We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of Ipoh French Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ipoh French Hotel
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Location is really good as walking distance to many famous dim sum shops. Restaurants are nearby. They have a morning market on Sunday - just beside the hotel. We were awaken by the greetings of the sellers ! Park your car in the designated parking advised by the hotel.

Rooms are clean and new. Comfortable and also with wifi.

There is a restaurant on the 1st floor - Jose & Deli. I find the food very pricey and nothing to shout about. Ambiance is good.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rachel_ose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
There are newer reviews for Ipoh French Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

343 - 349 of 627 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2014

This hotel is good for traveller like me, serounding by old shop lot area and easy to walk nearby restaurant/fast food.

Located in main road for easy to find.

Parking are provided with parking coupon and better option price room with or without breafest. Wifi is free provided.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank Mahzan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Strategically located in the centre of old Ipoh town, this modern hotel stood out with its high quality room furnishing - a perfect place for good night's sleep after spending the day hunting for good food.

A major plus point would be the honest and helpful staff. Once we accidentally left cellphone in the room. When we came back, the room was made up and cleaned, with the cellphone laid untouched where it was left.

Price is slightly on the high side, but it was worth it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KappaXP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We loved this placed, soooo cheap and really new and modern, also great breakfast included in our price, good part of town, Ipoh was fun and we wished we had more time there
the staff were also helpful and polite, highly recommend

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bucknaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This was a really good find - a modern bright well designed hotel! Right in the Center of New Ipoh!
Easy to get around and visit different places - walking distance from the night market and many famous restaurants!
The rooms were bright (without window) spacious with excellent bathrooms/showers.
The staff were very helpful and friendly.
The restaurant for breakfast was just like a little shabby chic bistro - if I had been there longer I would have liked to have tried it one evening! Breakfasts were good - but had to be pre ordered the day before!!
Great Hotel!!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank 707Nic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Great little hotel which is perfectly situated near some of the best eating places;they even throw in a map with some of the best places to eat. The room was spotless; it had a nice bathroom, good internet and very well trained and helpful staff. Five stars.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank fractalheadache
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were in Ipoh for 2D1N . After searching and reviewing some comments, finally decided to stay in French Hotel - based on the high review points by TA.

We travelled in a group of 4 adults and 2 small children. Therefore we booked for Super Deluxe King which can add in extra 2 mattresses. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.

Their reception staff are very friendly and considerate. During check-in, one of them saw that I have a baby with me, she immediately offered to bring the baby bath tub to my room. I am surprised with their attentiveness to customers' needs.

The hotel location is good. 7-11 is just next door and the famous local foods are all nearby. Parking is provided but the parking lot is a public car park and located 1 block away.

Overall we are very satisfied with the room and service provided.
Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sharon-Klang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.8 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
0.5 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
584 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
M Boutique Station 18
0.3 mi away
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
#12 of 63 in Ipoh
391 reviews
0.5 mi away
MU Hotel
MU Hotel
#8 of 63 in Ipoh
498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipoh French Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipoh French Hotel

Address: Hotel French 60 - 62 Jalan Dato Onn Jaafar, Ipoh 30300, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: £21 - £30 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ipoh French Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iFH is a 48 rooms, Business cum Family Hotel in the heart of Ipoh City. iFH provides a very clean environment, a smoke free atmosphere in all area. Hotel is equipped with wholesome amenities and manned by a warm & caring 24 hours front desk service. Average All-In Room Price is about RM150, this covers Government tax, etc (breakfast not included). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Ipoh French Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing