We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful birthday celebration at The Lakehouse”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ringlet
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful birthday celebration at The Lakehouse”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

My fiancee and I spent one night at The Lakehouse in conjunction with my birthday. We'd a great time there. The management helped to set up a romantic decoration with fresh flowers, balloons and lovely Swan towels. We love the poster bed! The candlelight dinner was lovely. Thanks to Chef Edmund for the satisfying meal and the cake. Thanks to the crew who sang me the birthday song - you guys had a good voice. Oh yeah, the signature welcome drink was nice. Love it. By the way, thank you for the complimentary car wash. It was an extra effort and we appreciate that, really. We'll return for sure. Hope on our next visit, we could try out the couple spa as it was not available this time.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank holidayman23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear holidayman23

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lakehouse with our Tripadvisor readers. We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay.

We are delighted to know you liked the special arrangements prepared for you and your comments will be shared with Chef Edmund and the team to motivate them.

Again, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to The Lakehouse in the near future

Best Regards

Lena Wee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    351
    274
    71
    34
    10
See reviews for
245
366
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Its a smaller hotel, but very cosy, comfortable and with much personal attention at all times. We went for our 26th wedding anniversary and stayed 2 nights. What a splendid getaway.... it was so pleasant and the staff made us feel so welcoming and was being personally looked after. Thank You all...for giving us such wonderful memories of your property and service.!!!! Management and staff,....thank you once again for giving us such a satisfying holiday!!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yalindrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear yalindrani

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it is the key in our efforts to continue improving our services.
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for the recommendation and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Lena Wee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We just dropped by to have lunch in the restaurant yesterday afternoon. Dear Lakehouse, if you cannot tolerate child crying, i suggest you to change your policy to CHILDREN BELOW 12 ARE NOT ALLOWED TO ENTER YOUR PREMISE. My 3 yr old cried, and in less than 5 minutes the staff approached me and said: please calm your child down, it's disturbing. I was seriously shocked to hear that. I WISH my 3 yr old would stop crying immediately when i ask her to do so. We will not return!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank MummyTan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear MummyTan

Please accept our sincere apologies for the unfortunate experience you encountered during your short visit to The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands

We certainly do not wish to offend or upset any of our guests and children are welcomed on the property. Please rest assured our staff have been briefed to be more cautious when approaching guests and we appreciate your feedback.

We do hope for your understanding and hope this does not deter you from visiting Cameron Highlands in the near future

Should any reader of this review have any further questions or queries please contact me at lena.wee@lakehouse-cameron.com

Best Regards

Lena Wee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

We, myself and my wife, stayed at Lakehouse for 1 night on 27th Sept. Its worth every bit of the experience. We stayed in Deluxe-Double room and it was nice and cozy. Staff was courteous and friendly. Breakfast was good. but its really the property and location itself that is the highlight of the stay here. Deserves every bit of star rating it flaunts.

PS: Separate charging for drinks (coke/sprite/beer) inside mini-bar in the room stuck out like sore note while checking out. Small things like this should be either included in the price for a 5 star property or guests should be given option of ordering as per their requirement if going to be charged separately. Just a small matter maybe.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anshulshirke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 12 October 2013
Dear anshulshirke

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback following your recent stay at The Lakehouse Cameron Highlands.
Feedback is always greatly appreciated and helps us to constantly strive to improve our services.
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay.
Your suggestion on the minibar has been well noted and will be reviewed for any future plans to implement it in the room cost.

Once again, thank you very much for the review and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best Regards

Lena Wee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

We had relaxing weekend break (2 nights) at The Lakehouse and we left feeling refreshed and rejuvenated. The place is charming with 'english cottage' details and staff were attentive, friendly and accommodating. We liked the fact that the hotel is quite small, therefore quiet and intimate. We had tea and scones on the open terrace which was lovely if not for the sudden afternoon showers. The terrace overlook's the hotels garden and a big lake across the road. It's a shame the lake is more 'muddy' than 'green', but other wise the setting is perfect being high above the road level with sweeping views of the mountain range.

We had the junior suite for our family of 4, which is big enough to accommodate us all. The room is very plush and more importantly very clean. It comes with a 4-poster bed, a sofa bed, and a small extra bed which was wheeled in for our youngest. The common areas have huge fire places, a small library and a selection of board games. We had dinner at the hotel's restaurant. While food portions are rather small and a bit pricey, the quality is rather good especially the salmon dish.

All in all, a lovely quiet place to stay if you want something different from the standard hotel accommodation.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank limaje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 2 October 2013
Dear limaje

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it is the key in our efforts to continue improving our services.
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay.

Once again, thank you very much for the recommendation and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best Regards

Lena Wee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks
Level Contributor
142 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We were spending our 40th anniversary touring Malaysia, from KL to Penang. I hired a car to climb the hill to Cameron Highlands in difficult weather conditions and discovered The Lakehouse. Our welcome at reception was exemplary and our 4-poster room superb, At dinner time our table was decorated with rose petals and we were presented with a cake by the staff. The lounges, plural, were discrete and very comfortable. The weather outside was constant monsoon but the service was more than warm. This hotel and staff are absolute gems.

Room Tip: Ask for a deluxe lave view room, never mind that dredging work has turned the lake cappuccino colour...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjw44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 28 September 2013
Dear mjw44

Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it is the key in our efforts to continue improving our services.

We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel and the service during your stay.
Your comments will be shared with the team to motivate them.

Again, Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again to The Lakehouse in the near future

Best Regards

Lena Wee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We had so much fun at this hotel. The hotel staff were friendly and informative. The room is cosy and clean. We love the common area and reading area especially the fire place where guests could request for it to be lit up. The outdoor terrace and the pockets of gardens are nice too. The tudor inspired architecture of the hotel is simply impressive and awed upon. The lushes green that surrounds the hotel somehow creates a sense of unparalleled tranquility. Best to follow the North bound Plus highway and take Tapah exit if one chose to stay here since its nearer this way. An excellent place to stay and have family & friends fun.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CheHasnadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lena W, Manager at The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear CheHasnadi

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Lakehouse with our Tripadvisor readers.
We are delighted to know you have enjoyed the hotel, its gardens, the fireplace which we light up every evening at 7pm and the service during your stay.
The hotel was built over a 4 year period from 1966 by an eccentric retired British colonel, and we do invest annually to preserve the quality and maintenance of the building for our guests to have a genuine experience during their stay.

Once again, thank you very much for the recommendations and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.


Best Regards

Lena Wee
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ringlet
3.6 mi away
Hotel De' La Ferns
Hotel De' La Ferns
#3 of 12 in Tanah Rata
508 reviews
2.9 mi away
Century Pines Resort
Century Pines Resort
#6 of 12 in Tanah Rata
764 reviews
3.0 mi away
Heritage Hotel Cameron Highlands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Parkland Hotel
Parkland Hotel
#1 of 9 in Brinchang
114 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hillview Inn
Hillview Inn
#7 of 12 in Tanah Rata
315 reviews
4.0 mi away
Cameron Highlands Resort
Cameron Highlands Resort
#1 of 12 in Tanah Rata
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands

Property: The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands
Address: 30th Mile Ringlet | Cameron Highlands, Ringlet 39200, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Cameron Highlands > Ringlet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Ringlet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located 200km north of Kuala Lumpur, set against lush state reserve forests 1,000m above sea level in the Cameron Highlands, The Lakehouse is a Tudor-style country house overlooking the Sultan Abu Bakar Lake. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands Hotel Ringlet
Days Inn Ringlet
Lakehouse Cameron Highlands Ringlet
The Lakehouse, Cameron Highlands Malaysia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing