We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
109 results
Traveller rating
15
45
35
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
45
35
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park simple breakfast mini fridge roti canai location is great spacious room walking distance furniture wardrobe
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 109 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2018

I have been staying at this hotel during Chinese New Year ever since it opened four years ago. Unfortunately this Chinese New Year 2018 will be my last time staying at this hotel. I stayed here for two night (17th Feb - 19th Feb 2018) at room 416. The hotel has really taking a toll for the worst with very poor maintenance and bad service from the start until the end. The carpet in the room is very dirty. The walls are stained with foot and scuff marks. And the toilet tiles are full of grim.

A horrible experience happen during my second night stay. Upon returning at around 10pm from a long day of visiting relatives, I returned to a room that was void of any bath towels. The towels that I had used previously had been cleared but no fresh towels were replaced. I tried calling reception from the room's phone (dial "1") but the number of constantly engaged. I went down to the reception and explain to that there is no towels in the room and he said will deliver them. 15 minutes after returning to my room, there is still no sign of my towels. The reception number was still engaged from the room phone. I had to use my mobile phone to call up the hotel's general line and speak to the front desk. To my horror, the lady informed me that the hotel has ran out of towels and they cannot provide me with any additional towels. How on earth can it be additional towels when I did not have any towels to begin with. After a back and forth unproductive conversations with the front desk, towels were eventually delivered to the room - one piece at a time.

Sadly the manner in which the situation was handled was very unsatisfactory. No apologies were offered for the entire situation. The housekeeping clearly did a poor job in cleaning the room. Tissue paper was also not replenished.

The hotel was once a value for money place to stay but sadly at the state of the rooms and its staff, better just give this hotel a miss.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leonardchin18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

The room is basic, bathroom is rather unforgettable and so was breakfast. It could have gotten a 3/5 had it be cleaner. Car park is not sheltered and always full. Only consider this place if you're on a budget and only need to shower and sleep for a short stay. At this pricing, I'd rather top up a bit more for more comfort. I'd say this is more like an inn than a hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017 via mobile

don’t be fooled by the previous ratings. bedsheet was stainy and smelly.. pillows also has d musky smell. but room was decent size. once closed d bathroom room got a shock since got really huge moulds growing on back of door. breakfast was so so. no coffee maker. fried kuey teow was super oily. ended up having toasted bread n half boiled eggs only. cakes were not fresh also. not coming back for sure.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank MelissaI360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 2 days..Bedsheets and covers are dirty even after request to change same so gave up, toilet door with mouldy fungus, the shower wall is dirty, the pillows are lumpy very old, breakfast is terrible but what do you expect for a budget hotel, anyway the chairs at breakfast cafe are terrible dirty. Staff are unfriendly and quite rude, the way they talk to you, and security is also same. Everyone working there looks like they hate their job. The ratings here on this site are surprising but the room is big, maybe for some with budget and family people it's good. Parking space is limited so parked near the shops. No toothbrush or slippers provided. Will I stay again? Maybe if I have no choice and absolutely wasted drunk..

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank vincent a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2017

Decent room come with wardrobe, working table and other furniture. Some of the room might no longer have shower shampoo but you can utilize the hotel soap and it will be replace every day.

Friendly front desk staff and always work hard to fulfill the guest request.

Breakfast used to be quite common back in 2014 - 2015. But starting 2016, their menu had been improve with a lot of additional food (e.g. Roti Canai, Nasi Lemak in weekday menu)

They are also the only one who have their own car park. But if you want to park near the hotel, you have to come back early to secure a good place. Might not have sufficient car park during seasonal holiday.

You might want to consider the room far from the bird nest place as the mating voice can be quite noisy in certain occasion.

Walking distance to the following dining place:
a) Coffee Right Place (Close at 6pm on weekday)
b) Sun Yuen Loong Coffee Shop (5-10 minutes of walking)
c) Ex-Lovers Cafe (5-10 minutes of walking)
d) Teaz Life (5-7 minutes of walking)
e) Soon Tien Restaurant (Only open for morning with Yong Tau Foo Noodle and afternoon for mixed rice)

Room Tip: Choose the room that are not facing the car park and for non-smokers, you can opt for non-smoking room
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Yeah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews