We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could be better”
Review of Impiana Hotel Ipoh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #59 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Stayed the night here over the weekend. My last stay here was around 5 years ago and I must say, nothing much has changed. It has the relaxed feel and warm friendly reception. But somethings definitely showing its age. Like the carpet (seems a bit dusty, stained and bulging at some areas) and the furnitures in the rooms. Staying at so many hotels in my work and leisure travels, this is the first hotel in my experience that charges for any extra towels requested. Hmmmm.....

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Syamil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear Syamil C

Thank you for your sharing your comments on your recent stay with us. We were really pleased to read your praise of our staff here and enjoyed knowing that you were well looked after during your stay.

With regards to the charges for the extra towels, we would like to take this opportunity to clarify that our hotel provides full amenities in all of our guest rooms that sets to accommodate 2 guests in each room. Any additional guest in the room that requires extra amenities will only then be charged accordingly.

We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to welcoming you back again.

Best regards
E-Fay, Chiam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (453)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

253 - 259 of 453 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

What I like? Wifi. Free parking. Bed sheet was okay. Flat screen Tv.

What I dont like? Not so fast check in procedure, crap kids pool, ignorance on sejadah requested (i need to call for second time), not effisien on deliver the request - requested 2 blankets at charges rm5 each. I dont mind paying but they still need to come back for the 2nd blanket. Need to refurbish. Breakfast spreads very poor n not tasty. This is not a 4 star hotel to me.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ZuraAhmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Dear ZuraAhmad,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review of Impiana Hotel Ipoh. We are most grateful for your feedback which helps us to improve the facilities and services we provide.

We have indeed taken notes of your comments and will ensure that these matters are resolved so that they do not cause inconvenience to future guests of the hotel.

We would very much like to have the opportunity to have you stay at Impiana Hotel Ipoh again and to ensure that the second time would be a true Impiana Experience.

Kind regards
E-Fay, Chiam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I usually try to keep my expectations for hotels low (bracing myself, I might say), to avoid disappointment. I'm pleased to say that I did not anticipate such a fine stay at Impiana Hotel: splendid in most aspects, Impiana Hotel meets all my requirements and more.

The hotel has a wonderful crew, with impressive good manners and cheery hospitality. I feel welcomed and at ease around the hotel staff. A wide array of food is offered, local and continental. The hotel is also located close to the town centre, and it is made ever closer for me with the shuttle bus service offered by the hotel. Absolutely terrific.

The hotel is notably old, lacking the posh of modern hotels, but all the same the hotel offers a lovely calm atmosphere, and an air of class lingers around. The hotel rooms have a great view of the surrounding area as well!

Well done, well done!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank winstonpoh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear winstonpoh,

As much-valued guests your feedback is extremely important to us as it helps us to improve the services and facilities that we provide. We are therefore delighted that we have met your expectations.

Our staff take great interest in our guests to ensure that their time with us is comfortable and perfect. We are pleased that they made you feel welcomed throughout your stay.

We thank you for you positive recommendation, and look forward to welcoming you back to the Impiana Hotel Ipoh.

Warm regards
E-Fay, Chiam
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

After reading all the reviews I was expecting something good, but I was also ready to accept that all my expectations might not be met. Well, all of my expectations were met and exceeded! The greatest asset of this hotel is its staff - friendly, courteous and achieving the right balance between familiarity and formaility. And the room is comfortable and spacious. Location is also very good, with some great restaurants and pubs within easy walking distance. To cap it all the breakfast was superb and we particularly enjoyed the selection of breads.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noora m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear noorayusof,

Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review following your recent visit.

It is great to read that we met your expectations and that you felt the staff were brilliant.

Your kind words that the breakfast offered a great variety and a selection of freshly baked breads are most appreciated. We like to ensure that all of our guests are happy and have plenty of choice.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Best regards
E-Fay, Chiam
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

What separates this hotel from other establishments are the quality of the staff. We recently spent a week there and were delighted with the care, attention and plain good manners shown to us especially to the team at The Club Lounge.

It may lack the glitz of a modern boutique hotel but it more than compensates with its warm and homely welcome.

It is a pleasure to be looked after by such delightful people.

We will return.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gingerbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Gingerbii

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about your recent visit.

Here at the Impiana Hotel Ipoh we like to ensure that all our guests are happy and have everything they may need during their time with us whether they are here for business or leisure. We are thrilled that the staff made you feel at home over the one week that you stayed.

Thank you for your positive recommendation, we hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the hotel soon.

Warm regards
E-Fay, Chiam
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Always an enjoyable stay. The bell boys and guards are always accommodating. No problem with parking but just need some improvements with the basement parking ie better lighting.

Good ambiance at the lobby. Room is comfortable, especially the bed and shower (tip: always go for the club room category or above).

The Bistro is a nice place for dining. Noticed a vast improvement on the food. The staff told me that they have a new chef. Well done. And they have a new band too - much better compared to the one before. So it is a fine place to chill out after my golf session.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dihindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Dihindra

As regular and much-valued guests, your feedback is extremely important to us.

We are delighted to read that you had a pleasant stay with us whilst enjoying a good golf session. We are pleased that our location suited your needs.

Thank you for your comments regarding our staff, and that you found them extremely friendly and helpful, especially the Concierge and Security team. When these efforts are acknowledged it makes all our hard work worthwhile.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel soon!

Best regards
E-Fay, Chiam
Marcom Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2013

I stayed in this hotel each time i visit to Ipoh. overall good experience. nice swimming pool for kids and adults. hotel staff are friendly and attentive. usually checks into the premier room as it is much more spacious. although the hotel has limited parking space in front, the good thing is that they provide complimentary valet for their guest. so it is very much hassle free. that's why it is always my preferred choice of hotel in Ipoh.

Room Tip: premier room provide full amenities and will give you great value for money
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kapten1649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Guest Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2013

Dear kapten1649

Greetings from Impiana Hotel Ipoh!

Thank you for sharing your experience with our TA community. It is always a pleasure to have such great comments from our returning guests.

Not only our Concierge team offers complimentary valet services to all our guests, we also provide shuttle services upon request.

Thank you once again for your feedback and we all look forward to be of service to you in the near future.

Best regards
E-Fay Chiam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.9 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#41 of 63 in Ipoh
251 reviews
0.4 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
599 reviews
2.7 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
Hotel Excelsior Ipoh
#15 of 63 in Ipoh
218 reviews
1.4 mi away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
#47 of 63 in Ipoh
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Hotel Ipoh

Address: 18 Jalan Sultan Nazrin Shah, Ipoh 30250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range: £30 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Hotel Ipoh 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Impiana Hotel Ipoh is the leading business hotel in Ipoh city and preferred medium sized hotel amongst local residents, tourists and international corporate because of our commitment to high international standards of service throughout the hotel. The Impiana Hotel Ipoh, Perak is ideal for both business and leisure travelers with a business club lounge, high speed connectivity, convenience store, modern banquet facilities and great eateries to suit every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Impiana Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Casuarina Ipoh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing