We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
20
81
95
39
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
81
95
39
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee housebreakfast spreadipoh paradeswimming pool isnice staynoodleschickenkitchenetteironingvarietiescafetoothbrush
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Rooms were spacious and clean. The lounge on the ground floor has got a good band for those wanting to hear to some nice numbers and have a few drinks. Band only starts about 10 am. Good location and restaurants available nearby

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joyce G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChongKH, Public Relations Manager at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback is highly appreciated.
We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments.

Regards
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

We took up 2 double rooms at the hotel. B/f was adequate, Free indoor car park was available. Location a short drive to popular food outlets. The staff were helpful when we asked for advice about popular food courts.
We were glad to have chosen this hotel and would unhesitatingly stay there again in future.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher floor with city view.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PheeChyeC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChongKH, Public Relations Manager at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments.

Regards
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017

My suite was very comfortable, highly impressive at first sight, though looking a little tired in the decor. My bathroom was spacious with two sinks, a spa bath (unusable because of no plug until I complained) and a vast walk-in shower - OK, but without sufficient water pressure to make it really efficient. The breakfast was just about adequate, but with nowhere near the selection one expects of a hotel of this standing.
The staff were throughout the hotel unfailingly polite and friendly.
What is much less impressive in this Presidential Suite, is that one of the standard lamps did not work - "We have no spare parts, sir!" The other's on/off mechanism failed to do its job. On enquiry no bedside light was available in the hotel. The only solution after nighttime reading was to walk across the room and turn off at the wall. Satisfactory? I think not. And who invented black shades that stop sufficient light for reading? The same-day laundry service only delivered goods after I telephoned down after 48 hours.

Room Tip: 14th floor is the Executive Floor, but not very "executive" with ironing boards permanently loitering in the corridor.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChongKH, Public Relations Manager at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Sir,
I was very disappointed to read of your experience during your stay with us.
Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion.
I do extend it with all sincerity. I certainly empathize regarding the points you mention in your reviews, especially the water pressure, the spa no plug and the standard lamp of the room.
This level is certainly not acceptable and will be addressed with the concerned department.
Kindly accept our apology and we hope that this hasn't put you off a return stay with us again.

Kind Regards
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

We needed 2 rooms for the 3 of us - my son, wife and I. It was cheaper to book the Studio Apartment which is like a condo unit with 2 rooms, 2 bathrooms and a living/dining/kitchenette than to book 2 rooms at a nearby hotel.
The Good: price, comes with breakfast and covered parking.
The Bad: so-so maintenance, tasteless and limited choice Malaysian buffet breakfast, lousy internal planning, lousy TV channels, weak wifi.
So-so maintenance: perhaps housekeeping was on a tight budget! Over the night, someone threw a half eaten sandwich at our entrance doorway. When we discovered it in the morning on our way out, I pushed it to a corner of the corridor. It wasn't until the evening when it was removed.
Breakfast: Can skip and eating out would be much more satisfying.
Lousy internal planning: the Master Bedroom in front could only fit one single bed! The second bedroom at the back (where the entrance door was) could only squeeze in a queen size double bed and left no room for our suitcase! If you are a light sleeper, stay away!! Guests walking along the corridor, talking and walking loudly in the night are literally spitting distance from the second bedroom window (which looks out to the entrance foyer).
Lousy TV channels: No CNN, no BBC, no proper Sports Channel, no Movie Channels and to top it all, reception was poor.
Like my title said, if you need a cheap 2-bedroom place to crash out for 3 persons and can bear with the noise from the corridor, then you can consider. Otherwise, you'll regret it. You might as well pay that little bit more for 2 rooms at Regalodge located just opposite!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tnflee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChongKH, Public Relations Manager at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your detailed review on your recent visit to Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments.

We at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments, always strive to ensure our guests experience the best hospitality that we are. We are deeply troubled that this issue has caused so much distress to you. My apology will not amend your experience with us, May I request you treat this incident as an aberration and not a reflection of standards emphasized at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments. My team has a commitment that during your next visit you will certainly find a difference in the service and will have a memorable experience.

We hope that you will repose your faith in us and give us a chance to extend our services to you again.
Looking forward to welcoming you and your family back.

Kind Regards
KH Chong
PR Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

- room (studio apartment) was spacious
- swimming pool is clean although a bit small
- breakfast buffet was good & varieties
- check in & check out process were smooth and fast
- location is in the city, easy access to restaurants and eateries
- no indoor parking available although it was stated otherwise ; no parking coupon was given thus was summoned by the city council
- no satellite tv; cannot watch anything

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
Thank StylookW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChongKH, Public Relations Manager at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments Sdn Bhd, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay and we met your expectation, your feedback will also keep the team motivated. We really appreciate this gesture and feedback.
We do have a free indoor car park for hotel guest from Ground Floor to Level 5.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Tower Regency Hotel & Apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews