We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanctuary Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$74
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Vistana Kuantan City Centre(Kuantan)
US$64
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$70
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$23
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$86
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$37
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$21
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
E-Red Hotel(Kuantan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
17
17
6
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
17
6
14
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Actually I don't even know why Tripadvisor would even rate this place it was beyond bad. I would not wish this place on my worst enemy. Think 70's place, falling apart, dirty. Absolutely NOTHING going for this place. If I knew this was soooo bad I would not even have stayed there for free. Its grotty and most things don't work properly. Luckily we upgraded to the "premium 3 bedroom" apartment after seeing the lobby when we arrived. I would hate to know what the normal rooms are like if the premium rooms are so sad. I am at a loss for words to explain this place, the only good advice I can give is DONT GO there, it seriously needs to be DEMOLISHED!!!

Room Tip: Best TIP , go somewhere else
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milvia123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tosswill, Owner at Sanctuary Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Luckily we upgraded to the "premium 3 bedroom" apartment after seeing the lobby when we arrived. I would hate to know what the normal rooms are like if the premium rooms are so sad.
Rating is 1

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Think 70's place,
Does it look like the 70s:
falling apart, dirty.
Conrete Structures Complete 2001/2002.
Does not say what was dirty???

Absolutely NOTHING going for this place.
10 Metres to the Beach, 900 Metres to an Island and Fishing Village next Door Panaraic Views

If I knew this was soooo bad I would not even have stayed there for free. Its grotty and most things don't work properly.
What was Grootyy. what Didnt Work?

Luckily we upgraded to the "premium 3 bedroom" apartment after seeing the lobby when we arrived. I would hate to know what the normal rooms are like if the premium rooms are so sad.
What was Bad???

I am at a loss for words to explain this place, the only good advice I can give is DONT GO there, it seriously needs to be DEMOLISHED!!!
What was Bad?

Room Tip: Best TIP , go somewhere else
Suggest this person if not a competitor was caught with undelared people in there apartment

I thought reviews should have some foundation, please advise what this one has when nothing is specific. If this is a ratified review then Trip advisor are not doing its job.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

The staff were not very helpful. The furniture was old and smelly and rundown. The bathroom was small with broken shower. The room did not match the pictures on the website. Some rooms in the hotel were derelict. No extra tourist information given. The fridge turns off when you leave the room. How do you keep your water cold? They refused to give us a second set of keys, with a family of four, it made it impossible.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chair66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

I was shocked after I entered to my 2 rooms apartment. Dirty (sofa, bed sheet), smelly (sofa, bedsheet), aircon not cooling in hall and entire apartment no fan at all (Asked front counter to get a fan but she mentioned they have no fan), apartment phone not functioning (have to walk to front counter that located in the main block), water heater not hot at all. 1 apartment only given 1 key, come on 4 peoples stay in an apartment u can just provide us 1 key, can you imagine how inconvenient for us. Staffs weren’t friendly. No cleaner to clean our apartment daily. Not value for the money. Please look for other better resort.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jocelynsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

This Sanctuary Resort is a fantastic location couldn't have been better. We only had 1 night there but the staff went to no end of trouble to explain what sights to see, recommended a great restaurant, booked a car to the airport. Wonderful service, lovely breakfast in cute little dining room & room very nicely appointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tinu s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

This was my first stay in this hotel, I impressed more! The room was excellent. Also visited their delicious Multi Cuisine restaurant, Spacious was too good the place was too cozy! I loved too much…nice place to spend with friends,good room services,health & hygiene process are good . . foods are awesome. ..

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisna r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews