We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Vistana Kuantan City Centre(Kuantan)
US$65
US$58
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$82
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$103
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$24
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
8
19
31
14
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
19
31
14
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbasement parkingconvenient storeteluk cempedakballroomfunction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We come here when chinese new year holiday. It's a new hotel so the hotel are nice&clean. Staff also friendly. Breakfast is good. We enjoy staying in here. Hotel environment peaceful for me coz far from kuantan town. But you still can reach to town.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziyad_iskandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014 via mobile

Everage is quite good for this hotel. Only feel the rooms size is small. The most interesting incident is you can hear some unknown and weird sounds during midnight (some sort like construction works) but it was nothing happen during midnight instead.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank NigelLong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The Check-in process was quite disappointing as it took a very long time to complete (for the guest before us) upon our arrival. It seemed like the staffs were not well trained. However, it could be due to hari raya season(public holiday in malaysia) so the experienced trained staffs were not around. The room was Okay,but honestly speaking abit small. Sink was not cleaned full of dirt (we washed the sink on our own), the room given does not have any windows in it. Breakfast was good and we enjoyed it! There is a roof top small swimming pool. The food were refilled very quickly. Overall, i would give this hotel a 4.5 out of 10.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChinChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My wife booked 3 rooms for 2 nights a few days before our departure from KL and my family was from JB. Upon arrival, they told us they already cancelled our booking without giving any logic explanation. Can you believe that?? Luckily, they got 3 rooms available for us. Once we've checked in, the rooms was wayyyy smaller than the one that you've saw inside their website! We can barely move in and out from the room. Another 'plus' point,the bathroom doors are made from glass. Means that,if you are travelling with your family or friends, they have to close their eyes when someone in the bathroom for their bussineses. Another hotel guests in front of our rooms was having a water problem and some more the ventilation doesnt work well thus makes the room smells sooo bad! We have to cut short our stays and rented another hotel inside the Kuantan town. Seriously, this gonna be our first and last time to stay in this hotel. Period.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rizuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

This hotel is relatively new. I'd booked it when I signed up for the Kuantan160km cycling event and it was the nearest hotel to the starting point for the race. The room is pretty decent. Initially, the hotel was strict in not letting the bikes up into the room but they relented when the conference room that was supposed to "store' the bikes overflowed.
Almost everything in the room worked well (though the airconditioning in my friend's room was not working well initially but was fixed later on), except for the safebox. I'd called the reception and informed them to change the safebox but 2 days later, nothing was changed and its as if my call was never made. Heck, I decided not to use it anyway since its not secured to anything and can be carried out of the room...
There's supposed to be wifi but the wifi connection is so limited that you could only get in at the sofa area near the hotel reception and the wifi can only take in a limited number of people using it. Yes, its that bad...
We went up to the swimming pool at the top of the hotel after our cycling event, but no pool towels were available. There's just no staff manning the pool area. Nonetheless, we are just there to soak our tired legs and bodies and were out in a jiffy.
Sound-proofing was minimal and I could hear the chambermaids' chatter even with my room door closed. The same goes for those bunch of teens who decided to play catching around the same floor at about 10.45pm cos the echo effect was amazingly strong... No one stopped them and I was just too tired to bother about it.
The hotel restaurant is only so so and the row of shophouses beside the hotel is not opened yet. Thus, if you need some good food, you gotta drive into Kuantan town which is a short 15mins drive away. Else, Macdonalds is a short 15mins walk away.
Overall, its stayable and if you just need a room, its really quite nicely done up.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisnAvril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews