We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taiwan style hotel/homestay”
Review of Snooze Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Snooze Hotel
Ranked #2 of 22 Brinchang B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sri Kembangan, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Taiwan style hotel/homestay”
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Hotel are clean and worth value. But will b abit noisy as near by gasoline and downstairs are restaurant , besides, car park are one of the issue . Staff are helped on our requested on hair dryer. Overall are feel no problem to stay for next trip.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cheng413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozeCH, Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time off to review your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you were happy with your stay at Snooze. We have made arrangement to install sound insulation barrier for all rooms and hopefully that will reduce if not solving the noise issues.

Together with other hotel operators in Brinchang, we have raised the parking issues with the relevant authorities a few times. Hopefully, parking spot in the vicinity of the hotel will be increased in the near future.

We hope to see you...soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    74
    17
    0
    1
See reviews for
36
48
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

Really nice place, we got a free upgrade to a triple from our booked double - it was massive, table and chairs, tea/ coffee/ water facilities.

Outside the room was a lounge, one for each floor, sink/ units, sofa, bean bags! We didn't need the fan and the shower was nice and warm, although you had to hold it as it pointed horizontally out from the wall!

Very friendly staff, booked our bus to Gua Musang through them and they kept phoning and updating us as to why the bus was a little late.

Good location, either use cheap taxis if you need to, or as you're in the Cameron Highlands get out and walking.

- Tanah Rata only about 6km away
- Less than 1Km to jungle walk 1 to the peak of 6666ft.

We ended up walking about 27km all together as we walked everywhere, strawberry farms, tea plantations, the peak etc. Didn't book a tour and saved ourselves a load of money, a couple of really nice French guys gave us a lift back one day in the heaviest of rain (Thankyou) but other than that its perfect conditions to get out and walk!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EdSutch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozeCH, Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time off to review your stay with us.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the extra space from the complimentary upgrade. As part of the Snooze experience, we strive to provide guest with all the comforts and convenience that is needed - arranging travel services is one of them, and we are glad that you were happy with the service rendered.

We hope to see you again and enjoy the rest of your holidays!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

A little family business that opened in 2012, this boutique hotel is decorated with a woman's touch! With Lion King themed room names with attached bath, free-flow clean warm drinking water, comfy lounge and dining area, you really can't tell it's so nice just by looking from the outside of the building. And what's more, service is excellent and friendly.

However, although my wife and daughter slept peacefully through the night, I couldn't due to the noise downstairs from the nearby restaurant and the bed and pillow which didn't suit me at all.

Parking can be a little hassle since you have to compete with all those other tourists as well. It is a bit of a walk up to the hotel, so not great for older folks with walking problems.

Food is plentiful downstairs, with all those steamboat shops fighting for your business. Ask the reception for the best one. :)

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nextimelah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozeCH, Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us.

Firstly, we are happy that you were satisfied with the services and the facilities provided. We are regret to hear that you did not have a good sleep due to the surrounding noise. We have arranged for sound insulation barrier to be installed on the windows of all rooms, and hopefully this will reduce if not solving the noise issues.

Together with the rest of the hotel operators in Brinchang, we have raised the parking issues with the relevant authorities and we are hoping that there will be increase in parking spot in the near future.

We hope to see you again...soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puchong, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I always travel to Cameron Highland for working trip every 2-3 months. Stayed in a few others budget hotel before and Snooze Hotel is the best so far. It has a very homey feel which is very important for me as a frequent working traveler. Location is perfect, lots of eatery and convenient stores with stone throw distance.

This is my 2nd stay in Snooze and it is as good as my 1st stay 2 months ago. It is consider very cheap (weekday rate) with the amenities provided in this lovely hotel. Everywhere is sparkling clean included the stairs. Check in was simple and fast, and the staffs are friendly and welcoming. Thanks for giving me a huge triple room with a double room rates.

Room is exactly the same as the photo they posted in their FB page. Bed is comfy enough for a good nite sleep. Try to get a room not facing the main road to minimize traffic noise. LCD TV is provided with a few satellite channel. Hot and cold water is provided in common area and you can fill up the glass bottle yourself, which is also provided in each room. Plastic cups and Cameron Tea sachet are also available in the room. Electric plug point is enough for me to charge my phone and laptop. Wifi is available for free. Good connection with 1+mb speed.

Bathroom is sparkling clean with no stain at all. Shower is strong (really love it!!) and hot water supply consistently. You need to turn on the water heater at least 20mins before using it. Not sure how much hot water it can supply at 1 time but no issue for me coz i always stay alone. Some of the room's bathroom are with wall mounted water heater, which i do not prefer because if you turn on the shower max the water tend to not hot enough. So you need to shower with low pressure water. Those water heater has not enough power to heat up the ice cold water in Cameron Highland.

They have 2 common area with sofas and tea table. Each common area is cater for 3 rooms. It is a good idea if you are traveling with a group and book all 3 rooms in that common area. Then you can have that private living room all for your group. Nice place to chit chat or some card games. I got no chance to use these area yet due to i always hide in the room to get some rest after a tired working day and long drive.

This hotel is not suitable for the elderly. You need to walk up 2 floors to reach the reception and rooms.

Hopefully the owner of the hotel will maintain these quality forever and continue the business with passion. I will be back in another 2-3 months time. Cheers...

Room Tip: Get a room facing side or back of the building to minimize traffic noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank chinchc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

We are truly honoured by your compliment.

We are excited to find that your second stay is as good as your first stay. It is a testament to what we strive to provide to all of our guests. We have always emphasis in providing our guests with comfortable, clean and cozy stay and we are pleased that we did not disappoint.

We look forward to welcome you again soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

I had my 1 night stay at the snooze hotel. Overall great hotel and okay for its value for money since it's located at a tourism spot. Overall the interior design of the hotel is great, it felt like home. I would definitely recommend this hotel for couple stay or friends-get-together.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tianleong92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed the interior design and the homey feeling during your stay at Snooze Cameron Highlands.

We look forward to seeing you again in the not too distant future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

It really a good stay for my family which we booked quad room during our stay. The room is spacious and clean. There are a lot of places that you can find your food. there is a convenient store downstair. It also near to the night market with walking distance. Overall we happy with our stay. I will be back again once i visit Cameron highland.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LLY_2307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear guests,

Thank you for taking time off to review your stay with us.

We are thrilled to find that you and your family had enjoyed your stay at Snooze Cameron Highlands. At the same time, we are excited to hear that you will be choosing to stay with us again on your next visit to Cameron Highlands.

See you soon!

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Very simple homestay with very homely and nice rooms.
Clean toilets and cozy beds with a flat screen tv.

They have a common area where you can sit down chat with your friends or just lie on a bean bag and read a book all day.

It is located in the center of Brinchang in a shop house right above the steamboat restaurant area. You can just head right down for a nice warm steamboat in the cold and chilly weather.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Alaksander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SnoozeCameron, General Manager at Snooze Hotel, responded to this review, 17 September 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to review your stay with us!

We emphasis on providing our guests with a comfort and clean stays and we are glad that we did not disappoint you.

We hope to see you soon in the not too distant future.

Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brinchang
0.0 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#8 of 12 in Tanah Rata
778 reviews
1.8 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Snooze Too Hotel
Snooze Too Hotel
#1 of 22 in Brinchang
118 reviews
1.7 mi away
Copthorne Hotel Cameron Highlands
1.8 mi away
Father's Guest House
Father's Guest House
#3 of 27 in Tanah Rata
963 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snooze Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snooze Hotel

Property: Snooze Hotel
Address: 4, Jalan Besar, Brinchang 39100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Brinchang
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Brinchang
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Snooze Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snooze Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snooze Hotel Brinchang, Cameron Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing