We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hotel In Kuantan But Service Could be enhance with a smile”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Stayed for 2 nights at this hotel. Room is new and clean and very good amenities. Well decorated and good comfortable bed. Great breakfast selection including both Local selections, pastteries, fruits, tea and coffees.

The hotel location was strategically located opposite the East Coast Mall shopping complex which make my stay more enjoyable as I can just walk across and have dinners and coffee. Highly recommended.

However the ladies receptionist never smile when checked me in (Bengali and Chinese). There is no warmth of welcome shown and performing the checking is is like a chore to them. Wish they could be more welcoming and not so so serious.

Room Tip: Room facing the pool could be
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JimmyKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

272 - 278 of 532 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2014

This was my second stay at the Zenith, the first was a very short one-night stay before catching a flight at 6am.

This time we stayed for three nights. I love the bed and TV. Breakfast buffet comes with a good variety to select from. Across the road from the hotel is a huge shopping mall where you can also dine at (as long as it is before 10pm). Parking can be a problem whenever there are wedding functions held here.

Otherwise it is a hotel that I would return to to stay at whenever I'm in Kuantan.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room was very spacious, comfortable and well equipped. The hotel's staff was friendly and always smiling while greeting the customers. Overall it was nice stay, location was strategically located and it was in front of the East Coast Mall shopping complex. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ndatsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A walking distance to Stadium, East Coast Mall and Berjaya Megamall.
Zumba class is being held on Tuesday and Wednesday at 8pm and Saturday at 5pm.
The hotel is clean and quite down to earth.
The breakfast are delicious and quite a large number to choose from.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HRS_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

The Kuantan hotel is located opposite a large shopping centre. It is approximately 45mins away from the airport and it is a good place to just get away for a couple of days.

The hotel has a conference centre and business centre. I was there for a meeting, hence I got to use the conference rooms. It was nice and spacious and the sound system was pretty good. Even though the conference facilities was good, the same cannot be said of the wait staff. The wait staff bungled up our lunch and dinner quite badly as the food frequently ran out without refills and the staff was not able to manage the food at all.

Rooms in the hotel is very nice. Comes with a sitting area, a sizable bathroom and the bed is huge. Depends on which side of the hotel you are on, the view ranges from a couple of residential houses to a shopping centre. Check-in and Check-out is relatively painless and wifii is available well in most rooms. Unfortunately, the wifii signal in my room was horrible. In saying so, the hotel staff was fairly responsive when we needed help.

Food in the hotel is expensive. Just go across the road to the shopping center and you will find a large variety of western and local food. Although, I have to warn that things in the large shopping centre opposite is slightly more upper market and costly. If you are game for a more local experience, the back of the hotel has a local supermarket where you can purchase local produce such as Kuantan's famous keropok (fried crackers) and salted fish. When I was there, there was a night pasar (night market) and filled with local street food. I haven't gotten a stomachache, just practice the usual hygiene precautions when eating street food.

Have lotsa fun :)

Room Tip: If you want privacy and quietness, pick my room which is at the end of the coridoor. If you can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RachHSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Nice clean rooms with modern tasteful finishes that are in good condition. There is also a good breakfast spread to select from.

With a large modern shopping centre opposite the hotel it is very convenient to get a meal or stock up on munchies.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank sralls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We had a group of 29 persons at the Zenith as part of an international sports Team during a World Sporting event. The hotel and its facilities are ideal for Athletes. Good gym & pool for work outs and recovery. The team were located on the same floor which made management of a large group easy. Shopping Mall opposite. There is a local supermarket to rear of hotel. Laundry nearby hotel is excellent value for a sports team probably the most friendly and co-operative Hotel Staff I have met in 10 years as an International Manager. Totally efficient and nothing too much trouble. Other hotels have a lot to learn across the world on this one! Great value for money. Given the opportunity, I will be back and maybe explore more. A good base for the east coast of Malaysia and 25 mins from Kuantan Airport. A great 2 week stay!

Room Tip: Depends when you want the sun. For the afternoon at pool sun is west facing so if you want a cooler...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJ841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
0.8 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
6.9 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
1.0 mi away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kuantan
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#8 of 44 in Kuantan
112 reviews
15.2 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
0.5 mi away
Grand DarulMakmur Hotel Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan

Address: 6 Jalan Putra Square | Putra Square, Kuantan 25300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Kuantan
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range: £48 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan 4.5*
Number of rooms: 519
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jewel of the East ..... Centrally located in the heart of Kuantan town and the ICT Hub, The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah Internation Convention Centre (SASICC) is set to revolutionize the face of business-class hospitality in Malaysia.It offers 519 modern and luxurious accommodations, and a 6000-seating capacity ballroom and exhibition hall with state-of the-art meetings, incentives, conventions and exhibitions (MICE) facilities. the hotel tower, which is part of the largest development on the East Coast of Malaysia, is stands at 24-floors featuring a distinct modern facade that will majestically alter Kuantan's ksyline.The Zenith Hotel & Sultan Ahmad Shah International Convention Centre (SASICC) is the epitome of both class and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing