We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Ranked #1 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Certificate of Excellence
Shah Alam, Malaysia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great Hotel Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Nice environment to stay for family. Easy access to East Coast Mall for a shopping spree and about 10 km to Teluk Chempedak Beach.

Use Kuantan Exit from East Coast Expressway to reach the hotel. Just about 8 km to famous Seafood restaurant in Tanjung Lumpur.

A bit crowded on Saturday nite bcoz of functions which usually held at just besides the hotel...

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Miezarnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    133
    236
    82
    12
    12
See reviews for
143
62
11
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed at zenith kuantan on 29june2013. I don't know anything about zenith until browsing for hotel in kuantan. The exterior was nice and most probably the biggest hotel in kuantan. Just across the east coast mall which is very convenient for food, shopping and cinema. The check was fast with no hassle. We got a room at level 23 with a great view of kuantan. The room was beautiful and modern. I just love the wallpaper. We got free wifi and surprisingly it works very fast. The endless pool was great and quite. And now a little bit letdown at the breatfast hall. It was a very busy morning with lots of people queueing for food. There's no vacant table and when we got one we still have to take cutlery with our own! The food caunter was empty and others with long queue. I just can't believe I am having breakfast in a 5 star hotel. We take a quick breakfast and left with a little disappointed. But as I concern there are conference at the conference hall attached with the hotel building and that is why the hall was crowded but once again in any way zenith should handle this thing properly. Parking was shared with the convention hall and a little bit busy during conference session, and the parking card keep stuck in the auto machine everytime we get out. Maybe it was new and need proper handling. Other than that was a great and enjoyable stay.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Pakoo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Zenith hotel is located in the heart of Kuantan town. It is located nearby a shopping mall and also there is plenty of local food nearby.

The room was of a good size, bed comfortable and with all the usual amenities that a business traveller needs, such as coffee maker, safe, etc. The hotel feels rather new and there is ample parking in the basement. Breakfast is included in the room rate and has a good choice.

Overall, great for business travel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Probably the only hotel I will ever check in to when Im in Kuantan for a weekend. Top notch service. Friendly staff. Could see improvement from my last visit. Fully equipped gym and most importantly clean and working equipment. Had my own spa bath in my room and the room service was kind enough to give me a lighter to light up my candles. Breakfast still good.Poached egg was almost good if not for the excessive vinegar. Will come back again definitely. Had a peak at the spa, very big, new and clean but pricey.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

I am staying here over the Chinese New year period. In terms of location it is great because it is just opposite a major shopping centre. Rooms are large and service despite the peak period is good. To cite an example I called for extra towels and about 10 min later the service counter called to checked that the towels are delivered. Wow this is good service.

For a small town the rates are quite steep at 300 ringgit a night.

If the mgt is reading this,a couple of areas of improvement is 1. to strengthen water flow for the shower; 2. The hot water supply - it certainly can be hotter.

All in all I will recommend the is place if you are looking for convenient place in kuantan. Do note it is not near the famous kuantan beach.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wongmeishan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Enjoyed my 2 nights here , great comfortable rooms good value for money
bar and restaurant excellent
good friendly staff , breakfast excellent good choices
slight downside not much to do in the evening

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank russellh731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seremban, Malaysia
Level Contributor
199 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

Reservation was made two weeks earlier. The downside - The reception counter leaves much to be desired. For a hotel with 519 rooms,the reception counter is far too small with a couple of staff manning it to be efficient. There is always a queue either waiting to check in or check out - something the management must seriously look into to resolving this problem.It can be very frustrating just queuing.No clear signs as to which line is for checking in and which is for checking out. Luckily,both counters accept check in and check out service.
The car park is in an adjoining podium block.Please remember to park you car on level 1 ( P1) as this is the closest and at the same level as the lobby.I would suggest that you unload your luggage at the Hotel foyer before parking your car.Valet parking is also available for those who can afford to pay the charges.
I was given a Deluxe King room ( non smoking) on the 17th Floor which was great. The bed and pillows were very comfortable and it was of five star rating.The room was furnished with a reclining sofa and a round work table with a reading lamp.The room also comes with an ironing board, room safe, bath robes for him & her and coffee & tea making facilities.It also comes with self adjusting room temperature for the air conditioner.
The bathroom was very clean and well laid out with all amenities and toiletries provided.The shower head was awesome and had the rain effect.The bathroom also came with a long bath, The toilet had a bidet hose attached for the convenience of Asian guests.Overall the room was excellent and worth the five star rating.
The breakfast was included in the room charge for my wife and me and it was worth the money.
The food laid out out included buns,pastries,salads,cereals,juices,eggs -prepared to order,noodles,"nasi lemak:",chicken rendang,roti canai, muffins and a whole lot of other breakfast offerings.It was truly more than I had ever expected. It was more like "brunch" being served.The breakfast hours are between 7.30 am and 10.30 am. Go early for breakfast to order your favourite food preparation and also to get a table to be seated as the dining hall gets filled very fast and you may have to wait to be seated,especially if the hotel occupancy is high.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the higher floor as the hotel is in the centre of town and the noise may permeate t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MAHENDRANATHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
0.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
6.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
0.5 mi away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#3 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.2 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
0.2 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#5 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
Hyatt Regency Kuantan
#9 of 43 in Kuantan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan

Property: The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Address: 6 Jalan Putra Square | Putra Square, Kuantan 25300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel of the East ..... Centrally located in the heart of Kuantan town and the ICT Hub, The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah Internation Convention Centre (SASICC) is set to revolutionize the face of business-class hospitality in Malaysia.It offers 519 modern and luxurious accommodations, and a 6000-seating capacity ballroom and exhibition hall with state-of the-art meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions (MICE) facilities. the hotel tower, which is part of the largest development on the East Coast of Malaysia, is stands at 24-floors featuring a distinct modern facade that will majestically alter Kuantan's ksyline.The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah International Convention Centre (SASICC) is the epitome of both class and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS and Ebookers so you can book your The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing