We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (220)
Filter reviews
220 results
Traveller rating
60
124
31
3
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
124
31
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews teluk cempedak ytl group food court business trip pleasant stay hotel is located great shower swimming pool club room housekeeping team short stay breakfast selection the check in process my colleague other hotels bed was comfortable business hotel
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 220 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Room:
Decent size with a high ceiling.
Comes with all the necessary furniture and appliances e.g lounge chair, study table, mini-fridge.
Large windows make the room really bright and pleasant.
The reading lamp is a nice touch.
Room condition was near flawless when I entered. I was very impressed.
Bathroom is spotless! Not only does it look new, it feels new as well.
That said, the shower floor was slippery and I feel that the suction exhaust should be located inside the bathroom instead.
Showers come with shower gel and shampoo dispenser.
Wifi signal is excellent.

Service:
Was served by Christopher, Genesis and Jeff. All three were very friendly, professional and knowledgeable about the area.
Check in and check out was fast.
I didn’t get to use the outdoor pool. The 24-hour gym is definitely worth a mention.

Location:
Fantastic location.
The hotel sits just by one of the main roads; it was very easy to find.
The beach, Teluk Chempedak is only a 10-minute slow drive away.
A food court that serves extremely affordable and mouth-watering food is just a stone’s throw away. Ask reception of direction.
The area surrounding the hotel is safe.
The town’s main shopping mall along with some form of nightlife is a 15-20minutes walk away.

Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank whyismynametaken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

We took a weekend outing to Kuantan, Pahang to visit friends and family.

We had been putting up at the Vistana for a few times over the past few years. The rooms are large with king-sized beds, equipped with a sizeable TV and fridge. Bathroom amenities were also provided. The sleep was good.

The biggest improvement they made was to the breakfast-area setting. The hot buffet is a major improvement from the 'set breakfast' they used to offer. The spread was good and not overly big. While we came as a couple, I could see our kids enjoying the breakfast too.

My issue remains with their parking facility. Covered parking remained limited. They do have an overflow grassy area, but this will be a problem when it rains in Kuantan (which can be very heavy at times).

Checking-in was easy. I had booked us and prepaid via Agoda, making our checking out fast.

Overall a good stay.

Room tip: Get a East/Pool facing room. This will isolate you from the main road, and enjoy a nice sunrise over the hills.
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank imkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2017 via mobile

Booked the room online. Check in & check out is very fast & efficent .

A good selection of buffet breakfast.

The room is a bit small, more of a boutique hotel room size but clean & decent.

Location is hood if you have a car to go around.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Tj5106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2017 via mobile

Excellent. Have been staying here since a very young age. They've come a long way and now after renovations, it looks good ! Breakfast spread should have more variety. Good Job to the receptionist named Agnes from KL :)

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank SarahL8501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

I stayed here 1 night recently. The rooms are modern and pleasant, as is the rest of the hotel. Breakfast was good. 2 things which can be improved are the quality of the bath towels (thin) and the absence of soap bars in the bathroom (only a liquid soap dispenser with average quality soap). I would stay here again, but the hotel can and should address these 2 problems to justify the price they are charging.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank dbasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews