We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ipoh Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Pi(Ipoh)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
14
55
22
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
14
55
22
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizza hutgreat budget hotelfree wifisunday marketlcd tvnight stayparking areaprice you payqueen bedayameating placespleasant staybeansproutswithin walking distancethe hotel stafflocal foodkfc
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Nice new and well decorated rooms. However, I booked online for a triple room with window but given room without window. Reason given was triple room with window (no smoking) was taken. I asked for a change and they gave me another room (smoking). Location was good especially for halal food. As said earlier nice rooms but the hotel feel a bit cramped due to the designed.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SyedOz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

Stays at dis hotel from the reviews i found and its all +ve. I didnt want to hve high expectations as am afraid that i would regret...but it definitely proof me wrong!! Forget bout d hustle bustle traffic and those happened in downtown bcoz when u stays here u've already decided the location. Superb staff service, clean effortless room n toilet...quite spacious n cheaper then tune hotel..very comfy and nice deco as well as very near to public facilities are those i can commented bout this hotel...For a budget hotel like this, i really didnt expect it would be termendously comfortable. The reno done last year...shows a good impact it has now. The only downside..no mirror in d room (only in toilet), 1 small lift and lack of carpark bays (its either u wait or make a few full rounds to find a parking lot - and its public). For those wif tight budget n would like 4stars service...here u go! Definitely a come back if the mgt continously maintain or improve it high quality standards!!!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank faralfiee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2013

Me and my family stayed in this hotel and it is a very good experience. New hotel with new furniture. The room is very cozy with a very comfy beds and we love the LCD tv. I wish they install wall mirror inside the bed room. The hotel is located in the middle of the city. Local restaurants and shops is a walking distance. 24 hours KFC is opposite the hotel. We would stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidil85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2013 via mobile

Staying in Ipoh Boutique Hotel during our weekend getaway 15-17March has truly been a good experience. It's indeed a "4-star" budget accommodation. Thumbs up for it's excellent customer service, cleanliness of rooms, location convenience, security & price. We had an enjoyable stay of 2 nights in their Deluxe Triple Room, and will gladly be staying with them soon again.

Special thanks to Lestie, staffs and management of Ipoh Boutique Hotel for exceptional smiles & hospitality extended to us and our friends during our stay. Keep up your smiles and all goodness of this hotel. Cheers!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LoonieLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

One of the newest hotel in hotel.
There is no breakfast service provided by the hotel. You need to get down to nearby local restaurants in the morning for a breakfast, and everything is a walking distance.
A Pizza restaurant on the ground floor, and 24 hours KFC opposite.
Rooms facing the main road are quite noisy at night. Try other rooms if you want something quieter.
Price is rather ok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JackWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews