We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A bit disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

Before I put my reservation through booking.com, I've read so many good review about this hotel. Strategic location, big and nice room, clean, huge lobby and etc. Yes the hotel is centrally located at Kuantan town, just opposite to ECM. However, I still find the service and facilities equal to a local 5 star hotel brand, but not international standard yet.
1. The car park attached with the convention center, and it is quite dark, especially for ladies drivers or guests. Where are the securities?
2. Huge lobby, and why the sitting sofa is so far away from the check in counter?
3. Check in, why are the FO looked so robotic? But they still able to answered the questions that I've asked. FO is the first ppl to meet with the guests, if their facial expression is robotic, I'll feel that I'm not welcome.
4. The door card is not sensitive. I have to try few times on the door then it only could open.
5. Air condition is not cooling but warm. I woke up in sweating condition. :-(
6. During check in, the FO asked me if I want to check in follow the name booked via booking.com or follow IC? Aren't you all should have a standard SOP on how to key in the guest name? This is kinda funny for me.
Overall, I can't say it is a good staying experience for me, but I can't say bad either. Just not a 5 star to my standard requirement. But I'm happy that Kuantan have the 5 star hotel.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank YY625
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (549)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

326 - 332 of 549 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

I visited this hotel with my family on our way back to Johor Bahru after a wonderful stay at Langkawi. The first thing that comes to your mind when you enter this hotel is that it is very new. The lobby is huge with contemporary art and everything is neat and clean. The same story applied for the rooms as well. All of them were very new with new furniture, bathroom fittings etc. The staff was very helpful and attended to your every need without hesitation. It's located in the middle of the city so it's convenient for anyone who wants to shop. It suits as an ideal place to hold conferences and meetings. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keveend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

PRO
New hotel, best location in the middle of town, Shooping mall just opposite the hotel, near state stadium. breakfast: lots of option. dinner : worth of money. Check out 2:00PM (most hotel 12:00PM)

CON
Staff : it is hard to see the front line staff to give you a smile. (may they are too busy). At the time i check in, the receptionist that entertain/accomodate me is Bernard. he very helpful but still hard to throw a smile. for him i give him below average.
Lift : very Slow

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

Rooms are new and clean but reception staff need more training.

Breakfast is good with a high variety of food.

Car park and valet parking is sufficient and location is located at a central area beside malls.

Value is good for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m3lvinlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2013

My colleague and I were there for a conference at the beginning of October. The decor is beautiful and very modern with spacious lobby and rooms. Even though the hotel is relatively new, the level of maintenance was not as great as it could be. I mean, it was clean but there was some marks on the walls and on the furniture and some lightbulbs needed to be replaced. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices for asian and western tastes. There was a shopping mall just in front of the hotel and it offered good dining options. The doormen were very nice and looked so genuinely welcoming. But the front desk service could have been better given the 4,5 stars (even 5 on agoda) . One of the staff member didn't seem to know much and seemed amused by the fact that she had to ask someone else for everything. The restaurant staff as well as the cleaning lady were very nice and helpful. Overall, front desk service and maintenance could be better, but we had an overall very good experience and we recommend this hotel for everyone.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
Thank Marie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

The hotel overall is good.
One thing to improve is the communication between the front counter and the back office.
I shorten my stay in this hotel. The refund process seem not went smooth.

The room is big and clean.
The breakfast is good. Variety of foods.
The location is best and near to the shopping mall.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WaynePGMY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

The 1st impression was indeed a good one as the lobby smells refreshing and nice. Lovely and helpful front desk personnel. The room is spacious and clean. The wifi is quite slow but acceptable. Variety of food to choose for breakfast. Overall, a good and nice place to stay though a bit pricey.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
6.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
0.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
0.5 mi away
Grand DarulMakmur Hotel Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kuantan
91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#6 of 44 in Kuantan
115 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#4 of 44 in Kuantan
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan

Address: 6 Jalan Putra Square | Putra Square, Kuantan 25300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range: £41 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel of the East ..... Centrally located in the heart of Kuantan town and the ICT Hub, The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah Internation Convention Centre (SASICC) is set to revolutionize the face of business-class hospitality in Malaysia.It offers 519 modern and luxurious accommodations, and a 6000-seating capacity ballroom and exhibition hall with state-of the-art meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions (MICE) facilities. the hotel tower, which is part of the largest development on the East Coast of Malaysia, is stands at 24-floors featuring a distinct modern facade that will majestically alter Kuantan's ksyline.The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah International Convention Centre (SASICC) is the epitome of both class and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing