We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Sempurna Resort

Sempurna Resort
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sempurna Resort
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

Aircond sucks, cant feel at all! Water running slow. Mosquitoes. Cockroaches. Infested with ants. Im sorry but this will me my first and last. The service is slow. I wonder what will be having for breakfast tomorrow. Ive asked for a discount from the front desk. All she gave me was a smirk in her face.

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Yinsaiful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    1
    3
    1
    5
See reviews for
5
Couples
0
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kuantan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

i came to the swimming pool with my family,i pay rm9 per head,end up i cannot use the adult pool with so many reason given by the workers,even the child pool also very bad with the water turn into brown colour,the surface also suck becoz very pain to put my foot into it,if i felt that pain,how about my children,changing room also very mesy with rubbish and not doing the clean up,management is not doing their job,very terrible place

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eathan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuantan hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

- do not expect you are staying at "hotel" when you choose to stay here.
- the worst front desk service- they will never pick up your phone call!!
- Be ready for the annoying non sound proof room.
- Bring your own basic amenities ie towel - they won't give you unless you request them personally: bear in mind that the phone is never being pick up, you have to meet the front desk girl who only can be seen by ringing the counter bell.
- Be prepared with the 'jungle karaoke', you can't even close your eyes to relax with an overnight, earache singing.
- The large swimming pool is never worth for the money if the service is truly hurting.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ftmhothman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2012

I checked in on 16th Nov 2012; Room 104. The room is quite big because its at the corner of building so I guess the room slightly bigger than other Superior room. However the air cond make noise, small tv, no carpet, queen size bed with small stain on the bed sheet. The bathroom is big with hot water but the sliding glass made my son kept on peek on me!

Breakfast is ok. Nasi lemak, porridge, bread etc. No room service. You have to go to cafe for ordering.

Pool great for kids but I think it is not well-maintained. The swimming pool is stone texture, rough to your feet.

Overall, OK for RM110+ 16% tax during peak season.

Room Tip: Deposit RM30 for extra key card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Karipapsayur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
0.8 mi away
Pantai Regal Hotel
Pantai Regal Hotel
#13 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
6.9 mi away
Grand Continental Kuantan
Grand Continental Kuantan
#29 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
14.0 mi away
Arabian Bay Resort
Arabian Bay Resort
#28 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.8 mi away
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
#6 of 43 in Kuantan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
5.9 mi away
Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
5.9 mi away
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
#17 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sempurna Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sempurna Resort

Property: Sempurna Resort
Address: Jalan Tls 1, Kuantan 25150, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Sempurna Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sempurna Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing