We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$28
View deal
Hotels.com
US$28
View deal
Agoda.com
US$22
View deal
Priceline
Trip.comUS$30
Booking.comUS$30
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (741)
Filter reviews
741 results
Traveller rating
282
374
66
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
282
374
66
9
10
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 741 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel room 401 is clean,even the air-cond is very cool.The bed is very good to slip.But only the bath shower is leaking need to replaced or repaired it.This hotel is very convenient place is on the town.The staff are also friendly and polite.The security guard personnel hotel is helpful and told us that parking outside opposite hotel is summons on 0800 am.He told us take the ticket coupon at front desk counter than park in front the hotel that have parking place there.I will come back here to stayed when come to Ipoh.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank cheekeongk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We had a good night at the hotel in a comfortable and quiet room. The staff members at the reception were efficient and pleasant. The hotel is well located and good value for the money. This was our third stay and we shall recommend it to all visitors in Ipoh

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 April 2019

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and had a very nice big room. The AC worked well was very quiet. The bathroom was spacious too and had a great shower. The WiFi signal was good although we initially had some difficulty signing on from an iPad. The front desk staff assisted us and then we had not problem. Our room had a safe and a fridge. We didn't have breakfast there but got good advice on places to eat. The front desk staff are helpful with advice but don't expect any help with your luggage. But that was fine for us and the hotel does have an elevator.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located within the town area and very convenient to go the most eateries which mostly located within the radius of 3km.
The room is clean and the staffs are helpful.
There is also a map there show the places to visit that located at the lobby. This is very helpful for visitor that is 1st time to Ipoh town.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Yoonwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

It's really tough to find a decent hotel in Ipoh in a good location. Whilst the location for French Hotel is ok, being walking distance from most of the attractions and restaurants, it can be quite noisy from slamming doors and other guests having loud conversations. My room was large and clean and sufficiently comfortable for a short stay, with a safe in the room and bottled water provided. Wifi was very troublesome: had to keep on logging back in. Service was efficient if lacking a little in warmth. Nice cafe inside the hotel (although not all rates include breakfast). Overall for a short stay it's adequate. Bring earplugs.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews