We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (155)
Filter reviews
155 results
Traveller rating
24
46
55
18
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
46
55
18
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsberjaya megamallspacious roomshopping complexmins walk awayteh tarikbreakfast menufriendly hotelsmoking roombig familyparking areaone night stayeast coast mallfamily suitecomfortable stayspacymuslimsummary
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 155 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights with my colleague. The room was HUGE! Staffs were very helpful. Good location - next to Berjaya Megamall. Wide variety of selection for breakfast menu - nasi lemak, Teochew porridge, egg station (half-boiled / scrambled / omelette), roti canai, western, toast and pastry, fried mee / koay teow made upon request, fresh fruits and salads (with thousand island dressing).

On the other hand, we did not get our 2-bottle drinking water supply on the first day of our stay (and that has led us to think the hotel do not supply drinking water at all) and we received The Star instead of Berita Harian despite having made our choice clear during check-in. Normally I am very forgiving for this sort of minor issues but I feel a hotel of this standard should be able to pay attention to details like this.

Anyway, overall it was a good stay here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gardenchime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Booked for 2 family suite. Check-in was a delay n i was compensated with an upgrade to cempaka suite. The room is superb!.. The hospitality was excellent.. Highly recommended.. Located next to berjaya megamall.. Definitely will return to this hotel on our next trip to kuantan

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dosrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012 via mobile

I wouldn't describe the hotel as deluxe, but it's of a good standard, much better than some but not as good as the more modern hotels, although the price was reasonable. We booked a triple room for 1 night with a roll-away bed for my family of 4 (2 adults, 2 kids)! A good sized room, with good size bathroom & walk-in shower, although toilet wasn't clean.
We had a view to the back of Berjaya Mall, so not very exciting but very close & East Coast Mall is only 10 mins walk away.
Staff were friendly & efficient.
Buffet breakfast is 15RM/adult, 10RM/child & good value with good variety.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennyA68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Very dirty all over the room. I wasnt intended to write a comment but i think i should. Honestly i dont think they clean the bathroom, toilet or vacumn the floor. Sheets have stains, looking like were not washed.
Water rising in the sink when we wash our face.
Moulds collected in the bath and shower
On the day we leave guard and door man stood and watch we carried our luggages down the stairs.
Terrible stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donkeyk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

Room condotion is very good..the room is big n very comfortable.. but the service just average only..not good n not bad..for sleep is the best.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haziq158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews