We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great boutique hotel,nice service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Reviewed 11 July 2014

stayed a night here. book from asiarooms. altough the rooms i books already finish, they upgrade my room into honeymoon suit. great rooms and experience
they should have more variety for breakfast. overall was great.

Room Tip: honeymoon suit was great. great furnishing and beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank arrancha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

34 - 40 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2014

Affordable price. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We stayed 2D1N at this hotel. We booked two rooms two weeks in advance through a phone call instead of online booking. It was slightly confusing when booking online so that's why we booked through a call and the rate difference was RM10 higher and we thought they will handle better of our special request.

We requested for two deluxe rooms at the same floor but not many rooms left at the reservation time. So we had to choose one Deluxe Room and one Tatami Room. Tatami room rate is lower so we decided to let our parents with limited capabilities of movement to stay at the deluxe room. Tatami room is not suitable for elderly people because some Tatami rooms do not have windows, the room was not that spacious and the bed is Japanese style concept (no bed frame) so it makes it difficult for anyone who has knee & joints problems like our parents. Furthermore the lighting in Tatami room is not suitable for them with poor vision. Not a problem for young couples though.

Anyway, both room are nicely decorated. The bathroom is so nice and we felt so spacious. The water pressure is superb although we stayed at the highest floor. We love the rain shower the most!

Breakfast spread is standard for this type of hotel where nasi lemak, fried noodles, and toast are common. Don't expect much of the food spread but we must tell you that the fried noodles and the nasi lemak was very good. The sambal was so awesome, you should try it! Hopefully the chef remains there when you visit.

Overall, a great bed and breakfast hotel with good quality. Definitely value for money and be sure to make advance booking because I've seen many walk-ins came by for the room at night but the rooms are mostly fully booked.

Downside:
1. Front desk staff were less friendly. They ignored all my special request (two rooms on same floor), so I was heated up a little bit. Even the room rate was different from the one that I have agreed on the phone. They told me that the person who placed my reservation had left the job but didn't apologized it. But the front desk manager quickly took charge to settle and made new arrangement on my request.

2. TV reception signal is bad that for some channels, the audio and video were very poor condition and not watchable.

3. I hope the management will improve the lighting especially at corridors and inside the room. Otherwise this hotel looks like a love hotel, the kind of hotel where lovebirds would love to come and have some fun.

Room Tip: Make online reservation and put your special request online too because I believe this is the way fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank muhammadanas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2014

The room is beautiful decorated ,nice clean bath room.Room 209 is near the main road and at night is very noisy .,breakfast fried mee,nasi lemak and toast.The staff are friendly and i like the hot and cold shower stayed in family room there are 6 pillows,one double and a single bed.

Room Tip: Not room 209 very noisy at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rajasahar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

We had a nice stay here eventhough it was only for 1 night. The staff were friendly. The room was beautifully decorated. I liked the bathroom's design. It was made spacious due to the cleverly designed shower area. The bed was definitely a winner. It was super comfortable. I love it that they also provided an iron. No worries about getting those ruffles out of the clothes. Easy access to other places in town. Value for money. The only downside is that it's near the streets, so it's quite noisy.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rose A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Value for money but location wise not suitable for family (we took the family suite) as it is very noisy from the restaurant nearby. A bit too small though for a family suite. The furniture overwhelming the space. Limited parking. And family suite bath should have a tub for children.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MizzDJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Read much of this hotel on the size of the hotel rooms in this hotel hence we didnt have high expectations of the room size when booking.

We booked the Tatami room and personally we felt the size is reasonable though it can be be squeezy in some areas if 2 people are "crossing" over the same area.

We like the rain shower which had left much an impression to us! The water pressure was good!

The Tatami room we had was windowless. However, 2 of our friends had the window version but it turned out that it is "not much of a difference" from the windowless one at all.

We noticed on some parts of our room walls there were little ants crawling. Perhaps, it was "brought in" by us?

We purchased the breakfast vouchers the next morning. We like the setup in the cafe with the good mix of music - and hey, they played english music! Much to our delight really.....

The reception staff are friendly though at times they are quite handicap with english and converse in malay. But other than that, we are happy with the service.

Parking wise - limited.

The eatery place just next to the hotel came to be a blessing if one didnt want to venture too far from this hotel for food.

The wifi strength in this hotel is strong during our stay - be it in the room or at the lobby area.

We will consider this hotel again should we comeby to Kuantan town again. Hope they will upkeep this hotel and maintain the quality of stay.

Room Tip: the lift is small hence if you have large luggage, perhaps can consider rooms on level 1 where one c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whiteSpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013

I was staying this hotel for a night and booking through web which I think the price was not up to our expectation. First impression when walk in was feel very good with all the decoration around, after entering to the room and found the room was a bit small, the toilet design is terrible and there is no door lock for the toilet and only with minor tinted glass can even see through, there even a cockroach inside the toilet which totally not acceptable, leakage on the toilet ceiling and cigarets smoke smell can easily smell inside toilet room. Our Room was facing to main road and it was noisy at night. Internet speed was horrible and slow. Worst thing again after next day morning breakfast, we was paid in advance for breakfast but when go to the restaurant, there is no more coffee and food only left few piece of bread....totally disappointed with this hotel. One more things is parking is a problems if you stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GOHTY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kuantan hotels
0.7 mi away
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
Hotel Sentral Kuantan
#7 of 44 in Kuantan
150 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mega View Hotel
Mega View Hotel
#5 of 44 in Kuantan
91 reviews
67.2 mi away
Signature Hotel
Signature Hotel
#26 of 44 in Kuantan
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Suraya Hotel
Suraya Hotel
#37 of 44 in Kuantan
3 reviews
6.5 mi away
Pantai Regal Hotel
Pantai Regal Hotel
#16 of 44 in Kuantan
5 reviews
1.1 mi away
Shahzan Inn
Shahzan Inn
#20 of 44 in Kuantan
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel

Address: E2324 - 2326 Jalan Dato Wong Ah Jang, Kuantan 25100, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 44 Hotels in Kuantan
Price Range: £16 - £24 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arenaa Batik Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing