We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not worth for what you paid”
Review of Lost World Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lost World Hotel
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 6 December 2013

Room : super suite room, its wide, very nice to your eyes, had wide kitchen corner with oven, nice living hall, 2 toilet, & speedy wifi nice!!

The mattress is hard ( not worth as we paid for suite ), pillow was not comfortable at all, it was shallow and not soft, the water heater is slow & you have to wait.

The staff was very very friendly & helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shikin_Gia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (369)
There are newer reviews for Lost World Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

245 - 251 of 369 reviews

Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

Simple and basic 3 star hotel.no room service for food..which means you have to go out from the hotel to eat if u feel hungry.but the breakfast was really good..the food tasted good with many choices to take..the hotel was just walking distance to the theme park..

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hassbeevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Theme park, hotel & spa integrated into one. I was quite excited to visit as I love theme parks & roller coasters. My boyfriend & mother were excited as they looked forward to the spa. But we were rather disappointed. I'll explain why:

1. We stocked up on cakes at Secret Recipe hoping that it would do for a great snack/supper. But we realized there was no fridge after check-in! Ditto for our canned drinks.

2. Hotel staff were friendly enough, but since the hotel was in quite a secluded area, you'd have to wait 20-30 minutes for the taxi to arrive after you call for their taxi service. It's exasperating to book the hotel shuttle as there's no fixed schedule & they leave whenever a guest requests for it.

3. The hotel isn't situated beside the theme park. You'd have to cross a road, then cut through a ginormous car park before you reach the theme park. Why am I complaining? Because the cafe is there & you'd have to do a 10 minute walk just to get breakfast. Oh & the food tasted weird, probably due to being left out for so long.

4. Hot springs & spa are within the theme park. That means if you're tired & aching for a massage (literally), you'd have to trek to the theme park to get your massage. Or soak your weary legs. & you'd have to take note of the operational hours. Theme Park 10am-6pm. Hot Springs 6-11pm. Spa 3-11pm.

5. Finally, as I posted on my Facebook, "Theme park rides here are so scary! Not because of the speed at which they move, but the lack of maintenance." Enough said.

Room Tip: Request for a room near to the lift. The hotel is long rather than tall.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lainee-XQL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

This is just a basic hotel, for visitors to the Lost World of Tambun. When I say basic, I mean no refrigerator, iron, door bell in the room. The hotel does not have a gym, pool, business centre, lounge, restaurant and spa.
All forms of entertainment are available in the Lost World of Tambun theme park. The complimentary breakfast is even served at the restaurant in the park.
As titled, it is just a place to rest for the visitors of them park.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cooldoc1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Due to the weather conditions when we were heading home from Penang, we decided to break our journey here. It is an average hotel, located a little distance away from Ipoh town. The hot-spring and amusement park is what brings visitors here.

We had a good, rejuvenating soak in the hot spring after all that driving and it was a well earned rest for our tired bodies.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank esdee12000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel comes with good packages, right from the attraction,sightseeing , food & accommodation. Overall experience in the hotel was good, hotel staffs are friendly and efficient. All our requirements was arranged accordingly by the hotel team which lead by Mr.Brain. Its good to look for him on your arrival. We will definitely come back on our next trip to Ipoh. The theme park lovers, please be early to purchase the tickets as you will expect the family days on weekends. Hotel should look into the sound proofing if there is any upgrades plan.

Tips : If you are traveling husband & wife or couples, take your time to visit their sister hotel which is 3mins away from lost world (The Banjaran Hot spring) this place is ideal for romantic couples for their honeymoon or to stay away from all the traffic, noise and etc. This is a real nature hotel.

Room Tip: Contact Mr.Brian
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haszry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

Clean, basic and nice..just 2 things...The room I took was the most expensive as it was my Husband birthday. ..It had microwave, utensils and all ..but no dishwashing soap. .

My Husband joked with the Recep upon check in that's it's his birthday. ..what is the gift....The least as a service provider the guy could have done is to wish him and not say..."nothing and im new"

I told the Recep not to be so worried as my husband was joking

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
Thank MalathiShriya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1.0 mi away
The Haven Resort Hotel, Ipoh – All Suites
4.9 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#6 of 63 in Ipoh
584 reviews
5.9 mi away
M Boutique Hotel, Ipoh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Ipoh French Hotel
Ipoh French Hotel
#4 of 63 in Ipoh
627 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ipoh Bali Hotel
Ipoh Bali Hotel
#9 of 63 in Ipoh
116 reviews
5.5 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lost World Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lost World Hotel

Address: No 2 Persiaran Lagun Sunway 1, Ipoh 31150, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Price Range: £35 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lost World Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled amongst the lush hills of Tambun, Sunway International Hotels and Resorts once again have again proven itself by introducing the latest addition to the Sunway family; the Lost World Hotel opened its doors to the public ON 28th April 2011. Consisting of 174 hotel rooms with a choice of king or twin beds.Set to rival the more established hotels in Perak, Lost World Hotel is a component of the renowned Lost World of Tambun Theme Park located just stone’s throw away. Guests of the Hotel will have a selection of rooms ranging from the Classical (72 units), Exotic (71 units) to the Deluxe Suites (8 units) and Premier Suites (3 units) as well as 56 sets of connecting rooms in addition to the Executive Suites (17 units) and Super Super Suites (3units). All rooms are inclusive of complimentary Wi-Fi service. Surrounded by an abundance of nature and the crisp fresh air of Tambun, guests will awake to a spectacular view of the 400 million year-old limestone hills enveloped by morning mist. Guests choosing to stay in the Exotic rooms will be able to enjoy the view of our award-winning residence area of Sunway City Ipoh. Enjoy the vibrant and dynamic energy from the theme park when you choose to stay in the Classical rooms. All room rates are inclusive of two local breakfast and two complimentary tickets to the one of its kind Lost World Hot Springs & Spa by Night.Business entities that are interested to conduct their team-building or brainstorming sessions as well as meetings can do so at any one of the Hotel’s seven (7) rooms with a capacity ranging from 10 person to 200 persons.The ultimate draw to stay at the Lost World Hotel is its access to the spectacular Lost World Hot Springs & Spa which is truly a sight to behold as guests get to unwind and soak in the natural therapeutic hot springs while star-gazing. The Lost World Hotel will also set a milestone as the first hotel in Ipoh to be smoke-free. Catering for the entire family in mind as well as the corporate world, Lost World Hotel will definitely pave its way as a premier destination of choice, elevating it to a whole new meaning of entertainment and leisure by providing a safe, friendly and secure environment for all guests; and not forgetting the ultimate experience at the Lost World Hot Springs & Spa ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Lost World Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing