We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good experience here” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Home Inn

Tudor Home Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Home Inn
Hoengsong, Gangwon-do, South Korea
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good experience here”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Had to book last minute. They had one room, one of their smallest. It was larger than I thought.

We didn't experience some of the complaints people had about this place. I would say it was a bit expensive for what you get, but I think that reflects prices generally in the Brinchang, CH area.

The service was excellent. Very friendly folks. Also, they gave us some clear advice on how to buy a bus ticket to KL from here.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 8Ben4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    1
    2
    6
See reviews for
3
1
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
penang
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

It was my last minutes booking for a working trip and i regretted it. The room is too small, smelly, poor lighting despite complaining, wash basin was leaking and be luck, the water heater is working fine. The bedsheet was left outside the room without clearing away for one full day. As it was situated on top overlooking some shop lot, the smell of cooking filled the air. The room comes without a ceiling fan too. I have to stay outside the whole day and return only to sleep. Lucky the weather is cool enough sleep without fan. Definately not worth the money. Nothing to shout about in term of location as there are other hotels situated in the same location. Never travel out on Friday / saturday night due to the non existence of traffice police to man the traffic. Wasted 4 hours in the traffic jam visiing my customers due to irresponsible parking along the roadside at the night market.
This hotel does not deserve to be mentioned here.

Room Tip: Choose another hotel if you are not on a shoe string budget.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank koolcatPenang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Brinchang hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Dirty ,Terrible old hotel!
Me n my hubby check in that room water heater not working !
They change other room for us,but didn clean up after previous client check out!water heater in Tis room oso not function !

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BerniceT2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KUALA LUMPUR
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2011

My friend and I put up a night on the eve of Deepavali. The price was only RM60. Walking distance ( about 3-5 minutes) to the " Big Strrawberry Park, and Cactus Park . It was only about 4 minutes walk to pasar malam. The water heater did work well. We asked for extra pillows and we were given without any extra charge!! The room was slightly small. Other than that, no complains with such price!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selangor
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

It was a family trip. We reckon we would be out visiting most of the day so didn't want to spend too much on hotel accomodation. Spent a night end of August (public holiday) there. We booked 2 quad rooms via phone call. Booked much in advanced for RM180/night. Upon arrival, the rate has gone up to RM240/night.

Checking in was ok. Staff rather friendly. We stayed at Tudor #2, their newer block..was told it's about 3 months old. Was happy to hear about it until we enter the room where it seem stuffy, the strong carpet foul smell (carpet seems recycled as it doesn't seem clean and there are spots on it). Toilet/water drainage system in the room didn't work well too. After a person wash up at the sink, gotta wait for a while before the next person start else drained water would be seeping back up from the bathroom floor drain hole.

This hotel is located almost next to a pub. It felt like the pumping music went on the whole night long, with loud voices from the patrons of the pub. Sleep was greatly affected even though we were very tired after a long journey that morning.

One plus point is that this hotel is located in the Brinchang town so if you wish to go out for food or to the night market, they are of walking distance (5-10min walk). Having said that, there are many other similar boutique hotels along the same street so you may want to do some research on the others as well, which is for sure relatively further from that pub!

While we likely would never return to this hotel again, I should comment that the staff responded responsibly to our feedback on the stuck toilet (did I mention that earlier too? :P), request for toilet roll, and other minor feedback.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ookui L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

Stayed at this hotel on 2nd of September for one night.

Location:
- Near to the night market, approximately 5 mins walk
- Near to food shops

Room:
- Bathroom attached
- One double bed
- TV, Kettle and two towels

5 Reasons Why You Should Not Stay In This Hotel:
1. Carpet is super dirty. Lots of stain
2. Carpet is damp and wet.
3. Water is not hot at all (Shower) unless you lower the volume to a trickle
4. There are water pipes in your room. Every time the room upstairs uses the bathroom you can hear the water running through the pipes.
5. Rooms are so next to each other that every time the room across opens their door / talk you can hear from your room.

Temperature in Cameron Highlands can drop drastically at night. As there are no heater in the room and if you are are vulnerable to the cold, I would strongly suggest you bring warm clothing as the blankets this hotel provide is not sufficient. I must say however, the reception people are really friendly.

I would strongly recommend you not to stay in this hotel as the cleanliness is really not their top priority.

Room Tip: Don't stay here... Just not worth it!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hypernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaca
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2011

Checked in this hotel twice. The first time it was ok except there is no fan in the room and their water heater thermostat is broken. I can't set the water temp down and it was too hot. Need to improvise by adding cold water.
The 2nd time i checked in this hotel due to there is no vacancy in other hotels. Once again the water heater is broken. I told them and they replaced with 'new' (used) and yet it still not working. I reported to them and they gave me another room and once again the room's water heater not working. I've had enough with this hotel. I've booked 2 room with the same price but the room facilities and size are differs.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cicibo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
0.3 mi away
Hotel Titiwangsa
Hotel Titiwangsa
#7 of 9 in Brinchang
3.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.1 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.9 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.0 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
3.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
0.1 mi away
Snooze Hotel
Snooze Hotel
#2 of 21 in Brinchang
4.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Home Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Home Inn

Property: Tudor Home Inn
Address: 10 A Jalan Angsana 3 | Brinchang Point, Brinchang, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 14 Speciality Lodging in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tudor Home Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Tudor Home Inn Brinchang, Cameron Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing