We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable & Convenient”
Review of Chua Gin Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Chua Gin Hotel
Ranked #18 of 23 Brinchang B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Comfortable & convenient hotel, good & clean condition, reasonable pricing and all facilities are working well.
I have extended another night with my husband there.
this is my vote if there is a second trip to cameron ~ ^.^

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zero610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2011

I all ways go to Cameron for holiday 5-6 times a years and all ways stay 3-4 days .... Ha! Ha! Ha! Cameron is my second home .... normally I stay at apartment but this time because walk in booking, I stay at Chua Gan Hotel and we are satisfied with the services provided by the hotel as the room we stayed was clean, cosy, and comfortable.

Especially, the hotel owner she knew we come from KL and wish to buy best Cameron "Jagung" she will advice us where to buy and how to buy.

When we check out she also give us some home plant vegetable.... Ha! I also booked the next trip on Sept 16-18. Cameron I will come again.. on Sept... I love Cameron...

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilian0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Lousy hotel and the service very bad! Especially the attitude of the lady owner! The heater was suddenly turn cold when I was taking shower! This is really terrible!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JaeJaeFoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2011

I went to Cameron with a bunch of friends and booked a 2-room apartment (under a friend's recommendation) (with 2 single beds, 1 king size bed and 3 additional matress) at Brinchang under Chua Gin Hotel. Even though the lady at the reception looked more serious, the shower went hot and a little cold at times, generally, the rooms are clean and comfortable. The best thing of all, the whole apartment only costs us round RM 150-200 per night!!! Plus, it is within walking distance to the night market. If you are on a tight budget and is looking for a clean and comfortable place (overlooking some flaws) to retire for the night, this should be the place=)

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ChinWQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2011

Travelled with my wife to cameron highlands during Chinese New Year on the 4th and 5th. We had made a booking 1 month before the CNY at Hotel Chua Gin. Unexpectedly, we are satisfied with the services provided by the hotel, the room we stayed was clean, cosy, and comfortable. Especially the toilet is very clean and functionable, unlikely most of the hotels i had stayed before in the same town.
Besides, after surveying hotels near by, I can say we found the best bargain during this super peak season! We'd definitely come to stay here again! HIGHLY recommended!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jameslimk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2010

It was the school holidays. Upon checking in, i realized that the toilet couldn't be flushed and i called the lady owner immediately. The way she answered clearly shows that she KNOWS the problem. I was asked to bear with it until the next day on the basis that she doesn't have any room left. (Funny because i've made this booking nearly one month before my visit!)

then the next day, i went to the counter and told her to save all her trouble as i would be away for the entire day and i wanted a discount for the inconvenience that she had caused. She told me that she would return a small sum of money when i checked out.

So the best part of the story happened during my checkout. She was away. Her clerk called her up and she told her clerk and ME that she had given me the money the day before. wakakakakakkaakakakakak!

i was too lazy to argue with her. i had a great laugh at myself and i considered that as a charity to the less fortunate.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank winytan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank CandyB1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Brinchang hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#5 of 9 in Brinchang
104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Rosa Passadena
Hotel Rosa Passadena
#2 of 9 in Brinchang
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snooze Hotel
Snooze Hotel
#2 of 23 in Brinchang
139 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Jasmine
Hotel Jasmine
#9 of 23 in Brinchang
63 reviews
0.3 mi away
Check In Hotel 2
Check In Hotel 2
#6 of 19 in Brinchang
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chua Gin Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chua Gin Hotel

Address: 11 Main Road, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 23 B&Bs / Inns in Brinchang
Price Range: £13 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Chua Gin Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Chua Gin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chua Gin Hotel Brinchang, Cameron Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing