We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern , chic design and the best in Kuantan ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Modern , chic design and the best in Kuantan ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2012

Spend 2D1N . Stayed at family suite room . Very comfortable and spacious room . The hotel really modern with a wonderful design . The lobby are very spacious compliment with a warm wellcome hospitality by the staffs . The dining restaurant offered with variety of choices either for lunch or dinner . The location is the best since it is situated just accross the biggest shopping complex in Kuantan . So recommended , stay and eat here ... shopping until you drops at the shopping mall !!

Room Tip: Asked for family suite , it can caters 6 people in the family ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wazaruha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    242
    83
    12
    12
See reviews for
143
65
12
173
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
malaysia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Driving from Kuala Lumpur using East Coast Highway, take Exit 833, after tol gate, turn left and drive along Jalan Bukit Ubi till the junction of Jalan Lim Hoe Lek. Then turn left into Jalan Lim Hoe Lek, the stadium is on your right. The hotel is a short distance in front, can't miss it as it is the tallest structure in Kuantan. In front of this hotel (walk across the road), it is the East Coast Mall (EC Mall), the biggest shopping mall in the east coast of Malaysia penisula. There is a Carrefour hypemarket in EC Mall. This hotel have a basement car park but did not use it as you are allowed to park in front and at the side of the hotel building. The hotel have 23 floors and with a huge and high lobby.

Check in was breeze and smooth. Staffs are pleasant always willing to greet and smile. Requested for non smoking and king size bed. Room is spacious. Bed is slightly hard and four pillows are mixture of soft and mid soft. Bascially, the combination gave me a good sleep. Television pinned onto the wall and has about 20 Astro channels but the TV reception was rather unsteady. Bathroom is spacious too with bath tub and there is rain shower. Good water pressure with hot / cold water. Half the room floor is tiled and the other with carpet. There are two complimentary bottled mineral water but when the housekeeper noticed there were three of us staying in the room (being myself, my wife and son), she graciously put three bottles for the rest of our stay. How thoughtful and attentive. Breakfast spread is plenty more like lunch buffet, cater to Asian menu. The restaurant / cafe catering breakfast is on ground floor with spacious sitting and colourful decorations and bright.

Well, the non good side - the carpet is a bit dusty and found three feathers (looks like from the feather duster) on the carpet floor near the curtain. Housekeeping should be more attentive and put more effort to clean and care on the carpet floor. Wifi is free but reception is not good in the room where if you are in the toilet or near entrance door, the wifi reception is good but not further into the room. Save these two, there is no complaint. Overall, the room and bathromm were clean and it was a superb and enjoyable stay. The hotel is new and in its infancy. Hope they maintain it.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clchin96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melaka, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012

Everything and everybody in this hotel are just fabulous. Smooth check in, very clean and comfortable room with spacious bathroom and great shower. Wide variety of breakfast spread. And to top it all the hospitality provided by all the staffs of this hotel is simply fabulous. Well done The Zenith team, you are my number one choice hotel in Kuantan.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Muthu K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
218 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Situated right across the East Coast Mall, you'd never run out of things to do and eat! The Zenith's Dining Room also serves great food albeit at hotel prices. We arrived late and had lunch at The Dining Room and the food was worth the price. Room is big and comfortable. Beds with duvets instead of blankets. Large bathroom with tub and standing shower in glass enclossure. Standing shower comes with a HUGE rain shower head - best! Large gym and infinity pool in the hotel too. We walked across to the mall for dinner and there are quite a few good choices with Starbucks and Baskin Robbins there too.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m00lah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kota Bharu, Malaysia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

First time staying here in ramadan. Hotel provided with sahur n large varieties of food for breaking fast. Best part surau w tarawih.
Closer to the mall but did not visit. Service provided was acceptable. Good job.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrHanifah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungun, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2012

room clean, neat and comfortable. breakfast is so fun with the variety of choices!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank qam_ariff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kajang, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2012

The whole mgmt and staff of this hotel need to "wake up" as they do not deserve to be more than 2 star hotel. This is the "worst" hotel service I hv encountered in my whole life so far...
1. When i checked in both key cards were faulty....hv to return back to front desk for replacement with all my luggage carried along.... ( very tired after long drive late at night)
2. The staff checked me out of the room without my consent... When i arrived at my room on the 3rd day at midnight i validated my room key card at the front desk and but when i opened the room someone else in the room...other guest has checked in into my room. The front desk staff obviously didnt know whereabout of all my belongings... They just give me another room.
4. Asked the front desk to find my belongings .... They PROMISE to send me that night but I until 1 am i follow up again with the front desk....still no response.
5. Wake up the following morning...asked again, also no response, at 8.00 am call the duty manager , he also not aware of the outstanding case... Only got my clothing at 8.20am , already late for my program, missed my breakfast... And very upset.

It is a very serious issue in term of security of the guest, not to mentioned that difficulty faced by the guest which paid "5 star room rate" and the management only taken it lightly.

Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank Penyu-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
0.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
6.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
0.5 mi away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#3 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#5 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
15.2 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
#9 of 43 in Kuantan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan

Property: The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Address: 6 Jalan Putra Square | Putra Square, Kuantan 25300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel of the East ..... Centrally located in the heart of Kuantan town and the ICT Hub, The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah Internation Convention Centre (SASICC) is set to revolutionize the face of business-class hospitality in Malaysia.It offers 519 modern and luxurious accommodations, and a 6000-seating capacity ballroom and exhibition hall with state-of the-art meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions (MICE) facilities. the hotel tower, which is part of the largest development on the East Coast of Malaysia, is stands at 24-floors featuring a distinct modern facade that will majestically alter Kuantan's ksyline.The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah International Convention Centre (SASICC) is the epitome of both class and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing