We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great as usual”
Review of Pakeeza Restaurant

Pakeeza Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 477 Restaurants in Ipoh
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great as usual”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 via mobile

Been dining at Pakezza everytime we are in town. Newly refurbished but food and price maintained. Service was fast and staff knowledgable about food offered. Had 4 orders of plain rice, 1 mutton masala, 1 ladyfingers masala, half chicken Tandoori, 1 cheese and garlic naan, drinks for 4, all for less than RM60. I'm never getting bored with the place.

Helpful?
2 Thank SharinaShah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    45
    12
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hong kong
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Must try in ipoh”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I heard about it from tripadvisor so i decided to give it a try today. It was worth it actually i liked it so much,but the price was above my expectations for an indian restaurant.
I tried a lot of dishes so i recommend few stuff to try ( tandori kashmir - chicken vandori - roti tandori- lassi oren )
It's suitable for family,friends,business meeting the service is really good and the waiters are nice and cleaner than most of the indian restaurants.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mahmoud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Gajah, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The service is good.The food especially the fish head curry is very yummy. Also the beriyani and roti nan.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Aziah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sungai Petani, Kedah, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“1987 til now”
Reviewed 13 September 2013

I've been to Pakeeza years ago back when my family was living in Batu Gajah from 1987-1989... It was a great dining experience...the food was excellent, service was too, there was an amicable and peaceful ambiance. Sometimes there'd be someone playing the piano too. After moving back to KL, I've been back there a few times and each visit has not been disappointing. It's been some years now since I've been back there after moving to Sg Petani 11 yrs ago. I really hope to be able to go there again some time soon.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Nari N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taiping, Perak, Malaysia
1 review
“Good time with beloveds”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

I went thrice with my family members and friends, impressed with their delicious north indian food with pleasant environment. As my family members love the place as well, i don't mind to bring them to dine there again.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jaya83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pakeeza Restaurant also viewed

Ipoh, Kinta District
Ipoh, Kinta District
 

Been to Pakeeza Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing