malay/Indian restaurant called Mamu Rasul. He served Roti Prata, hot/cold drinks and basic meals. There are few other Soup Bowl places around too. Food court in front of the hotel was very dirty when we visited and never went there again. But I could see many locals visiting that place day and night. A big convenience store and a clinic are located next to hotel, which was great.
Hotel also has a cab point just in front from where we could hire cab to any attraction in CH. Big Red Strawberry Farm is 10 minutes walk and is the best in CH. It allows you to pick your own strawberries at RM 25/half kg. They have a nice restaurant as well.
All and all it was a good location and choice if you don't mind walking up and down 4 floors.
Would recommend this place for budget conscious and travellers who would do lot of sight seeing.

Room Tip: Get a room at lower floors if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Hrishigads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with Parkland Hotel.

We are glad that you love the locations of our hotel and we hope to see you again...soon!

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Cheng

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

This newly refurbished hotel has very friendly staff, eager to help, without a selling purpose. The location is perfect on the market square, without the noise you would expect. Just book this one if you are visiting the cameron highlands.
We have no info on the restaurant as it was in renovation at the time of our visit, but there are plenty of little chinese and indian restaurants around.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank eheyens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

We are extremely happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we are glad to be of help to you during your stay.

We look forward to seeing you soon again in Cameron Highlands.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013 via mobile

It located in the most busiest town in Cameron. Restaurants, mini market, night market (during weekend only) and petrol station just located within walking distance from the hotel. Although there did not have elevator, its okay for us as the highest floor only forth floor. Every floor they did provide a water dispencer with hot, room temp and cold water. In addition, there is notice to remind visitors to wait around 10-15 mins to let the water heater to warm up the water. So far, i did not face this problem eventhough i did bath on night time and early morning the next day. Overall, i very satisfy with this hotel. For sure will be back in future.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Irene-choco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you taking time to review your stay with us.

We are pleased to hear that you are satisfied with your stay at our hotel. At the same time, we are happy that all the facilities and notices made available had made your stay enjoyable.

We are thrilled to learn that you will be choosing to stay with us on your next visit to Cameron Highlands. Look forward to seeing you again.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Booked the room via Groupon with a discount. Location is strategic and nearby to restaurants,clinic, pharmacy and shops. Walking distance to night market. Room and bathroom were clean. Newly refurbished hotel. Each floor has water dispenser (cold and hot). Parking is limited especially during weekends. No elevators in this hotel so you have to climb up using the staircase. Overall, we had a good stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Suren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParklandCameron, General Manager at Parkland Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2013

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

We are glad to find that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We do have exciting deals with our online travel partner so if you are planning for another visit to Cameron Highlands, do check with our partner again.

We look forward to welcome you in the not too distant future.

Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013 via mobile

nice hotel, good location for easily accessible food, restaurant, foodplace, travel company.all within walking distance.

definitely not for people who want to rest and relax for a lazy rest and recharge area. it is simply a place to sleep with simple amenities. I'm able to get a good price through Agoda booking which I compare with other similar hotel standard room nearby. the room is quite relatively small.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cecixoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel location is pretty strategic. It's nearby to the restaurants, shops and night market. The rooms are big and clean, suitable for family stay. We rented a 3 bedrooms apartment and each room has 2 beds as well as attached bathrooms. The hotel provides basic stuffs like water heater, electronic kettle, tv and towels. There's a kitchen in the apartment for your to make simple cooking, e.g. Instant noodle but there's no cutlery and plates provided. Car parks are quite limited and there's no lift so its quite inconvenience for my parents to climb up to 4th floor. Overall, it's still a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Do bring insect repellent as there's quite a lot of mosquitoes which will definitely affect your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mantrajr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
1.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
1.4 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 13 in Tanah Rata
807 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#8 of 13 in Tanah Rata
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#5 of 9 in Brinchang
104 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.9 mi away
The Mentigi
The Mentigi
#5 of 13 in Tanah Rata
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkland Hotel

Address: No 45 Jalan Besar, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range: £19 - £39 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the center of Brinchang town, Parkland Hotel has 30 newly renovated rooms. All rooms are attached with modern comforts, WiFi internet access and satellite TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick and Ebookers so you can book your Parkland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkland Hotel Brinchang, Cameron Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing