We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Nearby Hotels
Vistana Kuantan City Centre(Kuantan)
US$64
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$28
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
US$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Pantai Regal Hotel(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$23
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mega View Hotel(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
US$37
US$27
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$38
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$52
US$35
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$50
US$48
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$66
US$55
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (565)
Filter reviews
565 results
Traveller rating
150
281
100
18
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
281
100
18
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshopping malleast coast mallinfinity poolstar hotelyoga roombusiness hotelbusiness tripspacious lobbybreakfast spreadkids roombig mallstrategic locationroti canainoodlesdeluxe roomcheck in was smoothlocal food
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
356 - 361 of 565 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2013

The "Best" of anything is really subjective but if one bears in mind that you are staying Kuantan and not KL, the Zenith is probably the 'best' place to stay. Some of the experience is a little hit and miss. Wifi access in the business centre was terrible. Buffet and food served at the breaks were a little hit and miss, we had a newspaper delivered to our room at about 8 am the first day but then we only got it delivered at about 11 am the following two days we were there this week. On the day I was checking out I got trapped in the lift for a few minutes. Luckily the doors opened after a couple of tries. Just like with most things in Malaysia, maintenance is a little shoddy. All the 5 lifts had buttons that were broken and the underground carpark - because it was flooded last year - has been permenantly sealed off! Go figure

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Raymon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We stayed from 24-26 Aug 2013.

Service was excellent. Eventhough there were a Royal Wedding on the day we checked-in, the Front Desk personnel was attentive with our needs and also it was considered fast despite the heavy check-in on that day. Thanks to Ms. Julia (front desk) for this. Breakfast was good and have manny variety. Room spacious and clean. We love the rain shower. Location is good, opposite East Coast Mall. Will definitely stay there again for our next trip to Kuantan.

Room Tip: Request for higher floors, nice city view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Its location has been described by other reviewers. I occupied a room on its Executive floor called Titanium. Check in was efficient. But I was shocked to find a soiled towel still in the room which meant that Housekeeping is not efficient. The room is modern and standard for a business class hotel.

The Chinese restaurant in the hotel is below par. Interestingly its not part of the hotel as I was unable to charge the bill to my room. Service was very port and the food below par

The food in the Titanium lounge was also below par. And when my order for extra food via the room service menu did not come that sums up the poor quality of service. Perhaps its not worthwhile paying the cost of an executive floor access

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank siglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

This hotel is an excellent choice for anyone who is staying in Kuantan on business or on a city stay holiday. It is located next to the only convention centre in Kuantan, and across a shopping mall that has a variety of shops and restaurants and is close to another shopping mall.
The reception and information counter has efficient receptionists and the rooms are bright and spacious. The breakfast at the coffee house has an amazing variety of local delicacies and western fare.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IskandarT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We have an excellent stay at Zenith hotel, good service with friendly staffs as well as the great hotel rooms. Our family suites are clean and spacious and the kids have a lot free space to run around in the room. Breakfast is good which consists of the local and western cuisine, love their croissant when being served warm. The location is definately a bonus which is only five minutes walking to the East Coast Mall where you can find food, coffee, cinema etc...Overall, i have no big complaint to this hotel but only concern is that the face and hand towels should be replaced and replenished after they cleaned the room. During our stay, the housekeeping collected all the dirty face/hand towels without replacement. And they even collected our own face towel by mistake....

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bruce7878
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews