We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”
Review of Mega View Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mega View Hotel
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 June 2014

The room we were in seemed to have been recently refurbished and was very clean and comfortable. Although medium sized, it was not cramped and there was room for a small table and two arm chairs. My only quibble was a lack of towel rails in the bathroom. There was free wifi which worked well, and the breakfast had a good selection. We also ate in the restaurant three nights and the meals were excellent and reasonably priced.
This hotel is budget priced but is equal in quality to much more expensive hotels we stayed in in Malaysia.
Highly recommended if you decide to spend a night or two in Kuching.

Room Tip: It is nice to have a room with a balcony looking out over the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pipi_on_the_go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (91)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 91 reviews

Reviewed 27 May 2014 via mobile

My family & I was travelled to Melacca. We stayed for 1 night as a transit. We travelled by car and the hotel was easily to be located. It had a spacious guarded parking area. Check in was smooth. Room was clean with basic amenities. Breakfast was acceptable with some selection. Overall, valued for money..

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dais76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

I stay one night standard room here with sister...so far the room is clean and sleep quality are not bad! just a bit annoy when early morning around 5am..because our room just near the mosque and the sound insulation not good...Wifi not so working...well the breakfast nasi lemak quite good just not much choice .... Overall the Value for standard room is ok,price not expensive...

Oh ya, have to mention the hotel just beside a river and its very nice view no matter day or night! and they served us the welcome drink is great!! =)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This hotel is clean and well maintained. There was a little floor tile replacement going on in upper floors but they did a good job keeping that from bothering guests. The view over the river is pleasant enough and the breakfast buffet was quite good. Dinner there 1 night was excellent. All of the staff were very friendly. The town itself seemed a bit shabby but that is part of traveling. Everything in the room worked and they had WiFi.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014 via mobile

nite stop at this hotel. convenienly located and ample parking space
by the river with magnificent view. room a bit small but very clean. frendly front desk staff and polite. close by we had river esplanade which well kept.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank kuupsabah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is my second stay in this hotel. I still choose this hotel because of its good quality care and affordable. The breakfast is tasty too. Overall stay is very satisfied except the bed itself is little bit hard.

Room Tip: The room that are facing the river is more quieter and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hanee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

I was on a short stay in Kuantan to attend a sports related meeting thus this hotel was selected by the secretary and at first I was under the impression that this is a 100% non-smoking hotel. It turns out that I read the reviews for another hotel so upon checking in my room on the 6th floor, an ashtray and a box of matches were on a small table near the comfy sofa chair. This hotel is currently going extensive refurbishment from the 7th until 9th floor but I did not hear any noise as I checked out early the next day. The room is very large, clean and with comfortable lighting. An electric pot with complimentary 3-in-1 tea and nescafe were provided along a fridge. Two bottles of drinking water. The standing shower has a rain shower which was wonderful. There were 2 sets of toothbrush/toothpaste alongside shower and shampoo in a small bottle. The water flush worked well. The wifi was moderately okay yet the sat tv reception was very bad so hopefully this will be worked out well in the near future. The ac was very cold although I switched it to low then switched it off due to the rain. My room was facing the mosque and there were a lot of illegal race happening across the street thus ruining my sleep so get the river view room next time as a reminder. The breakfast was very filling and this hotel has a 100% fully certified certificate from the Islamic Comm of Pahang and even a former bar on the area near the lobby has been closed down.The staff especially Zahra was informative and free newspapers can be had at the lobby. Kuantan is a foodie paradise and you can travel anywhere from this hotel without a glitch. In conclusion, apart from the poor tv reception, I am very happy and hope to return back in the near future.

Room Tip: Choose the river view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank norhisham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
0.5 mi away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#4 of 44 in Kuantan
79 reviews
1 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
7.7 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
#7 of 44 in Kuantan
150 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
0.8 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#6 of 44 in Kuantan
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mega View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mega View Hotel

Address: Lot 567, Hotel Megaview Jalan Besar, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Price Range: £16 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mega View Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Mega View Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing