We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best view for an affordable price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natasya Resort Cameron Highlands

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Natasya Resort Cameron Highlands
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best view for an affordable price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

The room is inside Equatorial Hotel's property, though the lobby is at the shoplots. The view of the farms from our room was amazing! And the balcony was huge, so we had lots of relaxing time out there. There were ups and downs to the room, but it was ok for me and my friends. The hot water went off for a bit when one of us showered, but I did read previous reviews that we might need to wait 30 minutes after the last person showers so that we don't run out of hot water. TV channels were limited, but sufficient. The room only had 2 towels (stay in 1 bedroom apartment), which didn't seem fair as it's suppose to be able to accommodate more people. Bathtub has no stopper.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joycec138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    22
    13
    7
    8
See reviews for
30
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

Cottage-like exterior very country looking. The apartment space is quite big. Privacy and quiet. Nice idea putting the sofa bed at living area. Balcony is very long and spacious so we could have drinks there enjoying the mountain and plantation view. It is very cooling all the time inside there. Bathroom looks a bit scary, not really clean and shampoo looks like leftover from the previous customer. One of the bathroom has a leakage problem. The kitchen is not bad there is microwave, fridge and kettle. The reception area is a bit far from the unit. Internet connection is the worst i've ever seen.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kakamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I went to stay at Natasya Resort during Chinese New Year holiday. The one-room apartment is spacious enough for my family. Since it is long public holiday and Cameron Highland is one of Malaysia's most popular location it is very hard to get a room. I only managed to grab one apartment so i need to squeeze my whole family of 8 to the one bedroom apartment. But it is ok since the apartment is spacious enough. It has one queen bed, one single bed and a queen-sized sofa bed. The balcony is huge and overlooking nice scenery of hills and tea farm. There is a mini kitchenette where guest can heat their food. Overall, we are happy because the room is worth every money we paid for. The only problem is the lobby is quite far from the apartments and there is no 24 hour service. So if you need to check in late or check out early you have to wait for the staff to come.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Miszlollipop09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

The suite is spacious and great for a leisure family trip, but not so accessible if you don't drive. Not allowing cooking makes the suite less attractive though. The mattress is much too soft and the bed is movable which is a bit weird and not so comfortable for light sleepers. Rooms are embedded with a large lovely balcony facing one of the farms where you can enjoy the peaceful sunrise reclining in the lounge chair provided.

Room Tip: Bring more clothes if you are coming from a tropical area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sunrisevv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

We arrive at Natasya Reception earlier than check-in time, however the room was already available for us. Had to drive from the reception to the assigned apartment. We got the apartment on 2nd floor which was actually downstairs (the parking area was at level 3). At first glance the apartment was spacious and clean. It had a balcony facing the Kea Farm that was splendid view. It fits me and my family of four excellently. We was also informed that there was phone in the apartment and we shall need to dial "0" for any assistance. The apartment was equipped with basic necessities such as lcd tv with few astro channels, a fridge and a microwave. Wifi was advertised but was unavailable due to some technical errors (have so been told).

Than we start to notice few shortcomings. First, we had two super size singles instead a large bed that that I had personally requested while booking ant Booking.com. Tried to dial "0" as they had mentioned earlier but the phone was not working. So we had to drive back to the office to get some clarification. The staff there mentioned that Natasya Resort does not have a large double bed. It has only two super single bed and a sofa bed in their apartments, the had mentioned this to Booking.com. But the message was never conveyed to me, who screwed up I don't know but both Booking.com and the resort had my email and contact number could easily informed me. This does ruins your mood after a long drive. We had complained about the faulty phone and a technician was sent to our apartment soon. We also noticed that the stopper for the bathtub was missing, we informed this to the technician once he arrived at the apartment and he informed that the housekeeping team will send the stopper soon. After sometime our doorbell rang. The stopper was sent by one of the housekeeping staff. The stopper looks a bit awkward more like a sink stopper than a tub stopper, so I quickly raced to the tub and test it. As I had thought the stopper was loose. We went to the door and like magic the housekeeping staff already disappear. I had my brother running to the parking area but the guy had long been gone. However we met the same technician that sent a replacement phone. We told him about the stopper problem and he was helpful enough to come in the apartment with few stopper, test it, and offered us the one working. He also mention that the water heating system at the apartment uses an individual boiler which may accommodate the use of 3-4 people depending on their usage. Shall the hot water finish we shall need to wait 30 minutes before we can enjoy another hot shower. Not actually an extra point here but at least both me and my family had some heads up on the apartments water heater.

Since the bed was two super single we had to do some furniture rearrangements to accommodate the kids. There was only two towel in the apartment and we had to request for another. The housekeeping came the next day and replaced the towels but only gave two towels back. By the time we notice this it was quite late on our second day and we was just tired and was not in the mood for more complaining. In addition the bathroom tile was cold and so slippery when wet. The management may consider to put in non slip mat on their tiles otherwise they can expect to see lifeless body of their customers laying cold in their bathroom sometime in the future.

Overall my wife and brother was happy with the stay at Natasya Resort, for me personally I had seen and been in better resorts and hotel. Judging by its location, Natasya Resort has a lot of potential. They need to upgrade with better facilities and the have to maintain it well. Its a huge lost if they keep running on what they have now.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ceasars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
212 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2013

Stayed in 1 bedroom apartment with 2 bathroom + kitchen. We've our own balcony & also a sofa bed in the living room. Overall we can fit at least 5 adult in a room. However, no cooking & barbeque allowed in the room.

The temperature was quite cold 15C due to the fact that its quite high up the mountain. The bathroom was damp. The floor easily wet. The bathroom need to improve. Its quite old

The location was very strategic which is located near the Kea Farm & just beside Equatorial. Its just walking distance. Breakfast is a problem if you're not having one because the nearest halal food is in Brinchang town.

Pro's :- Near to the Kea Market.

Cons :- The area around the hotel has a very bad traffic jem. Its a stand still jem especially during long holidays.

Tips :- Kea Farm opens as early as 7.30am. Go early

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Timbermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

The location is very good - close to many strawberry parks, a must visit daily market just a few hundreds meters away and one of the coolest point in Cameron Highlands.
The resort is very comfortable, room are spacious with living area equipped with good facilities, and has balcony with a nice mountains scenery and fresh air.
Free usage of swimming pool and other facilities in adjacent hotel is added-value.
Price is very reasonable and can be very cheap during off-season.
I recommend a stay for small family or couple who prefer apartment-style accommodation.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ismeth_IX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
3.0 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
3.6 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
1.7 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#7 of 9 in Brinchang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Natasya Resort Cameron Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Natasya Resort Cameron Highlands

Property: Natasya Resort Cameron Highlands
Address: Lot 6, Entertainment Complex, Kea Farm, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your visit a memorable one by getting closer to the nature. Why not try Natasya Resorts? Be prepared for a lovely sight of extraordinary flowers you won't see flourishing elsewhere in Malaysia! Drive up as high as 1500 meters above sea-level to get here among the peaks of the main range of Peninsular Malaysia and enjoy temperatures as low as 16°C. Natasya Resort Cameron Highlands occupies an expansive entertainment complex in Cameron Highlands in Pahang, Malaysia. It offers accommodation rooms, all of which have a cable TV, a kitchen (equipped with microwave oven, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker, and a kettle), and a sofa bed. Some of its amenities include fitness room, swimming pool, and high speed Internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Natasya Resort Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Natasya Resort Cameron Highlands Hotel Brinchang
Natasya Resort Cameron Highlands Brinchang

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing