We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ok if u're not expecting much..bt expect the unexpected!” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Le Village Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Le Village Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 43 Hotels in Kuantan
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“ok if u're not expecting much..bt expect the unexpected!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

judging from the past reviews, i was reluctant to choose this place bt the date i wanted to go cherating happens to be end of school holiday and surprisingly all the other mid-level hotels are all booked up. im on a budget and finally brave enough and choose this place. its all ok actualy. the room are quite spacious, there's no bad smell or odour on the bed as reported and we actually check-in 30mins earlier than the normal 2pm check-in time. the receptionist even make sure that we got the nearest chalet to the beach before i asked.. there's a wedding being held at the pool and and even do there's quite alot of people attending, it is situated away frm our chalet and we cn still be in privacy. to our most surprise there's a paintball court at the beach side and that could be a major attraction to families/groups. i wonder why the hotel didnt promote it anywhere on website or agoda (or mayb i didnt found it) but yeah..a hotel with its own paintball ground is something..and its a modest budget hotel..but aside the paintball, there's no other water/ground activities available. its ok because we already set to see the fireflies at hafiz's water activities. so all and all the place is ok for private relaxing moment. if ur malay and thinking of putting on your 2-pieces probably not a very good idea due to lot of families around (bt that's mayb because of the wedding) bt the beach is not crowded at all and if u do come in groups the chalets are situated strategilly near each other and still maintain some privacy for each families..and the paintball sure gv a lot of fun!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naflish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    0
    2
    16
    12
    16
See reviews for
27
8
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2012

Pls upgrade the facilities and be efficient coz we pay for ur service! No internet and no telephone in the room. TV chanel only RTM 1, RTM 2 & TV3. Had to request for towels. No kettle in the room. Even laundry bag we couldnt find one in the room. No tap attached to the toilet bowl! Having bad experience ever after. The worst!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank isma58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kuantan hotels

Malaysia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

This is essentially a time share resort, which has seen better days like in the early 80s. The management doesn't do anything to upgrade its the facilities so the pool is uncleaned, rooms very dated and broken down. Some rooms have no shower spray and just an opening. Rooms smelt musty. It has a decent beach front area but if you plan to stay here, check the rooms first.

Room Tip: Staying on the beach is a better option
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2012

Nth at here ,poor food quality,smelly,no water sport n facilities here.rooms smell odour.all things bad n very disappointed to me .dont waste money n times at here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steven_ee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

their service are good. the staff are very attentive and helpful. the place looks not well maintain but it's kind of quiet and serene.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank norziana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 February 2012

Am really upset as had spent my precious leave here, only 2 have to spend more money to recover from a terrible attack of bed bugs. Water pressure terrible, shower hose broken, window frames broken, terrible breakfast!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kaur13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2011

Yes..experiences i got just the same as i read reviews from others here. the room condition is very poor, water heater in the bathroom is the cheapest brand you can get in the market. Breakfast quality sucks, 2 days in here, first day i had mee goreng, cold coffee, and cucumber. 2nd day maggi goreng with nasi-from-yesterday-leftover. Not worthy to compare with the price.

me and my family totally disapointed and 110% not recommend to others. Believe me, stay other place, avoid this freaking resort!!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank yasmeen1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kuantan
7.8 mi away
Samsuria Beach Resort & Residence
13.5 mi away
Cempaka Beach Resort
Cempaka Beach Resort
#14 of 43 in Kuantan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
0.6 mi away
Swiss-Garden Beach Resort Kuantan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Swiss Garden Resort Residences Kuantan
10.4 mi away
Arabian Bay Resort
Arabian Bay Resort
#29 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
12.8 mi away
Legend Resort Cherating
Legend Resort Cherating
#30 of 43 in Kuantan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Village Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Village Beach Resort

Property: Le Village Beach Resort
Address: Lot 1260 Lorong Sungai Karang | Berserah, Kuantan 26100, Malaysia (Formerly Duta Village Beach Resort)
Region: Malaysia > Pahang > Kuantan District > Kuantan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kuantan
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Kuantan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Village Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings and Hotels.com so you can book your Le Village Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duta Village Beach Hotel Kuantan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing