We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must go and try food at lilawadi” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lila Wadi Restaurant

Lila Wadi Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 226 Restaurants in Kuantan
Price range: US$1 - US$64
Cuisines: Asian, Malaysian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Must go and try food at lilawadi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The food all good, n service so friendly....when i eat at lilawadi i'm so happy...i will come again to lilawadi..i want to try their manggo cheese cake

Helpful?
2 Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    31
    14
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

I love the ambiance of this place. It's an open air restaurant. Tried the grilled steamboat and happy with the food. The pandan cooler drink and the mango cheesecake is not to be missed!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ihazelynz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kluang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
“Quiet and good atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

The grills and the steamboat are unique and tasty. Mango cheesecake is the best.
Reasonable price compare to Ana Ikan Bakar Tg Lumpur.
Make your reservation earlier during weekend.
Hard to spot this restaurant especially at night.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HRS_6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai Region, China
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Kuantan surprise”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

2 weeks ago we went to Kuantan by motorbike from Singapore. When we looking around for our dinner place we find by chance the sign of "Lila Wadi". Open air sitting with a lot of locals, nearly fully booked. (means also the food is good) After we went in a guy named Sherif Khan advised the table and recommended some food and drink. He was really good. Very delicious meal and soup. The drinks are perfect... After all he talk about to try the cheese cake. It is a must in that restaurant and I can tell everyone it is. The Mango cheese cake is one of the best what I ever eat in my life. Go there and try it by yourself. Next time in Kuantan... Lila Wadi again. ;-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank hyper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Unique for Kuantan”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013 via mobile

If its just food that matter, then this is the best restaurant in Kuantan for me.

The grills and steamboat are very good.
The mango cheesecake is excellent.

On weekends hard to park cars.
Not easy to find if you are not locals.

The proprietor, Arman, is the nephew of the owner of Sara Thai Kitchen/ Wan Tomyam.

The place actually is a piece of Kuantan history.
It used to be the famous disco in town, Lips. Now the restaurant occupy the rear part while a furniture occupy the front part.
And it was built as the residence for Dato Wong Ah Jang, the Chinese Kapitan in Kuantan in early 20th century. And that house has basement for those want to know.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank scw5050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lila Wadi Restaurant also viewed

Kuantan, Kuantan District
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 
Kuantan, Kuantan District
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 
Kuantan, Kuantan District
Kuantan, Kuantan District
 

Been to Lila Wadi Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing