We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place are clean and very comfortable”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Kuantan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lembing Riverview Resort
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed 2 March 2014

The staff all are very friendly , place are clean . We have a warmest welcome and service from the staff. We went with a group of 20 person . Children love the place so much . Some tips for you, those who like to play Mahjong u can bring a set there to play at night. Children can play at the river side too and also there have volley ball and table tennis games too.
Well maintain . Price is reasonable and clean environment . We also can request camping there .

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carmen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (48)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 48 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

The 16 of us stayed here last weekend. The resort is basic and clean. Furthermore, it was not crowded and noisy unlike some other resorts. My sons had fun playing table-tennis with the other guests. We were supposed to have a BBQ dinner but due to the rain, it was cancelled. Nevertheless, we still had a good dinner. The dinner was good!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Nchuat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

Spent a night at Lembing Riverview Resort. Room are clean, spacious and tidy. Environment is nice, well painted wall with creative drawings on it.
In fact, the best resort in the town i could said, highly recommended.
Browse through it website: http://lembingriverview.com/
Website is clear and detail, with the all the photo, price, contact number, email address & direction towards the resort (this is what a traveler want! this makes it indifferent, instead of just leaving a contact number like others homestay or resort there. Traveler need complete details like these)
Price were a little expensive compared to others resort and homestay.
Except the absence of TV, refrigerator, and hair dyer, everything were fine.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Peanut5818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Sungai Lembing is a small town and hence the only requirement that I have for accommodation is clean. Lembing Riverview resort meet this basic requirement :) The rooms are spacious and clean.
I booked a quad room and a triple room for our 2D1N trip at Sungai Lembing during Malaysia long weekend. Sungai Lembing was very crowded at that time. We arrived at the resort around 6pm and the resort was full of activities. The owner is friendly and provided necessary information about the place while we were checking in. He even helped us to order the famous roasted pork and delivered to the resort for us.
Our rooms were at the house furthest from the main building and hence there were no wifi in the room but you can always go to the main area for the free wifi. Car park is free too. However, the other facilities (karaoke, BBQ pit, bicycle etc) are charged at high price. Much higher than the price that we could get even at Penang.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank UnderBigHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

We were there for a 3D2N short trip. The place is clean and neat. The rooms are spacious (we got 2 x quad room) with 2 queen size bed. Basic amenities but that is all we need for a rural resort. The down side is the rental fees for the Karaoke, Barbeque pit, bicycle, etc are too expensive for a rural resort. Example, an adult bicycle rental fees is RM20 for a day. The owners are friendly and provided us with all information about the places to visit during our stay. They also allowed us to use their kitchen utensils without any charges...
We would go back to this resort again if we are visiting Sg Lembing again (did not see the rainbow due to cloudy day)

Room Tip: Get a bigger room as the difference is only RM10-20 per night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank city76052000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

i stayed in march with my family here.
the rooms are clean, breakfast is good. checkin process was also good.
restaurant have good decor and staff is well behaved.
over all very good experience a must visit.
kudos to the management for running it so well

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shubradeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Book 2x triple room during holiday+weekday, a simple room & little overprice coz resort only provide shower cream, drinking water & free parking. TV, WIFI, etc... only provide at shared living hall. Resort provide a lot of activities during day/night.

Resort r easy to access most places in Sg. Lembing with a car (narrow road, about 1km away from Sg. Lembing town), 40km+ or 30min from Kuantan city. Around 1h drive (4WD only) to Rainbow waterfall parking area & about 2-3min drive to Panoramic Hill parking.

Noise due to leaking water tap & Karaoke. The chalet room only isolated with plywood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hckok77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
23.2 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
14 mi away
Mangala Resort & Spa - All Villa
21.5 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.7 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#6 of 44 in Kuantan
115 reviews
21.9 mi away
Grand DarulMakmur Hotel Kuantan
24.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
#9 of 44 in Kuantan
705 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lembing Riverview Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lembing Riverview Resort

Address: 281 Kampung Seberang, Kuantan 26200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Lembing Riverview Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing