We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Hotel Choice in Ipoh City”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #42 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Malaysia
Level Contributor
160 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Choice in Ipoh City”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

This is my second stay at this hotel and my review as follows:

1) Location & Parking: easy to locate, just opposite KPJ Hospital and near to the town centre. Parking available indoor, quite a lot of car parks available on saturday night.

2) Check in and Deluxe Room: Check in was fast. The deluxe room is good for the price we paid. It is spacious, clean and well maintained. Nice view of Ipoh mountain and race course from our room large window.

3) Buffet Breakfast: Very average. not up to the standard of a 4 star hotel.

Overall, this is a good and clean hotel to stay in Ipoh. It is well located too and the price per night is very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchRemix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    58
    85
    38
    22
See reviews for
66
47
12
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
86 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

This is our preferred choice of hotel whenever we are in Ipoh. Our check-in was prompt and with a smile, kudos to Lizawati who immediately came to our service with a smile. Our check-ou was prompt as well. Our room was clean and the bed was comfortable although there was an issue with the bathroom door and they did not place new towels after we had requested for our room to be cleaned. I made two calls to the Housekeeping department and our new towels only came after the second call. The breakfast variety is good as they had nasi lemak, roti canai with dhall, hash brown, bread and cereals. They had a soup noodle station and an egg station as well. I would definitely return to Heritage as we were pleased with the overall service provided.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Reena Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

This is the best hotel we've ever been to for this category! The room is clean, bed and bathroom is clean and comfortable as well and the breakfast was awesome. They serve porridge, nasi lemak, roti canai, noodles, bread, sausages etc and even soup noodles. Service was good as well and this is my second time here. We were happy to get the view of the equestrian field on our first visit. There were ample parking space within the hotel compound as well.

The only thing was that we found a used panty under the fridge cabinet on our second visit. Since we love everything else about this hotel, we decided to pick it up and throw it for them.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sandii85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kulai, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2013

Hotel room was comfortable but service needs upgrading. The staff who check us in was grumpy.Noticed he never smiled throughout my 4-day stay. Toiletries were not replaced and had to be reminded.Towels were old and need thorough cleaning. Food was no better. The hotel enjoys a good location with good clientele but the F&B dept needs to be upgraded. Coffee was bad. I notice most of the westerners were disappointed at the spread.Corridors and toilets in meeting rooms smell of smoke.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eternity60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Klang, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

it looks cool in the photos but actually the hotel is kinda old. It is easy to find. But we are disappointed with the breakfast provided. The food provided for the buffet breakfast can be found easily in the normal lower-grade restaurant or also known as 'kopitiam' in Malaysia. However, it will be really cool if it has renovated again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessy_ZC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 August 2013

This hotel could benefit from a major renovation, that is, if the operator wishes to attract and impress >3* international clientele.

I stayed here as the hotel was conveniently located for a wedding that I attended, and as a result I booked my room 2 months in advance.

Staff are friendly and helpful, but I noted that hotel procedures and systems were painfully slow - so I compensated by checking out one hour before my transport was due to arrive.

Rooms are very large and had recently had a fresh coat of paint, although fittings are well beyond "tired".

No swimming pool or fitness centre at the Heritage Hotel Ipoh. Not game to check out the spa due to the number of very dodgy-looking characters going in and out of the place.

Fortunately, breakfast was the only meal I ate in the hotel restaurant ... and that was a definite struggle over the five days of my stay. For my preference, there were insufficient healthy options. Cereal, fruit, & yoghurt were all loaded with sugar and barely palatable, and while l managed with a slice of toast with half a boiled egg pinched from the "Nasi Lemak" fixings. Coffee had been over-brewed, and the milk allowed to get warm, so black tea was the preferred breakfast drink.

Room Tip: Corner "Junior Suite" rooms (Promotional Internet Rate RM350+taxes / USD115+taxes) are mor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

this is a very old hotel and seriously need renovation.
worth for money but breakfast is disappointing.
overall ok. staff are friendly.
my room condition for first nite is not good and i have change to another room next day after complaint.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CY T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
1.6 mi away
Cititel Express Ipoh
Cititel Express Ipoh
#14 of 63 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
2.2 mi away
MH Hotels Ipoh
MH Hotels Ipoh
#20 of 63 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
0.9 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#45 of 63 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
#53 of 63 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 423 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seemsoon Hotel
Seemsoon Hotel
#21 of 63 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.9 mi away
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
Regalodge Hotel Ipoh
#10 of 63 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heritage Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heritage Hotel Ipoh

Property: Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Address: Heritage Hotel Jalan Raja Dihilir, Ipoh 30350, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Heritage Hotel Ipoh 3.5*
Number of rooms: 265
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Heritage Hotel Ipoh is a premier business class hotel ideally located in the heart of Ipoh City, all of our 265 well-accommodated rooms range from superior rooms, deluxe rooms, executive rooms, junior suites, executive suites and Heritage suite with full length glass windows for a panoramic view of the adjacent Ipoh Turf Club. Your choice hold for business, leisure, training & seminar in Ipoh. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Heritage Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipoh Heritage Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing