We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy & Nice”
Review of Lost World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lost World Hotel
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed at the Classical Room for RM600 per night (you can get discounts if you use certain credit card), the super single bed is huge and very comfy as well. Shared the room with my friend and we had no qualms at all. Just wished the iron was provided. The hotel is also very near to the theme park therefore walking back after a night at the hotspring spa is no problem at all. I slept like a baby throughout the night. Breakfast service is at the Theme Park though, but never mind you can just walk there with your robe on hehe..

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ami S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (385)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

266 - 272 of 385 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

Planned to stay for a night.. Extended to 2 nights due to visit to Lost World of Tambun with kids.
Hotel room big enough to accommodate 2 adults + 3 children aged 8, 5 and 3 with an extra bed.
Basic toiletries included. We got the back garden view which was blah.. Didn't try the hotel breakfast coz just had to have breakfast at Ipoh town so can't say anything about that. Overall, nice hotel for a scheduled trip to the park. Great reception staff.

Stayed: October 2013
Thank SharinaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room is comfy and just nice. The bathroom is superb with everything equiped. The cheerful mood is on since the main theme of the room is orange. Even had a door in the middle for those sharing rooms, so the room gets larger when we have friends staying next door. Overall, the hotel was just nice for me. Just one thing, don't put your key cards near your phones.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank miracikcit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The room is quiet roomy and spacious, simple and clean design. Surprisingly I slept very well during the getaway because I'm the kind of person that can't sleep well. It's average based on the Hotel Room because is quite pricey compared for such a room. So far so good as the room is not stinking, you know, sometimes you might get a stink room which is unbearable. :)

Well, it's only a night with a pleasant experience, you may take a look with my rating. Free wifi available at my zone, it's fast so we won't lost contact with outside world although looks like we were in the middle of nature place, surrounding by cave, mountains and highway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bendan_km
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Everything was fine. There are four towels and two bathrobe provided to each room. I am happy when they provide toiletries that I need because it makes me less thing to pack and i can travel lightly. The free wifi here is super fast! I am able to update my iOS in 15 minutes if i am not mistaken.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anis_athia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The comfy bed, the full amenities (and the hair dryer is a big relief) and i love it that the room provides bathrobes for both guests. The house keeping came quickly when my roommate requested for an iron/ironing board. The maintenance also came quickly when there was something wrong with our bathroom. Thank you! :)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabbyprue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

It is quite a nice hotel at greenery environment with fresh air, it made me feeling peaceful. Theme park, safari and cafe etc are just across the road. One may also drive to look for local cuisine nearby as the hotel is located not far away from eatery places or even ipoh town where full of delicious local food.
hotel free wifi speed is quite good too.
simple buffet breakfast is served with adequate variety.
overall service for both hotel and themepark is not bad.

Room Tip: if possible, try to avoid going on Saturday which is very crowded
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toosf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
5.4 mi away
Ritz Garden Hotel
Ritz Garden Hotel
#41 of 63 in Ipoh
179 reviews
5.5 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Golden Roof Hotel
Golden Roof Hotel
#53 of 63 in Ipoh
54 reviews
5.9 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
4.3 mi away
Ipoh Bali Hotel
Ipoh Bali Hotel
#9 of 63 in Ipoh
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost World Hotel

Address: No 2 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 1, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: £41 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst the lush hills of Tambun, Sunway International Hotels and Resorts once again have again proven itself by introducing the latest addition to the Sunway family; the Lost World Hotel opened its doors to the public ON 28th April 2011. Consisting of 174 hotel rooms with a choice of king or twin beds.Set to rival the more established hotels in Perak, Lost World Hotel is a component of the renowned Lost World of Tambun Theme Park located just stone’s throw away. Guests of the Hotel will have a selection of rooms ranging from the Classical (72 units), Exotic (71 units) to the Deluxe Suites (8 units) and Premier Suites (3 units) as well as 56 sets of connecting rooms in addition to the Executive Suites (17 units) and Super Super Suites (3units). All rooms are inclusive of complimentary Wi-Fi service. Surrounded by an abundance of nature and the crisp fresh air of Tambun, guests will awake to a spectacular view of the 400 million year-old limestone hills enveloped by morning mist. Guests choosing to stay in the Exotic rooms will be able to enjoy the view of our award-winning residence area of Sunway City Ipoh. Enjoy the vibrant and dynamic energy from the theme park when you choose to stay in the Classical rooms. All room rates are inclusive of two local breakfast and two complimentary tickets to the one of its kind Lost World Hot Springs & Spa by Night.Business entities that are interested to conduct their team-building or brainstorming sessions as well as meetings can do so at any one of the Hotel’s seven (7) rooms with a capacity ranging from 10 person to 200 persons.The ultimate draw to stay at the Lost World Hotel is its access to the spectacular Lost World Hot Springs & Spa which is truly a sight to behold as guests get to unwind and soak in the natural therapeutic hot springs while star-gazing. The Lost World Hotel will also set a milestone as the first hotel in Ipoh to be smoke-free. Catering for the entire family in mind as well as the corporate world, Lost World Hotel will definitely pave its way as a premier destination of choice, elevating it to a whole new meaning of entertainment and leisure by providing a safe, friendly and secure environment for all guests; and not forgetting the ultimate experience at the Lost World Hot Springs & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lost World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing