We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
14
59
23
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
59
23
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spacious room family room weird thing parking space night market budget hotel ironing board reception staff are shower head limited parking huge bathroom a king size bed water pressure is breakfast provided baked beans rain shower middle of town
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Pro= Location is superb ( central and can just walk to most shops for budget shopping for clothes/shoes etc and a mamak restaurant next door.
The room was spacious and clean.All amenities were in good working order.

Cons= Parking space ia limited & buffet breakfast was very limited and bit tasteless.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Azlinoshin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Found this hotel to be lovely and spacious. Generally Clean and good housekeeping. However, would be much obliged if they could use air freshener s to clean the room of a certain smell. As windows are locked and bolted, there is a need to airate the room a bit. Other than this, lovely and very spacious room. What a great place too.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Ivan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2018

Stayed in the 2 bedroom apartment for 4 nights. No issues on the location being surrounded with the local stores, market and malls all located nearby and the apartment was good with spacy master bedroom and well maintained dining and living area. Clean indeed and came with 2 washrooms. Would be better if towels are changed or new. Recommended for stay but not for dining. Simple breakfast provided. Ample parking space and last but not least, pleasant staff (dressed in orange/brown uniform) that can converse in english and rather helpful. Nevertheless, with basics given and the rating, price may be too pricy ... or may be just the rate there! Setback - be prepared to be awake in the middle of the nights, can hear all those motorcycles and cars racing sounds or "merempit" session just next to the hotel ...

Room tip: Choose rooms that are away from the main road ... noisy.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khairiah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Chose to spend a night at this 3 star hotel while in the city for an evening appointment.Location wise, it is quite central to all major centres.

On arriving at the hotel late in the afternoon, my wife and I had wanted to have our lunch first before checking in. To our disappointment, we were told that the only restaurant in the hotel only serves breakfast from 6.00 am to 2 pm. This is the 2nd time I have faced this unfortunate situation in Kuantan. If you boldly state that you have a restaurant, then by all means make sure that is a functioning one.There was no mention about it being open at only certain time. Disappointing indeed. You can expect this at a hostel but not at a hotel.

Nevertheless after grabbing a bite from somewhere nearby, we checked into a fairly large, clean room. Even the toilet and bathroom were of a generous size and clean. We had a king size bed that gave us a good night's sleep. However, it is a building providing a room for guests to sleep but it does not seem to operate like a fully functioning hotel.

From a housekeeping perspective, staff had forgotten to provide a bathroom rug to absorb the water from our feet. We had to request for one and it was strange since the room had a wooden floor! The coffee maker in our room was not functioning when I tried to make myself a cup of coffee. A replacement was sent later but it was too late for me as I had to go for an appointment. Finally, the white towels provided looked suspicious and unclean. One was also stained, slightly torn and looked grey.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BenMorais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Good stay for a night. Triple deluxe room was huge. Room facilities are at par with top notch hotels... huge toilet too. Parking space was ample with direct acces to rooms using the room keycard. Wifi is good tho it could be intermittent sometimes. Water pressure is also strong... The only downside is the tv channel is limited and reception is not so good i.e. blurry. Overall.. a very good stay and value for money. I just hope they remain this good for years.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank neelza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews