We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“~ Nice Hotel ~”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Vivo Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Vivo Hotel
Ranked #3 of 69 Kuantan B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“~ Nice Hotel ~”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

~ Went to this hotel around end of 2013, it was a last min booking few hours before we arrive. Booking was made via Phone and the receptionist was very nice. Though it was a last min booking but still they hold the room until we arrived around 8pm. The room was very nice, clean, and new and worth the stay ~

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharifahizyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    19
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
8
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

The night before that we were in Pekan. We stayed in a so called resort...n it was bad. After tht we decided to drive to Kuantan instead though its far but it's worth it. After reading the comments of this hotel, we decided to try it ourselves.

While on the way...I called to book a room for 3 person in this VIVO hotel. The receptionist who picked up the phone was very polite. Answered all the question I needed to know without even putting me on hold. I have tried calling other hotels... N when I asked a question bout what sports TV channels they have.... They will put me on hold for a very long time n can't even answer this simple question.

From the moment we stepped in to this hotel, everything has been pleasant. From the greetings to the smile from every staffs made us feel so welcome!

Seriously I felt that the owner of this hotel must have been a five star hotel background people. The way how the management trained the staffs is extremely amazing. I basically paid for a 3 star hotel price but I get a 5 star hotel service!

So... Thumbs up and salute for this hotel! U guys have truly made Kuantan an awesome place to stay and proud! Keep it up .... I will definitely bring my family to stay here again for holidays !

Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank greg_cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

Booked 2 rooms (standard & deluxe) via phone booking. I am satisfied with the bigger room but the standard room only got small window (in the bathroom). Both are clean. No breakfast provided. The soundproofing is quite bad as you can hear people walk through corridor.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank faqhroll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

i sebagai guest hotel, rasa mual, dan tidak selesa bila i datang ke counter reception for check in, ade satu girl staff bau sangat busuk... like wet sock!! and banyak cakap.. so uncomfortable... she take 15min for check in.. makeup so over....the management should advice her... over all very good, rooms clean, house kepping good, reception staff good expect her........ got food court behind hotel, nice place

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melissa147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2012

I stayed in a deluxe room which was great for family of 3 person - had 1 queen bed and 1 single bed - room rates comes with breakfast free wifi - ordered room service which only took 15 minutes to arrived - when I arrived only had 1 reception and he was fast manage to do 2 check in and 1 check out at the same time - during check out also fast - this location is great and would highly recommend

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fatey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Based on the condition, I would say that this is a new hotel. It's clean and beautiful, There's no parking lots specific for guests but there's a food court behind the hotel. You can park there but be aware that there's no safety guarantee. My brother's sport rim got stolen when he parked his car there overnight,

Other than that, the room has a kettle, a mini fridge, a safety box, tv, air conditioner. The room is pretty simple and spacious. There's no bath tub. The only window in the room is actually in the bathroom. Don't worry, there's a blind there=) I really appreciate having an elevator there.
I took a room with a queen bed and a single bed. that cost RM 125 if I'm not mistaken.

There's no complimentary breakfast. I dont think they have space for dining room. Having said that, there's definitely no swimming pool.

overall, it is a nice experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nor shahida a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
0.2 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
0.5 mi away
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
#6 of 43 in Kuantan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#3 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
Rocana Hotel Kuantan
#5 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#4 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vivo Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vivo Hotel

Property: Vivo Hotel
Address: Jalan Teluk Sisek, Kuantan 25000, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 69 B&Bs / Inns in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Vivo Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing