We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Recommended!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Sentral Kuantan

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Recommended!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2014

We stayed for only a night. Arrived late and we checked in at almost midnight. Check-in process was smooth and took no more than 5 minutes. Directly went to the room and I was pleasantly surprised with the room. Spacious and clean. Highly recommended. Location wise, very near to the town center. Within walking distance to eatery places and shopping.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TiniKarim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerhsk, Manager at Hotel Sentral Kuantan, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was suitable for you.

We truly look forward to seeing you again and we would like to thank you for your continued patronage.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    59
    41
    11
    4
See reviews for
52
23
11
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
435 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spacious room, free wifi, free parking, in room free beverage making, free breakfast and easy access within town center. Easy access to public transport, eatery places and shopping is within 15 minutes walking. The famed salted dry fish shops are along the same row as the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsg181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerhsk, Manager at Hotel Sentral Kuantan, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was suitable for you.

We truly look forward to seeing you again and we would like to thank you for your continued patronage.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shah Alam
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We had a pleasant stay in this hotel. I took the deluxe room with a view of the river. Size was adequate and comfortable. Breakfast served was acceptable considering it is a budget hotel. On the negative side the bath towels are rather old and need replacement. The shower hose holder was spoilt and need to be look into. Overall it is good value hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pixrider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerhsk, Manager at Hotel Sentral Kuantan, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the location and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral.

Between, thank you for pointing to us the issue in regards of the towel in the room. We had addressed the issue and hopefully on your next visit, you’ll be able to notice the positive improvements.

We hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2014

Taken up 2 non-connecting family rooms (for 3) during Eid holiday mainly for its location and price. Room size adequate with queen and single beds. It's clean c/with flat-screen TV, free wi-fi and free coffee/tea. Breakfast was OK. Staff service was generally OK. Open parking is available at the back (parking in front and side of hotel requires ticket).

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hasmil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerhsk, Manager at Hotel Sentral Kuantan, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was suitable for you.

We truly look forward to seeing you again and we would like to thank you for your continued patronage.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Needed a 2-night stay so we could go visiting over the Eid holiday. Booking done via Booking.com and paid at the hotel reception (no deposit required on the on-line booking website).
The hotel is fairly new right in the city, rooms clean, free coffee/tea in rooms and flat-screen tv, free wi-fi and decent breakfast.
For big families, they do have rooms which can fit 3 adults (a double and a single). Connecting rooms are also available.
For standard room rates starting at MYR 130++, this hotel is a winner!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Azlina Firzah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerhsk, Manager at Hotel Sentral Kuantan, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

We are glad that you are overall happy with the services rendered throughout your stay and it is very pleasing to learn that the room was suitable for you.

We truly look forward to seeing you again and we would like to thank you for your continued patronage.

I hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014

I just called in to book a family deluxe room.A Chinese lady answered my call. The receptionist doesn't know what is customer service i believe.I asked for a river view room and she said there is no river view room for family deluxe.Then i asked her to book Deluxe Double with river view. She straight away said "No cannot". I was like "What?!".I ask her to check room booking system now whether the river view room is fully booked or not.If no,please book in advance for me.she told me i only can put up request and it depends on availability. I was puzzled like what's the whole purpose on doing early booking?! That is why i called earlier to make an early booking.If you still saying it depends on availability,it doesn't make any sense.What makes me more angry is her voice is so rude and she is not compatible to work on any customer service line.If she is going to work there permanently,i am very sure Hotel Sentral Kuantan is gonna lose more customers just like me...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraYaso1424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerhsk, Manager at Hotel Sentral Kuantan, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitors about your recent stay with us.

Between, I have taken note of your comments with regards to the staff’s attitude.

Our assurance is that the issued that had been highlighted will be resolved and we hope that you will be able to visit again in not too distant future.

We sincerely request you to return as our esteemed guest on your next trip so as to evaluate us once more.

Thank you and best regards.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuantan hotels

Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
81 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed in this hotel in 2012 when I was in Kuantan and at that time it was newly renovated. Decided to stay in this hotel again during my trip to Kuantan and here is my review of the place:

Room:
- 1 queen size bed with 3 pillows
- Hairdryer, safety deposit box, fridge, kettle, water, coffee and tea available
- Towels, shampoo and soap available
- Free WiFi

Location:
- Kuantan city centre
- Nearby river front

Price: RM 148 (breakfast included)

Pros:
- City centre

Cons:
- When you turn on the faucet in the bathroom, water splashes all over the counter top, causing the water to spill onto the floor.
- There were a lot of ants on the dressing table and some crawled on the bed
- Breakfast is pretty minimal (nasi lemak, toast with strawberry/kaya, fried noodles, scramble eggs and ham/sausage) and cost RM 20...
- Have to get your room key re-validated if you stay more than one day

Overall, the place is not maintained very well as there are stains in the room, not to mention the ants. A little disappointed during the my second stay in this hotel, however I believe if the hotel can upkeep the place it would be a good place to stay.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that face the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hypernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managerhsk, Manager at Hotel Sentral Kuantan, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Greetings from Hotel Sentral!

Thank you so much for taking time to share your experiences with other Tripadvisor visitor about your recent stay with us.

I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the location and you enjoyed your stayed with us at Hotel Sentral.

Between, thank you for pointing to us the issue in regards of the breakfast foods. We had addressed the issue and hopefully on your next visit, you’ll be able to notice the positive improvements.

We hope you will be able to visit again in the not too distant future and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next trip.

Thank you and best regards.
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
0.2 mi away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#4 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.5 mi away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#3 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
2.7 mi away
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
#12 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#5 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sentral Kuantan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sentral Kuantan

Property: Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Address: 45P Jalan Besar | Kuantan, Pahang, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Sentral Kuantan 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Hotel Sentral Kuantan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing