We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“MY FAVOURITE RESTAURANT”

The Limestone's Fine Dining
Ranked #40 of 483 Restaurants in Ipoh
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$50
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: The Limestone's is Ipoh first fine dining restaurant, set up by Chef Erwin vande Vegte, a Qualified and Certified Culinary Master Chef from Europe. The Limestone's offered the senses with its chic ambiance, contemporary French cuisine and gracious service. For an unparalleled dining experience, lets your taste buds savor the exquisite cuisines in a cozy and relaxed ambiance. Allow us to inspire you.
Cavite City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MY FAVOURITE RESTAURANT”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A must do for a special occasion, the food is amazing! Great staffs make the night even more
enjoyable. Although the place is small, the ambience is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jessa08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    26
    6
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and tasty food!”
Reviewed 24 February 2013

It was my boyfriend birthday, I had booked this restaurant 3 weeks before and request them to prepare a 2 persons tables at the corner. the restaurant is small but comfortable and the atmosphere is so good to have a romantic time with loved ones. One of the best fine dining in Ipoh.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank powling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Great ambience, great food presentation, taste could be better”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

We recently had breakfast at this restaurant during our stay in Regalodge hotel.

The breakfast is served based on an ale-carte menu and there are a few options of a set-menu.

This time around rather than go for the standard English breakfast of eggs, sausages,etc we decided to be a bit adventuraous.

For drinks we tried the Ipoh white coffee with a twist of being topped with whipped cream (nice touch)

For the meal we ordered the croissant which was soft freshly and tasted like it was freshly baked.

We sampled 2 other items, the cinnamon pancakes and egyptian calzone. Both dishes were presented really well and looked appetizing. The cinnamon pancakes were quite hard and did not seem to have the right texture. The calzone was crispy but a tad oily and the fillings did not have much of a flavour.

The restaurant has great promise as they have got the deco, ambience and food presentation right. It would go to greater heights if they improved the taste of their food.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LiveNLetLive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“O.k kinda food”
Reviewed 2 December 2012

This restaurant offers a great ambiance, excellent service and a unique cuisine. Great atmosphere and real food - fresh quality products food prepared with care, beautifully presented and full of flavour. Having dinner with my family on december 1st.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noitpippo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fine dining Ipoh”
Reviewed 8 November 2012

It as nice restaurant with great food. The service was excelent. However was left a little bit dissapointed as there was no wine selection here . A very simple fine dining experience with good food,

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank evilnesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DixonChai, Manager at The Limestone's Fine Dining, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
Dear evilnesz,

Greetings!

Thank you so much for your review. Delighted to know that you had a wonderful fine dining experience with us. At The Limestone's, we do have a good range of wine selection, I'm afraid our waiting staffs must have been missed out to show you our wine list. I would like to sincere apologies to you for the inconvenience caused.

I hope the above matter did not deter you to dine with us again. Please allow us to inspire you again at The Limestone's Fine Dining. Thank you!

Regards,
Stanley Yap
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Limestone's Fine Dining also viewed

 

Been to The Limestone's Fine Dining? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing