We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good stay”
Review of Impiana Hotel Ipoh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Ranked #53 of 63 Hotels in Ipoh
KL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Value for money and room is very spacious. Staff are very helpful and friendly. Parking is limited but they have valet parking provided. They even have a lady pianist playing at the lobby in the evening which add points.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetiepie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Dear Sweetiepie77,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Chiam E-Fay
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    91
    114
    62
    62
See reviews for
118
73
31
120
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Only one word can describe the hotel staff "Excellent". From the concierge at the door to the receptionist, Housekeeping staff even waiters at coffee house are very friendly, helpful and courteous as usual. Definitely will come again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingLee50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Dear Kinglee50

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Chiam E-Fay
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 273 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

this hotel might look nice from the outside but once in your room the horror starts! booked a room on non smoking floor and got a room where obviously people smoked as we had to fish-out cigarette buds. water tap handle fell of even before we had the water running! towels are on ration, toilet hose is covered with caked human waste, breakfast is poor, egg station is full of eggs but the egg man is nowhere to be seen and soup is full of bone splinters! pool musts have been derelict for quite some time'cos grass a flowers look healthy. ok we got free access to the club floor but that is equally depressing with stale sandwiches over 1 glass of wine! the good news is that the shower gel and shampoo have a lovely minty fragrance. would we recommend this hotel, you guessed it...never! I do have photos but looking at them will send you straight into a deep depression however if pressed I will submit them!

Room Tip: make sure you do not overlook the pool because some serious building will commence shortly + make su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank overseaswriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ipoh hotels

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Again the services from housekeeping & front desk doesn't disappoint me.A job well done to the staff there!!!! :) Everyone is friendly. The morning breakfast is nice and hope they can come up with more varieties on my next visit.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank Gunner_Malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Dear Gunner_Malaysia,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Chiam E-Fay
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
206 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I travel a lot on business and usually don't get to choose where I stay. Of the more than 50 hotels that I have stayed at during the past year, I would have to put this one at the very bottom of the list.

The lobby is spacious but seems sparse and empty. When a colleague and I tried to check in, we were told to sit down and wait. The single person at the desk spent at least 5 mins with the only person in front of us.

The carpets in the hallways are soiled and stained. My room was large but the furnishings were cheap, old and dirty. When I pulled back the bedside table to look for an extra electrical outlet, I saw a large bundle of wires coming out of where the socket should have been, into the back of the console. The desk was small and the seat for it was a tiny stool. Wifi was free but one had to login again after the slightest pause. The bathroom looked a bit grungy. There was a rainfall shower, but the flow was not much more than a trickle.

None of the restaurants listed in the bedraggled hotel guide in the drawer actually existed. There was a restaurant, but the name was different, and there was no "Lobby Lounge". The room service menu was soiled and had previous guests' choices circled. At breakfast no one showed you to a table, and there was no wait staff. The choices at the buffet were limited, but I noticed someone making made-to-order omelets on the veranda.

To be fair, Impiana had a few good points. The function room was adequate and a buffet dinner was OK. I wandered down to the lobby in the early evening, and listened to the young girl playing the grand piano. I was approached by a lovely concierge-type lady who asked if she could help me. I told her that I was just wandering around, but that the music was lovely. She said that the hotel did that to distinguish itself from the other hotels in Ipoh. Bravo for that at least.

Room Tip: Chose a room at another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Dear David W

We are grateful for your feedback and have taken your constructive comments very much at facevalue.

We would like to thank you for alerting us to the issues you have encountered and will reassure you that your comments have been acted upon swiftly.

Once again we would like to thank you for such valuable feedback that helps us to monitor and improve our standards.

Warm regards,

Chiam E-Fay
Marcom Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
326 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 375 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

I made a mistake on our date of checked in, but the Front Desk Guest Service Agent did a great job to change it. We checked into 909 & 910 connecting from for family . Rooms is new big & clean , on the top floor with city & mountain view with free wireless internet connection , Fully equipped room amenities & complimentary mineral water.,unfortunately Room TV in 910 is not in working condition , both rooms airconditioning system are not cold, Room 909 toilet seat cover came off, .. Some construction is going on outside the hotel, thus some noises in the day is unavoidable . There is no hot water until 8.00pm although a notice in our room informed that Hot water would resume by 3.00pm. Despite some shortcomings, the service from the Hotel staff is fast and courteous.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WorldGlutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I came here for a family vacation and it was great value for money. The hotel is located at the central of town and is convenient to go to tourist spots and Ipoh's authentic food restaurants.

The staff are friendly and helpful and most importantly the rooms are clean.

Would love to stay here again for my next trip down to Ipoh!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingerbii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-Fay C, Public Relations Manager at Impiana Hotel Ipoh, responded to this review, 26 January 2015
Dear Gingerbii,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ipoh hotels
0.9 mi away
Tower Regency Hotel
Tower Regency Hotel
#43 of 63 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
Heritage Hotel Ipoh
#49 of 63 in Ipoh
3.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
2.7 mi away
Symphony Suites Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Kinta Riverfront Hotel & Suites
2.7 mi away
MH Hotels Ipoh
MH Hotels Ipoh
#19 of 63 in Ipoh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
0.4 mi away
WEIL Hotel
WEIL Hotel
#5 of 63 in Ipoh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Impiana Hotel Ipoh? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Impiana Hotel Ipoh

Property: Impiana Hotel Ipoh
Address: 18 Jalan Sultan Nazrin Shah, Ipoh 30250, Malaysia
Phone Number:
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Kinta District > Ipoh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Ipoh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Impiana Hotel Ipoh 4*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Impiana Hotel Ipoh is the leading business hotel in Ipoh city and preferred medium sized hotel amongst local residents, tourists and international corporate because of our commitment to high international standards of service throughout the hotel. The Impiana Hotel Ipoh, Perak is ideal for both business and leisure travelers with a business club lounge, high speed connectivity, convenience store, modern banquet facilities and great eateries to suit every occasion. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Fastbooking, TravelUp, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Impiana Hotel Ipoh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Impiana Casuarina Ipoh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing