We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 01/08
US$160
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$89
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$22
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$19
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 02/08
US$22
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 04/08
US$36
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$45
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$56/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kuantan Backpackers(Kuantan)(Great Value!)
US$15
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$6
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
20
67
24
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
67
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast coast mallbasement parkingberjaya megamallbusiness tripwithin walking distancemajor mallslocal authoritiesselection of foodslocation is greatgreat roomstrategic locationlocal and western cuisinewestern breakfastbreakfast spreadfasting monthvery nice hotelhotel location
Filter
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2013

After finding this hotel online, I stayed here during a business trip in July 2013. I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was clean and superbly great value for money. Bed was very comfortable and nice showers. The staff is fantastic, super helpful and friendly. The best thing about this hotel is that, it is in the heart a center of Kuantan. It is within walking distance of two popular malls Megamall and East Coast. There are many restaurants and things to do there; bowling, cinema etc. My stay here was during the ramadan period. I benefitted from the delicious buffet they were holding during this fasting period. It was traditional and most importantly very tasty. I would recommend this hotel to anyone stay in Kuantan and definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
14  Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

It seems to us that Rocana aims to be a 5-star hotel or more but will sell you room at about budget hotel price. We will dispute that but we did enjoy our stay there. Excellent.

The room is colored in a nice hue - simple and cosy. We were given a very spacious room.
Room not facing the main road will be quieter but you would not get a city view. Simple breakfast meal is provided but we feel that more variety could improve the overall rating.

Wifi connection in the room and corridor may be weak but no problem at the lobby area.

Overall, we will still rate the hotel in the Good range. Thanks Mr Fahmi for the nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
22  Thank JerryThirteen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Value for money. We checked into a Deluxe Room for one night. It was reasonably sized, clean and bright with lace as well as blackout curtains. Bathroom is partitioned into 3 areas i.e. wash, toilet and shower. Bed was comfortable and TV channels had a bit of everything. Breakfast was light and refreshing - I liked the fruit juices which were concentrated unlike some other hotels. The location is great since it is walking distance to 2 malls, i.e. Berjaya Megamall and East Coast Mall. We had no problems parking the car.

Staff were friendly and pretty efficient e.g. we were there early and the room was not ready (we had wanted a non-smoking) and they promised to call once it was ready and which they did. Our plates were cleared efficiently during breakfast

Will definitely come back for another visit.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank KPC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Pros:
1. Cheap and worth the money. Manage to get a room on a walk in basis. Staff was pleasant and helpful.
2. Clean and new. Heard it just opened.
3. Excellent location. Close proximity to shopping centres and cinemas. Not forgetting a sushi restaurant just right in front of the lobby.

Cons:
1. Limited parking space.
2. Poor selection of food. breakfast etc. though the chef tend to deliver our food which is awesome.
3. No high floors. Limited viewing quality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
19  Thank kai_figo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed there for a night after recommendation from a friend. The hotel is very clean, staff is responsive, and bed is very comfortable. Toilet is clean and nice rainshower. Hotel amenities are well above the price that are being charged. Location is fantastic. In the heart of Kuantan. MegaMall and East Coast Mall is very near and lots of eateries within walking distance. Would come back again.

Room Tip: They have basement parking. Go around the building and you'll find it. Parking is limited, so is on a first come first serve basis.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank VincentTan123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews