We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic and clean”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuantan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lembing Riverview Resort
Ranked #11 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Basic and clean”
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The 16 of us stayed here last weekend. The resort is basic and clean. Furthermore, it was not crowded and noisy unlike some other resorts. My sons had fun playing table-tennis with the other guests. We were supposed to have a BBQ dinner but due to the rain, it was cancelled. Nevertheless, we still had a good dinner. The dinner was good!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Nchuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    19
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuantan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Spent a night at Lembing Riverview Resort. Room are clean, spacious and tidy. Environment is nice, well painted wall with creative drawings on it.
In fact, the best resort in the town i could said, highly recommended.
Browse through it website: http://lembingriverview.com/
Website is clear and detail, with the all the photo, price, contact number, email address & direction towards the resort (this is what a traveler want! this makes it indifferent, instead of just leaving a contact number like others homestay or resort there. Traveler need complete details like these)
Price were a little expensive compared to others resort and homestay.
Except the absence of TV, refrigerator, and hair dyer, everything were fine.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peanut5818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
George Town, Malaysia
Level Contributor
293 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 199 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Sungai Lembing is a small town and hence the only requirement that I have for accommodation is clean. Lembing Riverview resort meet this basic requirement :) The rooms are spacious and clean.
I booked a quad room and a triple room for our 2D1N trip at Sungai Lembing during Malaysia long weekend. Sungai Lembing was very crowded at that time. We arrived at the resort around 6pm and the resort was full of activities. The owner is friendly and provided necessary information about the place while we were checking in. He even helped us to order the famous roasted pork and delivered to the resort for us.
Our rooms were at the house furthest from the main building and hence there were no wifi in the room but you can always go to the main area for the free wifi. Car park is free too. However, the other facilities (karaoke, BBQ pit, bicycle etc) are charged at high price. Much higher than the price that we could get even at Penang.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank UnderBigHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were there for a 3D2N short trip. The place is clean and neat. The rooms are spacious (we got 2 x quad room) with 2 queen size bed. Basic amenities but that is all we need for a rural resort. The down side is the rental fees for the Karaoke, Barbeque pit, bicycle, etc are too expensive for a rural resort. Example, an adult bicycle rental fees is RM20 for a day. The owners are friendly and provided us with all information about the places to visit during our stay. They also allowed us to use their kitchen utensils without any charges...
We would go back to this resort again if we are visiting Sg Lembing again (did not see the rainbow due to cloudy day)

Room Tip: Get a bigger room as the difference is only RM10-20 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank city76052000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

i stayed in march with my family here.
the rooms are clean, breakfast is good. checkin process was also good.
restaurant have good decor and staff is well behaved.
over all very good experience a must visit.
kudos to the management for running it so well

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shubradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
399 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Book 2x triple room during holiday+weekday, a simple room & little overprice coz resort only provide shower cream, drinking water & free parking. TV, WIFI, etc... only provide at shared living hall. Resort provide a lot of activities during day/night.

Resort r easy to access most places in Sg. Lembing with a car (narrow road, about 1km away from Sg. Lembing town), 40km+ or 30min from Kuantan city. Around 1h drive (4WD only) to Rainbow waterfall parking area & about 2-3min drive to Panoramic Hill parking.

Noise due to leaking water tap & Karaoke. The chalet room only isolated with plywood.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hckok77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

Went to Sungai Lembing few times. This time bring along my 3 kids, total 9 of us have a good stay at this Resort. Friendly and informatic Boss. We have a good stay and nice sleep, have 2 swing under the tree for my kids to play. We went to the riverside play water splash at the side gate. Up the lantern to the sky at night.
Recommend -- for Big Group Travels, can gather together with your friends (cater more then 40 peoples), they do arrange transport to Rainbow Waterfall for you.
Good -- Quite environment and Good night sleep. Provided games & TV at main lobby.
-- Attached bathroom in each room
Thumbs-up -- Provides Mineral Water for you, free flow.

Not Recomend -- for back packers without transport, or travel alone or two or take a public transport to Lembing. The Resort is quite far from the Panorama Hill and Hawker center.

Refer to my another Review for a more convenience place for your night stay.

Room Tip: If you are in big group, pls book early for staying at the same block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angelbaby_Ong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
14.1 mi away
Mangala Resort & Spa
Mangala Resort & Spa
#1 of 2 in Gambang
5.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
23.1 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
21.4 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
16.1 mi away
Cempaka Beach Resort
Cempaka Beach Resort
#18 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4 reviews
23.4 mi away
De Rhu Beach Resort
De Rhu Beach Resort
#12 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lembing Riverview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembing Riverview Resort

Property: Lembing Riverview Resort
Address: 281 Kampung Seberang, Kuantan 26200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Lembing Riverview Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing