We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sanctuary Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vistana Kuantan City Centre(Kuantan)
US$65
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$94
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
E-Red Hotel(Kuantan)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
17
17
6
14
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
17
6
14
19
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 24 April 2014

I am having a vacation in this hotel with by father .when we reach there are look like no other worker .the room, corridor, reception counter and receptionist is dirty and the toilet are leaking. The apartment there are very dark and same like ghost home. The owner same like to gardener and the bad fashion.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank stevensurrend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Im starting to wonder if this place paid for all the TripAdvisor positive comments ,or perhaps the staffs gave the better rooms to foreigners only. This is one of the worst apartment I've ever had in my entire life for budget of RM 330.

Rooms seem from the 80s. Time is not a problem but it seems the apartment has not been maintained from the 80s. Everything seem to be broken, you mention it, dirty carpets, broken pipe, dripping water, stained mattress, somewhat dusty bed. Even the basic doors/windows would not be locked properly. This resort has probably outlived it's life.

Room Tip: Not worth the risk!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank yuliang11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

My Partner and I travelled for the first time together to Singapore stayed at the Shangrrilla very up market then to KL onto Kuantan.
This resort was an excellent spot for various location meetings which I had on my balcony and around the pool aerea.
My partner and I enjoyed our walks and swims on the beach and buggy riding along such a beautifull beach. Watching the fisherman depart and return with there catch nice and fresh.
Wild life so very vesitile great for a family visit if we had kid s they have all grown up. They themselves have spent a few nights there.
Service is what we exspect when traveling so much and that is exactly what we got recommend you try it come away very relaxed

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bruce b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I came to Asia on business, took the opportunity to visit Malaysia for the first time. Found and then stayed for a week at the Sanctuary. Wanted to be on the beach not near, across the street from but right on it. This resort puts you there and a whole lot more! Forever ocean views, boating excursions to nearby islands, sunsets, great food, comfortable clean apartments, nice pool, as well as courteous staff. The perfect getaway coming back for more at the first opportunity.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mike s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Before arrival at Sanctuary Resort ,I was curious as well as worried about some negative
remarks made . However much to my pleasure I was baffled by the friendly and helpful reception staff the moment my family of four arrived..that really startkicked our wonderful and unforgettable holidays!! Location just great and breathtaking to see beautiful natures converged..with near distant island plus great beach frontage and an ideal nature lovers meandering river on one side....such sceanic fishermen village!! Rooms are well equiped
and renovated,,spacious and clean. We shall return for another well relaxed and enjoyable stay...

Room Tip: Rooms with sea frontage have breathtaking view... Riverside rooms at just as fantastic,
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siewlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews