We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and good food.”
Review of Tandoor Grill

Tandoor Grill
Ranked #12 of 483 Restaurants in Ipoh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: 'Classic With A Modern Twist' . An Exclusive Fine Dining Restaurant which specializes in Authentic Northern Indian Cuisine.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great service and good food.”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is my second visit to Tandoor Grill and it was a equally good experience. The service is top draw. Waiters are friendly and go out of their way to offer good service. The food was excellent and the beer served in pewter mugs nice and cold. Definitely one of my favourite spots for Indian cuisine.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    56
    4
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kuching, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Royal Ambience!!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We booked a private room for 20 to celebrate my parents golden anniversary here in February. We loved the ambience. Excellent service. The best dish was the hydrabad mutton briyani. The rest of the food were average. Nice place for a family get together.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Vimalahspring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
185 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Probably the most salubrious Indian restaurant in town”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We had a lovely meal here with family on a visit home to Ipoh. This food is similar but better than Indian food served in UK - tandoori chicken cooked tenderly not dry, authentic North Indian cuisine with yoghurt base and lovely fluffy breads & rice. The ambience is contemporary and the service impeccable. Probably the cleanest toilets in town.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank comfy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A pleasant lunch.....”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Went to have lunch there with my customers and I was pleasantly surprised with the decoration and cleanliness. The staffs were helpful and attentive. My customers did the honours of ordering the food since they were familiar. We had beryiani, mutton, chicken, some spinach and all were cooked differently. Very nice and best of all, the dishes are reasonably priced. This will be my regular Indian cuisine joint in ipoh from now on.... :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Syamil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The best North Indian food! The waiters are very friendly and the service first class. The food is beautifully prepared and portions are good. Buffet lunch during the week is good value too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melly_d29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tandoor Grill also viewed

 

Been to Tandoor Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing