We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the price”

Lost World Of Tambun
Book In Advance
More Info
US$35.00*
and up
Full Day Lost World of Tambun Theme Park Tour
Ranked #8 of 65 things to do in Ipoh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: The little world of big adventures, Sunway Lost World of Tambunis Malaysia’s premiere action and adventure family holiday destination in Ipoh, Malaysia. A theme park located in the historic town of Ipoh, in the middle of the North-South corridor in Perak; and is set in the natural landscapes of Ipoh, surrounded by exquisitely breath-taking limestone features. Whether it’s a weekend of mayhem oozing with family fun or a burst of eco-adventure that you’re seeking, take it all in as you journey through the attractions of the Lost World of Tambun. Seven (7) main parks make up this world of adventure – the Water Park, the Amusement Park, Lost World Hot Springs and Spa, the Tiger Valley, Lost World Petting Zoo, the Lost World Tin Valley and Lost World Team Adventure Park.
Reviewed 15 December 2017 via mobile

Very satisfied with the theme park. With a very good price, I manage to enjoy water park,amusement park,petting zoo and hotspring.

Thank Afiqhajraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, Marketing Executive at Lost World Of Tambun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Afiqhajraf,

Thank you for taking some time to share your comments on your recent visit with us. We’re glad that you enjoyed your day with your family in our theme park.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,215)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"water park"
in 158 reviews
"petting zoo"
in 307 reviews
"hot springs"
in 136 reviews
"theme park"
in 249 reviews
"sunway lagoon"
in 75 reviews
"wave pool"
in 59 reviews
"tin valley"
in 48 reviews
"tiger valley"
in 44 reviews
"lazy river"
in 26 reviews
"roller coaster"
in 28 reviews
"water activities"
in 19 reviews
"fire show"
in 19 reviews
"tiger feeding"
in 23 reviews
"spring pools"
in 16 reviews
"crystal spa"
in 12 reviews
"kids pool"
in 11 reviews
"pirate ship"
in 13 reviews
Filter

163 - 167 of 1,215 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

A great place for kids and adult. The water park is huge and there's are quite a number pool to choose from. We didn't have the time to explore the whole park , the main reason we came here is waterpark.

The petting zoo is a interesting place to visit and is located inside the park.

The downside is there's limited waterslide to choose from and please adopt to cashless system for buying food , drink & etc.

2  Thank Mohamad A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, Marketing Executive at Lost World Of Tambun, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2017

Dear Mohamad A,

Thank you for taking some time to share your comments on your recent visit with us. We’re glad that you enjoyed your day with your family in our theme park especially Petting Zoo.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

Im quite surprised when im start strolling inside the waterpark. It was not like what i expected. From the cleanliness to the 1920's fun fair. And not to forget, the water slide. There is only 3 water slides. ‍♀️

Thank aneessophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

This place is amazing!!! The management had used the surrounding mountain to good use and we were impressed with how much efforts were down to preserve the nature. It is wonderful to see the beautiful nature being used to blend in the theme park.

The petting zoo is fantastic would would certainly wow any visitor. The other water theme park rides and slides were also impressive.

Recommendation: go only if you have at least 5 hours to spare. Wear comfortable clothes.

Thank RichardTanChaiBoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, Marketing Executive at Lost World Of Tambun, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Richard,

Thank you for taking some time to share your comments on your recent visit with us. We’re glad that you enjoyed your day with your family in our theme park especially Petting Zoo.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

We went there with teen agers and small children and got options for everyone there. Log Ride, swimming place, and lazy river were good. small pet zoo was interesting for children, specially they got chance to feed birds by their own. Bungi jump was enjoyed by our children, it was a real fun. Tiger show was also good. Rides are less but we enjoyed. Lot of food options. It is a full day picnic place. Online tickets purchasing may save money.

Thank MAZLahore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LostWorldOfTambun, Marketing Executive at Lost World Of Tambun, responded to this reviewResponded 8 December 2017

Dear MazLahore,

Thank you for taking some time to share your comments on your recent visit with us. We’re glad that you enjoyed your day with your family in our theme park.

Thank you and we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Lost World Of Tambun/Lost World Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Lost World Of Tambun also viewed

 

Been to Lost World Of Tambun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing