We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice ^^”
Review of Durian Chalet

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jerantut
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Durian Chalet
Ranked #3 of 6 Jerantut B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 August 2011

50 per night for 3 people room with bathroom attached. but you need some walking exercise when you want to go floating restaurant as it located quite far away.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lookforwardd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (59)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 59 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2011

stayed in clean family room @ 50 RM/night,
intended to stay one or two nights but stayed five,
friendly host family, quiet location,
attached restaurant food was good and cheap but a bit unreliable with opening times,

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank energysustaied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2010

We stayed in a bamboo hut for 25 rm per night. The huts are very basic: two beds with mosquito nets, basic bathroom but very good value. The surrounding garden is well kept and sleeping in the huts is great due to the 'jungle sounds' surrounding you. Everything was clean. We really enjoyed our stay at Durian chalets.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joeph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
Thank belgianguy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Marie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Didi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maike O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jerantut
0.4 mi away
Mutiara Taman Negara
Mutiara Taman Negara
#1 of 3 in Kuala Tahan
1,173 reviews
0.1 mi away
Han Rainforest Resort
Han Rainforest Resort
#8 of 12 in Jerantut
216 reviews
35.6 mi away
Felda Residence Tekam
Felda Residence Tekam
#4 of 12 in Jerantut
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
29.6 mi away
Wau Hotel & Cafe
Wau Hotel & Cafe
#1 of 12 in Jerantut
180 reviews
31.2 mi away
Jerantut Hill Inn
Jerantut Hill Inn
#3 of 12 in Jerantut
6 reviews
2.6 mi away
Balai Serama Guesthouse
Balai Serama Guesthouse
#1 of 6 in Jerantut
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Durian Chalet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Durian Chalet

Address: Jalan Tahan, Jerantut 27000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Jerantut District > Jerantut
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Jerantut
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Durian Chalet Hotel Jerantut

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing