We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
125 results
Traveller rating
21
70
24
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
21
70
24
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews east coast mall berjaya megamall within walking distance major malls local authorities selection of foods location is great strategic location local and western cuisine shopping mall western breakfast fasting month breakfast spread very nice hotel hotel location huge room f b
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 125 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013 via mobile

This hotel the best choice you can make if you plan to go to Kuantan.
The location is near the hotspot.The rooms were spotless and nicely. The breakfast so far so good .
The staff was very friendly and helpful via email from day when we inquired about availability. All the staff was friendly and talked with us when we came in, checked on how our visit was coming along and cared about our stay. We enjoyed talking with them and appreciated their concern .

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
10  Thank nadianazirah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Staying for one night only, the front desk is very helpful.... The room was clean and neat....The breakfast also sufficient.... Good location but parking is very limited.... I'll come back again for sure...

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank evil_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2013 via mobile

i stayed here 3D 2N, the lobby so quiet. the hotel nice designed and price definitely worth the money. the food average need to be improved especially the breakfast, every day most food same. ala carte and room service more expensive with others hotel . the room was clean, very comfertable and big . but the amenities not enough, such as the hotel not provide comb, matches, and tooth brushes. The reception team truly doing a good job,warm,helpfull and very friendly. u can just walk go to shopping mall . Rocana Hotel is a great location to stay in Kuantan city centre. this hotel first choice for me in Kuantan and i will come again. thanks and good job for rocana staff

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
12  Thank yayaismail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

The first impression when i step in this hotel, the receptionist welcome me with a warm smile. They are very helpful and friendly. The room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Besides, one thing i love the most about this hotel is their strategic location. This hotel is located in the heart of the town and just between Berjaya Megamall and East Coast Mall. It is very convenience for me if i want to go for shopping or anywhere. Last, I will definitely stay here again during my next Kuantan trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank blabla630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

I checked in on 6th Nov 13. In a Superior room. The room was clean and beds was very comfortable. The receptionist was very friendly and helpful. It located in the heart of the town , easy access to the major shopping complex.
The only thing was the parking space was not enough. Other than that the stay was wonderful.

Room Tip: Please request for a king size bed. It is huge
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank SaiKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews