We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
174
271
76
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
271
76
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ibis styles rooftop bar ibis hotel walking distance sliding door hawker food nasi lemak basement car park bed was very comfortable modern design iron and ironing board old town buffet breakfast noodles definitely stay here again porridge deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Nice, modern and clean hotel with very friendly staff. Good breakfast in buffet style, with plenty of choice.
All the interesting attractions of Ipoh are within walking distance. If it's too hot to walk you can take a Grab, works very well. And the hotel provide a free shuttle (at fixed times) to bring you to and pick you up from the different attractions.
Next to the hotel there are several food courts like Restoran Impressive (we loved Daniel Roast Chicken) and in the evening the lively Kafe Hillview.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majandi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mu H, Assistant Front Office Manager at MU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Majandi,

We were delighted to read your kind comments - a huge thanks for posting your review on our TripAdvisor page. It makes us really happy to know that you had a great time here and enjoyed our breakfast choices. We hope to see you again soon, thank you.

Warm regards
Nawrence
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 3 nights. The lobby is well designed with colorful and arty circular cushions. A self served dispenser for welcome drinks. 3 computer terminals for internet.

Stairs, or lift, leads up to the breakfast area. The selection is modest but adequate. There is a small play area for children on the second floor next to the restaurant.

The rooms are clean and new. Has all the amenities. Toothbrushes, shavers and etc provided. Water pressure slightly low but usable. The temperature control was not working well - it was either too cold or hot. Can’t get anything in between.

Our room had a nice view of the sun rise. We even saw a short burst of fireworks on one of the nights in the distance.

There are some coffee shops and a dim sum restaurant within a min of walking of the hotel. Many small shops around.

Overall clean and new. Will stay again. The

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Meng San G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mu H, Assistant Front Office Manager at MU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Meng San G,

Thank you for choosing to stay with MU Hotel and for sharing such kind comments on the hotel and its facilities. We are glad that you have enjoyed your trip. We have also taken note of your feedback and informed the team so improvements can be done in the Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards
Nawrence
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in this hotel. The overall experience was positive. Good location (not far away from the railway station). The Air conditioning, room cleanness, room quietness, hotel breakfast were all acceptable.

No complains. It was an easy and pleasant stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank alenaiziEsam89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mu H, Assistant Front Office Manager at MU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We were delighted to read your kind comments - a huge thanks for posting your review on our TripAdvisor page. It makes us really happy to know that you had a great time here and enjoyed our facilities. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you

Sincerely
Nawrence
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

Staying on the 5th floor in a clean deluxe room for couple, queen size bed. Very good location, which near to ipoh parade shopping mall, coffee shop, school and church. Free shuttle bus provided to tourists' place of interest. Breakfast offered very limited choice though.

Room Tip: don't choose a room next or near the lift
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RChua2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mu H, Assistant Front Office Manager at MU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for staying at MU Hotel during your recent trip to Ipoh. We are delighted at your compliments and glad that you have enjoyed your trip. We have also taken note of your feedback and informed the team so improvements can be done in the Hotel.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Warm regards
Nawrence
Asst. Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018

The hotel looks the same as before when it was Ibis as i stayed here 3 times before. The shower was an issue as the pressure was really low. Took some time to adjust to the desired temperature which i decided to leave it on first before jumping in because it was either too cold or too hot. The toilet area had hints of sewage smell. We also found ants at the minibar area.

Breakfast was mediocre, selection was basic with live egg station. Carpark was ample for a small hotel and if you're hungry in the middle of the night, there are hawker food just around the corner of the hotel.

Room Tip: Dont stay on high floor, rooftop bar above it.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Harley_kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mu H, Manager at MU Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2018

Dear Harley,

Thank You for taking some time to tell us how you feel on your recent stay with us at Mu Hotel.

Our engineering dept has been called to look into the water pressure and the inconsistent water temperature.
As for the toilet area, we are trying to detect the possible source. It would help us to narrow down the search
if you could kindly advise us the room you checked in.

We will always try to upgrade in all areas including our breakfast quality.
We appreciate your kind feedback as it is through your comments that we can improve our quality and service.

Looking forward to your kind patronage again in the near future.

Sincerely,

Lily Chee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews