We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JeremyNg90
Melaka, Malaysia

Overall nice hotels with reasonable price

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 May 2019via mobile
Stayed here for a night. My rooms is very spacious and comfortable.

They will provide you a map while u checked in. The map showed all the restaurants and attractions in Ipoh town.

During my stay , there's a flee market just beside the hotel in the morning.

If you're hungry , 7eleven is just next door and 24H KFC just opposite the hotel.

My only complaint is that the room need more lighting as the current lighting is not bright enough.
Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£49
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £49
1.1 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£59
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
5.3 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£30
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.8 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Tripadvisor
£43
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £43
1.8 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Cititel Express Ipoh
Tripadvisor
£34
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£53
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    £53
0.4 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £70
  • Vio.com
0.5 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Lol.travel
    £142
  • Algotels
6.1 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £337
  • Booking.com
5.5 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £42
  • Booking.com
3.7 miles from Ipoh French Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Ipoh
Reviews (762)
Filter reviews
762 results
Traveller rating
294
381
68
9
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
294
381
68
9
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park old town within walking distance flea market rain shower kfc and pizza hut dim sum food places lou wong front desk staff night market sized bed comfortable stay concubine lane spacious room hairdryer toilet
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 762 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2019 via mobile

This hotel room 401 is clean,even the air-cond is very cool.The bed is very good to slip.But only the bath shower is leaking need to replaced or repaired it.This hotel is very convenient place is on the town.The staff are also friendly and polite.The security guard personnel hotel is helpful and told us that parking outside opposite hotel is summons on 0800 am.He told us take the ticket coupon at front desk counter than park in front the hotel that have parking place there.I will come back here to stayed when come to Ipoh.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank cheekeongk2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 May 2019

We had a good night at the hotel in a comfortable and quiet room. The staff members at the reception were efficient and pleasant. The hotel is well located and good value for the money. This was our third stay and we shall recommend it to all visitors in Ipoh

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philippe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 April 2019

We spent 2 nights in this hotel and had a very nice big room. The AC worked well was very quiet. The bathroom was spacious too and had a great shower. The WiFi signal was good although we initially had some difficulty signing on from an iPad. The front desk staff assisted us and then we had not problem. Our room had a safe and a fridge. We didn't have breakfast there but got good advice on places to eat. The front desk staff are helpful with advice but don't expect any help with your luggage. But that was fine for us and the hotel does have an elevator.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 March 2019 via mobile

This hotel is located within the town area and very convenient to go the most eateries which mostly located within the radius of 3km.
The room is clean and the staffs are helpful.
There is also a map there show the places to visit that located at the lobby. This is very helpful for visitor that is 1st time to Ipoh town.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
2  Thank Yoonwei
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 March 2019

It's really tough to find a decent hotel in Ipoh in a good location. Whilst the location for French Hotel is ok, being walking distance from most of the attractions and restaurants, it can be quite noisy from slamming doors and other guests having loud conversations. My room was large and clean and sufficiently comfortable for a short stay, with a safe in the room and bottled water provided. Wifi was very troublesome: had to keep on logging back in. Service was efficient if lacking a little in warmth. Nice cafe inside the hotel (although not all rates include breakfast). Overall for a short stay it's adequate. Bring earplugs.

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank KGB777
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews