We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing Service and Facility”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed 7 June 2014 via mobile

Paid RM118 for a super small room in Kuantan, room is new and looks decently clean and tidy, but the problem began as my son started to shower and realized they forgot to put towels in the room! Called 3 times and waited for 50minutes before the housekeeping deliver it. Aircond not working well and when asked they said it's because the hotel is full and it will trip when capacity is full (what?!). Water is super small in the shower, and no hot water btw. Super bad service and facility, won't recommend it for this price in this small town.
If the management don't work on improving these problems (they are not ready for full capacity) I think in years they would be running out of business.

Stayed: June 2014
5  Thank KCLauMoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Sri Manja Boutique Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2014

The hotel was located quite far from Kuantan town. Its quite hard to find the hotel but the nearest landmark will be a University called UIA Kuantan.

Arrive around 9:00 pm. Booked thru agoda. Unfortunately the room i booked 'Japanese Room' was not available & not ready to be occupy. Was offered a superior room instate which was consider a downgraded room. Superior room is cheaper than Japanese. I ask if there's any compensation or some sort if they wish to downgrade my room (since i've paid the room in advace). They said "non" so i decline the room. Was offered a family room instate but also i decline since i've not in need of extra bed since i travel alone. I was ask then to wait another 15 minute while they discussed with the manager in charge. While waiting no refreshment offered & i can see some other guest also have not check in & waiting for the room. Finally 'Japanese' room ready for me.

The room was simple & nice. I like the spacious room & the setting. The room can easily fit another extra bed. Bathroom was complete & clean. Nicely done. The room has interior see thru glass window facing the walkway. Need to close it during the night for privacy. I can hear clearly people talking outside the room so it means that the room is not really sound proof. The name of the hotel resembles the room & its cheap.

Parking was not a problem since not lot of space available & the shop houses around was not operational yet. There's small by restaurant on the right side of the hotel & was superb!

Tip's : There's a small restaurant on the right of the hotel. "Nasi Kukus Mama". Do try!
Con's :- Waiting time before check in.
Pro's :- I like the room Japanese Room

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Timbermad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Buy a voucher thru Matta Fair KL March 2014. Tried to get a confirmation from the seller, the hotel itself but they keep promising but nothing. Many SMS, e-mail & call and after a month I only get the booking no. Ask to e-mail the confirmation the seller promise to do but until I check-in out I never receive it.

Hotel outside is nice but the room is very small, for the price you pay it reasonable. Parking can outside or basement hotel. Gym is worst, doesn't look like a gym. Swimming pool on the roof top (same with gym) is suitable for kids/children.

Wi-fi is terrible, using 3G is more faster even my mobile can use 4G. They should upgrade the speed.

Location is quite ok if you have transport.

Overall this hotel management should learn how to liaise with their customer especially before they check-in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rex_R3x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Had course at UIA for past 3 days , a very strategic place to stay, just took around 2-3 mins to reach there. This hotel is located away from Kuantan town city, so it is quite and calm along the day. We had a bad sleep quality at first night, the aircond not functioning! but we get to change our room the next day =) Breakfast not bad and we tried dinner in hotel itself, good too. Staff's attitude very good, the overall facilities are average.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shinmeiwong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014 via mobile

All is ok unless bfast as the hotel crowd is so large due to peak holiday season.should monitor the contigency plan on buffet serve.pool xtra small can only cater for children.overall room n bathroom is ok.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank auninadzirahm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2014

it's a pretty new hotel in Kuantan, about 2 years ++ old, reasonable price with clean room. the hotel interior surprise me as they do really put in some effort on beautify the hotel, a small cozy pool on roof top are a great place for children, windy sunny buy cozy weather are still the best.

located in a new Kuantan down town, convenience drive to Kuantan River Front, Pasar Besar and others famous spot, there is a 24 hrs McDonald nearby too.

overall staying experience was good! a little suggestion is... can we have a open wifi service instead of giving a limited access on log in basis... ;P however, let's turn off all gadget and have fun!

Room Tip: if travel with family, it is a good choice, over 300++ rooms and good parking space.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We come here when chinese new year holiday. It's a new hotel so the hotel are nice&clean. Staff also friendly. Breakfast is good. We enjoy staying in here. Hotel environment peaceful for me coz far from kuantan town. But you still can reach to town.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Ziyad_iskandar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
2.7 mi away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#4 of 43 in Kuantan
85 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
#6 of 43 in Kuantan
142 reviews
2.7 mi away
Vistana Kuantan City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
The Zenith Hotel, Kuantan
2.3 mi away
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
Cathayana Hotel Kuantan
#3 of 43 in Kuantan
74 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Continental Kuantan
Grand Continental Kuantan
#32 of 43 in Kuantan
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sri Manja Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sri Manja Boutique Hotel

Address: B2-34, Jalan IM 7/1, Bandar Indera Mahkota, Kuantan 25200, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Price Range: £18 - £34 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sri Manja Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 304
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Sri Manja Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing