We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic service”
Review of Wau Hotel & Cafe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Wau Hotel & Cafe
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Jerantut
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here during our Malaysia travels and had a fantastic time. It is very clean and well positioned. But the real highlight for us was Manian the hotel manager. He went above and beyond to help us including booking bus tickets then arriving at the station on his day off to make sure we got on the correct bus. He was so kind and helpful this was definitely our favorite stop during the trip.

Room Tip: Probably downstairs room if you have heavy bags as there is no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 43 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Outstanding helpful staff with very good English. Gave good advice on eating and travel alternatives and even bought train tickets for us while we were away at Taman Negara. Rooms are basic but clean and everything worked well (nice TV). An ideal place for a stop-over in Jerantut.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jandhfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Small, inexpensive hotel near the laval markets, the room had no windows but was very comfortable, the staff was excellent, helped with directions and splices to eat. Spoke English.
Great shower and very cold air-conditioning

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Twoxtw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel offers a relatively cheap and clean place to stay. However when you come with three persons you will end up in a room without windows! A prison like room with basic facilities. The only way to avoid this: take only double rooms!
Furthermore, this hotel is situated in the outskirts of Jerantut and for a pleasant meal, shopping or any other activity you need a car or a bicycle. Do you want to go out at night time, a car is the only solution.
The staff is very friendly, but not very knowledgable when it comes to finding the shortest route to your next destination when this is further away. The breakfast is very, very basic, only toasted bread with jam.

Room Tip: Do not book a 3-persons room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obbonga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Clean rooms and attentive staff, the guy at reception recommended a chinese restaurant around the corner from the hotel which was delicious. The manager even drove us to the bus station the next morning.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank L S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We had exceptional service from the manager. When he found that we had travelled by car he drew meticulous maps for us to follow to local attractions - far better than sat nav! We had a family room for 4 which was huge and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was included - we just had toast but wouldn't have expected much more at the price. This is a basic hotel but made charming by such a friendly manager.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Book this hotel based on review in Trip Advisor. Friendly staff, clean and spacious room. Value for money. the manager even came out from his office to greet us. Initially we booked 1 night and wanted to look around or find another hotel. We ended up staying at Wau for 2 nights. We had a "Wau"derful stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Shamila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jerantut hotels
1.4 mi away
Town Inn Hotel
Town Inn Hotel
#7 of 12 in Jerantut
20 reviews
12.9 mi away
Felda Residence Tekam
Felda Residence Tekam
#3 of 12 in Jerantut
30 reviews
0 mi away
Nusa Holiday Village
Nusa Holiday Village
#2 of 12 in Jerantut
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.5 mi away
Han Rainforest Resort
Han Rainforest Resort
#8 of 12 in Jerantut
216 reviews
27.2 mi away
Balai Serama Guesthouse
Balai Serama Guesthouse
#1 of 6 in Jerantut
81 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel Darul Makmur
Hotel Darul Makmur
#5 of 6 in Jerantut
26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wau Hotel & Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wau Hotel & Cafe

Address: K1 & K2, Pusat Perniagaan Sungai Jan | Jalan Sungai Jan, Jerantut 27000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Jerantut District > Jerantut
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Jerantut
Price Range: £13 - £17 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Wau Hotel & Cafe 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wau hotel & cafe is situated in a residential area and located at the heart of city of Jerantut. Surrounded by many mouth watering delicacies of local food stalls. We provide clean, comfortable and beautifully rendered rooms at affordable rates! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Wau Hotel & Cafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wau Hotel Cafe
Wau Hotel Jerantut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing